Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I don't like this product at all. I used it 3 times and ended up throwing it away. It left my hair feeling like straw. My hair didn't feel clean or look clean. I would rather wash my hair with regular shampoo. Gutted it doesn't work for me because it would have been such a time saver.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
quick problem solver

I often wake up late in the mornings, with not enough time to shower. I struggle with greasy-looking hair, so I searched for a product that would refresh my hair and get rid of the greasy appearance! I found this in my local farmers and decided to give this product a try! It is very easy to use and I felt that it completely removed the greasy feel of my hair and made it more voluminous and bouncy! I use Batiste Dry Shampoo several times a week, and I simply can't get enough! At first it's hard to apply without going grey, but after a few tries I slowly got the hang of it and now I can't live without it!

Tips: I find that massaging into the hair helps to get rid of any grey areas!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Perfect Quick Fix

Bastiste Dry Shampoo is definitely the best ‘drugstore’ dry shampoo that I have tried. It has a light weight formula and unlike other brands I have tried, it does not leave a heavy powdery residue or feel. It comes in a variety of scents leaving your hair not only looking fresh but smelling fresh too. This range also comes in a handy little travel size which is great to keep in your handbag or glovebox. Another bonus is the affordability of this product. I paid $10 for a 200ml can and as a little goes a long way it really is ridiculously affordable.

Tips: I apply dry shampoo by spraying the product onto my roots from a distance of about 10cm. Whilst spraying I use my other hand to ‘roughly tousle’ the product through my roots, this not only helps distribute it evenly but minimises the powdery look. Brushing the hair thoroughly afterward also helps gets rid of any left-over powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hands down the best

Batiste is the best dry shampoo I have tried and also the most affordable!! Definitely a staple product and it is great that it comes in so many handy sizes. While the Blush fragrance is my favourite, the tropical is lovely too. They all work equally well at refreshing your hair and giving it some volume while getting rid of that oily, 4/5 day unwashed hair look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best dry shampoo

I’ve been using this dry shampoo for years. I tried different brands in between, but keep coming back.

I tend to wash my hair twice a week and one the 3-4 day I like to refresh my hair with my dry shampoo. I find with Batiste it doesn’t weigh my hair down like some brand do, and really like that it comes in different scents. I did find however if I didn’t shake it enough and held it a little close to my head I did get a very powdery build up.

Tips: Hold a good distance away from you head when spraying each section, to help avoid a powdery build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beyonce in a bottle

When this is added to my outfit, I am Beyonce. I literally spray a bit of this hair cocaine on and life is just that little bit better. Admittedly I spend most of my time being blonde or light brown so the discolouration is not an issue for me. What is an issue, is when my hair decides that is wants to start looking a little flat and greasy the day after I wash it!!! But that is where this product is great, whether it is adding some extra volume for a night out or if you just need an extra training day to get you through to the next marathon that is washing, drying and styling your hair, this is it. I usually rock the original but have tried the others and none of the fragrances have been offensive. I've had no issue with my hair becoming knotty or with heat styling it after use. I do suffer from a dry flaky scalp and usually use a medicated shampoo, most products like this tend to irritate it but I have not had that experience with the Bastiste product in the years I have used it. Definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Fav Dry Shampoo

This has to be my favorite dry shampoo of them all! I love trying the different fragrances, all are very nice, and I like that this product does not make my hair feel like it has chalk in it. My hair is left feeling clean, fresh and great for those mornings where I am not in the mood to wash and dry my hair. Great product and a must have in your arsenal of beauty products.

Tips: Great to use before bed and wake up with fresh, clean smelling hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
confused

I have tried this product on and off for the last few years. I love the idea and some of the fragrances but my hair just does not like it. I find it leaves a whitish look in my hair (brunette) and at times makes it feel more oily. I would like to think Im doing something wrong but each time the result is the same. However I would stil recommend it as mates love the product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Batiste original dry shampoo

I have been using this for a few years in the Original scent. I love the light fresh scent and it's so easy to use, just spray it an arm's length away and comb hair out. I usually use it when I need to extend the time between washes by 1 day, usually not more than that because I can feel it throughout the day (not uncomfortable but enough that I want to wash it off by the end of the day)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Good, Affordable Dry Shampoo

I received this in the Best of Summer Box. I don't like to have to wash my hair more than once or twice a week because it's such a hassle and takes a really long time to dry. I haven't used many dry shampoos but this is one of the better ones. It gives my really oily roots volume and as well as gives my lengths a bit of body. I don't see a lot of white powder in my dark hair but then I can't really see the back and top of my head but I don't see a lot of really obvious white specks. I like the fruity cherry scent it doesn't smell like strong smelling cheap cologne but if it's not your cup of tea it doesn't linger. If needed more dry shampoo this would probably be the brand I would purchase.

Tips: Use a light hand when you spray. After you massage it in, it works best if you leave it in for a few minutes before brush it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!