Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite hair products

My hair is oily at the roots and dry at the ends so this product is perfect. I have the brunette one, which is great as it doesn't leave a white cast and it smells really nice. I use it to give my hair some much needed volume and life. This is the best dry shampoo I have ever used and it saves me so much time in the mornings if I'm in a hurry

Tips: If you see them on special grab a couple of cans. You can get them from supermarkets for like $10 on special

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Talk about a time saving beauty product! For busy ladies on the go this is fabulous. Whoever invented this should get a medal! Comes in a wide range of flavours too! And really affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The only dry shampoo you'll need

I love this product!! It smells amazing, doesn't make your hair too 'nana' looking, and it actually makes your hair feel considerably cleaner with just a few sprays! I have the small can so its easily chucked into my purse! love love

Tips: Make sure you only use a little, and brush your hair thoroughly afterwards to rid it of the white colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I love thus stuff, I was a bit unsure about trying a dry shampoo as ones I've tried in the past have not worked. This product was easy to use and had a nice sent and worked well on my darker roots.

Tips: Use fingers or a brush to rub into hair so that it does not come out powdery :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amaazing product

The range of dry shampoos that Batiste has out now is excellent. I have tried the one for brunettes and found that the colour deposition didn't work for my dark brown hair but any of the others such as the tropical or blush ones smell divine and are just about invisible in your hair.

Tips: After you have sprayed the product into your hair, give it a slight rub and run through with your fingers to work it in before you style your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I really like this product. I usually use the fudge dry shampoo which is alot more expensive at $25 a bottle so I was stoked to find this at the local warehouse on special for $10. It soaks up the oils on my 2nd or 3rd day hair really well and it also smells great. I prefer the batiste over my fudge dry shampoo now!

Tips: Make sure you massage it in then brush it out so as your hair does not look powdery (:

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The one and only!

I live for dry shampoo, my hair is crazy oily within less that 24 hours of washing. I have tried a ridiculous amount of different brands of dry shampoo from low to high end and i ALWAYS end up using Batiste. This is the only dry shampoo i ever use now as it is far better than any other dry shampoo i have ever tried and is the cheapest also, it is pleasant smelling, easily blendable and works so well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

I never really understood the concept of dry shampoo before and I always thought, what was the point?! This was before I tried my first dry shampoo- Batiste Dry Shampoo. I bought it on sale from The Warehouse for $3 and thought I would give it a try as after reading reviews of it on BR I thought what the heck, I might as well... If I don't like it, $3 isn't a big lose and I could always give it to one of my sisters if I didn't like it. I picked up the tropical one and tried it the next day. I thought it smelt a bit odd but maybe that was just me. My hair tends to get very oily after the day I wash it which is something I really hated. I sprayed this dry shampoo all over my hair. When I sprayed it, to me it was weird. Was anything actually coming out of the can?!? Obviously it was though as when I worked the product in I could feel it. I found that it really did help take the oiliness out of my hair! I was actually quite surprised. It worked a treat. But I don't think it added any volume to my hair (my hair is generally very flat though). I love how easy it is to use this product. It is extremely handy and if you're on the go or in a rush you can spray some in your hair and you are ready to go!

Tips: Take a small bottle with you when up go traveling. It is so quick and easy! Saves you from a wash :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tarawr158
4th February, 2014

I always love the packaging. It's very summery and fresh looking.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not the best for brunettes

Dry shampoo is a go-to product when I'm away and can't wash my hair as regularly or am looking for extra volume, this particular one takes a lot of effort to work into my dark brown hair as it is a lot more powdery than other brands I have used previously. It is a good price point, and my blonde friends swear by it, but I would personally opt for a slightly more expensive product developed for brunettes next time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Simply Fantastic!

I bought this when I saw it at Farmers and just had to try it, the concept behind dry shampoo is amazing and I absolutely love it. I don't have to frequently wash my hair because it doesn't get greasy but when my hair needs a little lift and it is starting to look a little dull I spray the dry shampoo through my hair and it works wonders! An absolute holy grail product of mine, I don't know what I'd do without it.

Tips: Make sure you spray it at arm's length away or you start to get grey looking hair, rub it well into your hair and voila!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!