Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is a lifesaver!

I only wash my hair maybe twice per week, it rarely gets greasy but when it does this is my go to fix! I spray on, brush in and head off! It's also great for volume!!

Tips: Flip head upside down to spray into roots and use a backcomb brush to get it right into your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect to freshen up any hair look!

I love batise dry shampoo! Super quick and easy to use. Smells amazing (personally love the tropical one) and doesn't leave any white residue once it's been massaged in. Perfect for those days when your hair needs a bit of a refresh but you don't have the time to wash it. Soaks up all the excess oil and gives your hair life for another day

Tips: Make sure you massage it in well to get rid of the white powder! Not a good look for anyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Could quick fix, pleasant smell

So awesome to use if you are late for work and you notice last minute that your hair is just too oily for you to leave the house!

Warning though. I got into the habit of using it once a week. I think it has massively changed the production of oil on my scalp. I used to get away with washing my hair 1-2 a week. Now I need to wash it every second day. I have very coloured, curly, dry frizzy hair so my hair doesn't handle regular washing very well.

I regret ever using it, even though it was good while it lasted

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dryclean Your Hair

When I was in high school some of my blonde friends would put talcum powder in their hair to absorb oiliness between washes. When I tried it my dark hair looked like I was going grey!

Batiste Dry Shampoo uses a similar concept but has a range of options, including one for brunettes! They come in pretty aerosol cans and are beautifully scented.

They're fabulous to take on holiday or to use when life just gets too busy to give your hair the TLC it needs.

I use it to tie me over between washes or to just give my hair an extra bit of volume if it's flat or a bit lifeless.

Tips: Make sure you brush it out thoroughly to avoid grey streaks. OR use the brunette one which I just tried and it's great. It's usually available at the Big Bucket Deals sales (I go to the ASB showgrounds ones) a lot cheaper than it is in the shops!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A great pick me up for you hair.

I love this product! It's great on day 3 when my hair needs a perk up. It absorbs the excess oil and leaves hair feeling nice and dry. It does need a quick comb through to stop leaving the white dusty look behind. It doesn't hurt to have nice clean fresh scent either!

Tips: Great to use even when you need a little extra volume in freshly washed hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and Ok

It made the greasiness of my hair go away but felt a bit too powdery for my liking. I used it as i was running late for work and didnt have time to wash, dry and style my hair. the product kept my hair fresh and clean until i was able to go home and wash it properly.

Tips: Only use it if you really need to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Freshen up that hair!

This stuff is awesome, there is nothing like fresh smelling hair after you have just had a shower but to wash it everyday strips your hair from its natural oils which is when it become fragile. So this is gold in a can gives you a fresh feeling and makes your hair smell great.

Tips: blend it in with hands or brush to prevent any white patches and use the right distance from your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

I have a lovely habit of not washing my hair as regularly a i should because i am in the chlorine 3 or 4 times a week and cant be bothered washing it. This dry perfume is perfect as it give my hair a lot more omph and makes it feel a lot more healthy and shiny than it would if i hadent used it. am in love.

Tips: don't put it on when your hair is wet or it makes you look like you have dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver

This is an awesome thing if your hair gets oilly on second day! Or when you a bit too busy to give your hair a wash! although i did find it left dandraft like dots in my hair but that only happened once!

Overall its a great product does what it says & is very handy as they have little bottles you could just chuck in ya hand bag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My New Staple

As someone with oily roots and dry ends this product is a life saver!

I found the can easy to store and use, as it's not too heavy so doesnt require roo much manpower to shake/position/etc. For me it's super easy to apply, spray as much or as little as you need. I've found it works best before styling or before bed (to give fresher hair in the morning) But my favourite bit is definitely the lack of white patches or stickiness, making it easy to pull off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!