Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!

I have blonde hair and this works incredibly for me. It always makes my hair look super clean and easy to style! I'm not sure how well this product works on dark hair but for blonde hair I would highly recommend it :) I use it all the time, its my go to <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best I've found so far

This has been the best dry shampoo I've found so far. Although not all of the scents do it for me. I have dark hair so find I have to brush it out quite a bit and also I can't use it for more than two days in a row as my hair starts to look dull.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works great, however...

This is definitely my favourite go-to dry shampoo because it actually worked unlike other products.

However, when you use it, it creates a white powdery layer on your hair. I have to brush my hair A LOT before it even goes away, and even then I can still feel it.

I mean, it definitely works but don't think you can touch her hair until you wash it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for occasional use

I like this, but the only problem is if you use it to long it does tend to cake a little and look like you have dandruff which is a little gross, but it is really good if I'm going out and have no time to get ready or if I don't wash my hair and just want my hair to look refreshed and not oily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ok, not that great ?!?

I don't know if its just me but I don't think this worked that well. I have quite oily here, especially upcoming summer. I can't leave my hair for more than 2 days otherwise it just goes terribly. I have found waaaaay more useful products like the not your mothers dry shampoo aswell as a pantene one that has recently released. Dry shampoo is now in high demand so I think most companies are now coming out so I would definitely recommend trying some other ones before this because it just didn't work for me.

Tips: I do have black hair and I don't think there was a major problem with white dusty leftovers but just makesure to smooth it in well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
works great!

I must admit when i first bought Batiste dry shampoo i had serious misgivings... I need to wash my hair every second day if not daily... thats how naturally oily it gets... (i suspect the products i use have something to do as well ;)... anyways, I find using Batiste dry shampoo actually lets me get away without a wash and the hair "feel" clean as well... it does cause white powdery residue if you get too enthusiastic but they do brush off/shake off easily so no biggie... i dont normally like to use care products with strong fragrance (i feel they clash with the "real" fragrance i wear - its all in my head tbh) but i have no concerns with batiste products... love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love batiste

Iv tried original and floral scents and love them, compared to other brands its the only one that instantly makes it feel soft and less oily like iv washed and dried my hair! Thoroughly recommended for the in between days!

Tips: Make sure u so spray a good distance away as you will get white out patches of the powder

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for those in a hurry ...

This is my first time using a "Dry Shampoo". It surpassed my expectations. I have fine/thin hair and this product left my hair feeling soft and clean-ish (next best thing when you cant wash your hair). The fragrance was fresh scented and not heavy like some hair products can be. All in all I would use this again and recommend to those on the go or camping ;-).

Tips: Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for people on the go

I use this dry shampoo when I don't have time to wash my hair. It's easy and quick to use. Perfect for fringes as it adds volume!

Tips: Apply sparingly. Don't overdo it otherwise your hair may turn out stiff or powdery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heavy dry shampoo

Good at taking away greasy hair but leaves your hair lighter as is white. Can be quite heavy and sticks to your scalp, seems to make my fringe greaser the next day even if hair is washed. More expensive dry shampoos better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!