Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I absolutely love this stuff! Before finding this little gem I felt like I needed to wash my hair everyday or tie it up if it was feeling a little oily. The Blush scent is my favourite. The tropical is a bit too sweet for my liking. It is nice and light, not too powdery so its easy to blend in once applied. It gives my hair a little boost and volume. Definitely a must have for the bathroom cabinet (or purse of you pick up the mini versions)!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Must Have!

I started using this on in between shampoo days or if I hit the gym/bootcamp before work and don't have time to wash & dry my hair. It's perfect and long lasting. A little goes a long way so don't get too carried away. Having fair hair, I think it works well as sometimes there can be some powdery residue which can be easier to blend into fair hair. Have recommended to my friends many time.

Tips: Don't spray too much and/or too close to your head. Carry in your gym bag or when travelling for an instant freshen up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for those with light hair

I tried this out, I really wanted to love it! it has fast become a cult product, the must have... but for me it was just ok. The smell is pleasant enough, it does what it says its going to do... but I had to brush it for ages! not for those with dark hair - unless you want to look like you have dandruff :\

Tips: If you're blonde this would be fantastic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

This product is a cult favourite for a reason.

It makes your hair feel, look and smell as though it's been freshly washed. I love this dry shampoo so so much and I would highly recommend them.

They come in all kinds of scents from fruit to flowery to sexy and they also come in tinted forms for the blondes and for the brunettes, for people who really do not appreciate that white powder residue.

I think the packaging is lovely, nice and sleek, easy to hold and I love that they come in fun colours and patterns.

It's a very, very good dry shampoo and I can't wait to see what Batiste has in store for all of us in the future.

Tips: Make sure not to hold the can to close to your head to avoid the white powder residue that is extremely difficult to remove. Leaving it in your hair for a few minutes before brushing it out and massaging it in makes the product more effective. It gives the product time to soak up the oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

I swear by this product, i wash my hair every second day, on my first days i spray down my hair with this dry shampoo and straighten my hair. I have blonde colouring in my hair and i find when straightening it has a bleaching effect and brings out my highlights better than a 'normal' wash and blowdry would!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Only Dry Shampoo That Works!

Well, for me at least. I have tried a few different ones now, and the Batiste one is the only one that works (minus the pink one, for some reason that one didn't want to get along with me) They smell nice and are easy to use, just shake and spray, then rub into your hair. Or, pray into hair at night and leave to absorb oil overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Refreshed

I’ve tried two different Batiste Dry Shampoos: the “Medium & Brunette” when I used to dye my hair, as it’s coloured and doesn’t leave any white residue (just don’t get it on your clothes accidentally) and “Tropical”, which I currently use.  

I love the coconut smell of Tropical, as it reminds me of being on holiday in the Caribbean. 

Compared to Tresemme’s Fresh Start Dry Shampoo, I found that Tresemme gave me more volume, but left a slightly sticky residue.  Batiste Dry Shampoo leaves my hair looking better (hardly any residue) but I don’t get as much volume.

Overall, it's a good product and does leave hair looking refreshed and much less greasy. It allows me to go for another day before having to wash my hair.

Tips: Apply the dry shampoo at night, before going to bed (especially if you have dark hair).  Do not brush it out, just leave it to absorb oil during the night and there’ll be no white residue in the morning. When you get up, just brush and style like normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My HG Dry Shampoo

Why did I ever hesitate to try this? Previously I would use small amounts of baby powder to help absorb small amounts of excess oil to help freshen my hair before its next wash, and while that works, it's missing the number one quality of Batiste - Batiste not only absorbs oil but adds volume! Making your hair look truly clean again! I can't imagine not having this in my cupboard at all times now. I will definitely buy a mini bottle for things like plane trips and holidays.

Tips: Keep an eye our for it on sale at the Warehouse, you can pick it up quite cheap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I picked one of these up in England, a mini sized one, before I headed on a two week tour of Europe and I am so glad I did. This was perfect for the days when you were waking up extremely early after a long, late night before and you had no time to wash your hair. It freshened it up just enough to keep you going until the next destination. I wasn't a huge fan of the way it made my hair feel once it had been in for a while though. It also can be a huge pain to brush out as it causes my hair to tangle etc. Overall I would purchase again and would recommend to friends =)

Tips: Buy the mini versions as they are so easy to take when you travel. The perfect size for your handbag as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver for busy people

I have really curly hair, which sometimes is great but sometimes I just don't have time to spend making it look good. The Batiste dry shampoo is awesome because it fits nicely in my handbag, and comes in really handy, especially after a long day. It gives your hair a fresher look. It leaves a strange feel though so I wouldn't use it as a staple - I'd definitely rather have the time to blow dry my hair if I had the choice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!