Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Luuuurrrrrrvvvve this dry shampoo!

I love this stuff! It's makes my hair look instantly fresher and more volumuous. I even use this when my hair is clean to give it a bit more lift and it works wonders! Highly recommend this dry shampoo!! Oh and its smells so damn good.

Tips: You need to make sure your spraying from about 30cm away because it can leave your hair looking white if you have darker hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this product

I cannot recommend this enough. I have an incredibly busy lifestyle and Batiste Dry Shampoo has saved my life on more than 1 occasion. It is so llight, easy to use and I keep several bottles as back up. Just remember to massage the product into the roots and check for white patches. I cannot say enough how much I love this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love it!

I love the batiste dry shampoo, I have about 3-4 bottles of it as back ups so I never run out! The only downfall of this product is that I haven't been able to find the one for dark hair, so it's always a mission to make sure I get rid of all of the white powder! I tend to buy the smaller bottles, because I find that they're easier to travel with and take to the gym etc, without taking up heaps of space in my bag!

I use this when my hair is getting to the point of needing to be washed, but I really just don't have time to fully style my hair again (dry, straighten etc), and this product is a lifesaver. I find that you definitely need to spray a good distance from your head, or you will get white patches, then massage the product right into your roots. This ensures that you definitely get rid of the oil on the first go.

Tips: Section your hair, and spray onto the roots instead of just blasting the spray everywhere. It gives a waaaaaaay better result, as more oil gets soaked up by the product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
PassionIsBeauty
27th September, 2014

Very good tip! I hate when I spray it everywhere (being lazy) and it does actually get the roots where it's needed!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life saver

Sometimes I loose track of the last time I've washed my hair and thank god i keep one of these in my suitcase! Even though I'm brunette i just use the normal dry shampoo that comes out white, i hold it about 20cm away and lift my hair and spray under into my roots, then use my fingers to mix it all in. it instantly takes away the greasy shine and makes my hair look fresh for another day!

Tips: Dry shampoo is also great for creating volume in your hair even if its still clean

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
apbond_009
26th September, 2014

Hehe no worries doll! It's definitely a lifesaver! Lol

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver!

This product came in super handy for me when I had coloured hair-blue and green. It dries up extra oil on your scalp to stop it from looking to greasy, which was great because I normally have to wash my hair every second day, and with that so much colour was running down the drain and fading in my hair. Using Batiste meant that I could stave of the actual wash for an extra few days and not look like I needed a good shampoo, keeping my hair colour vibrant for longer.

Tips: Be careful not to spray too close as you'll end up looking like you've talc powdered your hair or something :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sophieharriet
25th September, 2014

oops didn't mean to steal your title! haha

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Dry Shampoo

I have been using this product for a couple of months now after grabbing all the different flavours to try. It's amazing to use after the gym when you have no time to wash your hair. From all the flavours I can say original is the best smelling one.

Tips: Don't spray to close to your hair, because you will get white patches and massage it into your roots so it kinda takes the greasiness away

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

I had never tried any dry shampoos before and when a friend recommended this I was blown away. It really did give my hair some 'oomph' when it was looking a bit greasy. Perfect when you have been at work all day and then have plans at night and have no time to go back home and wash your hair!

Tips: Make sure you rub it in a lot, sometimes you can look like you have white patches in your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great stuff!

I've been using this for a while now and love it. I usually wash my hair every second day but when I use this dry shampoo I can stretch it out to every 3 or even 4 days.

I find it most handy when I've been to the gym and have somewhere to be afterwards but don't have time to wash my hair in the shower.

I love the smell as having nice smelling hair is a must for me. I also have dark hair and have tried other dry shampoo products that leave my hair with white/greyish residue which was highly annoying, but Batiste doesn't do that.

Highly recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Batiste

I'm the type of person who used to have to wash my hair everyday and after learning that hair should be washed every third day otherwise it's very damaging. I began to wash my hair every third day but I found my hair was extra oily because of this change. This is perfect for those in-between days and also on my thin hair adds volume. My hair has become longer and healthy because I'm not upswing all the harsh shampoo detergents everyday. So I love Batiste Dry Shampoo. They also smell yummy except when you first spray it as it can be overpowering and get caught in my throat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
OMMMMMIIGOOOSSSHHH

Okay okay okay, why is this not rated 5 Stars?! This product is not only AMAZING but the BEST dry shampoo yet ! Ever since dying my hair purple, I have refrained from washing my hair every second night to every third night, so my hair becomes quite oily on the third day. And Batiste dry shampoo always comes to my rescue ! Not to mention their new packaging! SO amazing and extremely eye catching !

Tips: Always spray round about 30cms away from hair, otherwise your hair might become a bit white/grey from the spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!