Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I love this!! I'm up to my 8th can of this stuff. It's amazing! It doesn't leave that dry, white powder in your hair and it blends so well. Your hair feels so freshly washed after use. The best thing is the scent, it doesn't have THST terrible smell like others do

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
works well

personally didn't like it at first but tried afew more times when I needed it and now really like it, had the pink one and I loved the way it smelt, life saver on the mornings you wake up with oily hair and don't have time to have a full shower, will def be getting more as mine has run out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

It is a life saver! I have pretty oily hair and this is so great! Makes my hair look newly washed and gives a bit of volume Only problem for me is because of my epically oily hair I need to touch it up. But it smells amazing it's easy to use!!! Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great holiday companion

I bought Batiste Dry Shampoo before my first child was born after being recommended that this is a must have product for new mothers and I am so glad I did. As I have dark hair this does need a little rubbing in but it does do exactly what it says and gives an extra day between washes which is always great when you are a busy new mum. Comes in a range of different smells which all seem pleasant and subtle which is also a bonus. Also fantastic to take on holiday especially if only going away for a night so you can leave the shampoo and conditioner behind

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rather this.

I brought mine out of spite I saw so i brought :) I wasn't happy about the price I brought mine for around $15.99 when it first hit the shelves. When I got home I tried it and absolutely love it. People always ask me what I use in my hair, I always say I use dry shampoo and they seem also surprised. Anyways i always wore it, everyday sinse I brought it. I love it, it's light and stable makes it feel and smell like you washed your hair it just leaves your hair beautiful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great product

My sister was the first one to tell me about Dry Shampoo. I couldn't believe I'd never heard of it until 3 months ago. I usually wash my hair every 2nd day so it never really gets too oily. However, I had heard such good things about it I decided to try it. I purchased my first bottle from farmers where they only had the tropical scent. Upon trying it I watched a quick tutorial on how to use it and sectioned off bits of hair and sprayed then rubbed it in. I was amazed at the volume it gave my hair. It took my flat, boring hair to another level. I absolutely recommend this product, when you do spray it out it does come out in a sudden spray but you get use to it as you use it. The smell of tropical is ok and pleasant but I have also got the Blush scent and prefer that as the smell is sweeter and not floral like tropical. The Volume it gives is awesome!

Tips: Definitely take the time to rub the product in after every spray. For brunette's it's especially important as you can see the product which is white if it is not rubbed in. Blondes can get away with it if not rubbed in and apparently it's great to cover regrowth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SandieNZ
30th January, 2015

Great review - I've only tried a different brand of dry shampoo and hated it, but sounds like I need to give this one a test run

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo!

I use this dry shampoo each day between washes and generally wash my hair 3 times a week. It does really well with this wash cycle except my hair near the part always looks greasy so this is where I use the batiste. It really works and stops the greasy look but I have to use the brown shade bottle because otherwise it goes a bit grey looking. Not a substitute for washing hair completely but it does a great job. I normally have to do a few applications so the bottle doesn't last long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever.

I use this dry shampoo every other day. I use on my roots as they get oily between washes - I'll usually spray it on the night before, then go to bed to let it sink in overnight. I love the range of flavours but my favourite is the cherry one! Smells great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Totally transformed my life!!

I have been using this product at least every other day for the last 4 years. I literally could not live without Batiste dry shampoo. It transforms greasy hair into clean, bouncy, volumised, scented locks. I have about 5 bottles on the go at any one time - one in the bathroom, handbag, gym bag, work drawer. I do not know how I could ever go back to washing and drying and styling my hair every 2 days ever again - I just spray Batiste dry shampoo and go (and wash it properly once a week)!

Tips: I dyed my hair dark once and couldnt use the dry shampoo anymore - looked too obvious. I tried the dry shampoo for darl hair but wasnt so great either - best left for light/medium/dark blonds.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Lifesaver in an Emergency!

My straight, super fine hair is naturally a complete oil factory at the roots, and I was lucky enough to have this given to me in 'Blush' by my fairy-hairmother (my stepmum who owns a hairdressing salon!) following the Christchurch earthquakes. We were without electricity and water for two weeks in our suburb, so this bad boy got a SERIOUS work out, as I managed to sneak off to a friends house for a shower once or twice a week but otherwise had to rely on Batiste to get me through... and boy did it deliver!

My hair goes pretty lank once it gets a bit greasy, and there's only so much anything short of a proper wash can do about that, so I still wore my hair up most of the time and certainly wouldn't go as far as to call this a cure-all, but it's definitely the next best thing. A few light sprays at the roots each morning and a quick brush through was all it took to save me from the slicked down greaseball look before throwing my hair up in a pony.

I still reach for it every now and then if I run out of time to wash my hair on its usual day (I'm an every other day girl) and it still doesn't fail to impress me every time.

Tips: Once you've applied it, avoid brushing or handling your hair any more than necessary as I do find this tends to counteract the effect and make your hair look greasy all over again.

Be sure to keep the nozzle as far from your hair as you can manage, especially if you're a darker haired girl, as it will leave a light-coloured residue otherwise, and if you have to really work it in then like above it will undo the effects.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!