Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have used Batiste dry shampoo a few times now the first was a few years ago when I went on camp. It was great, my hair is generally very oily so I can wash it in the morning and look like it's never been washed by evening. But just a few sprays of the dry shampoo and a brush through and I can go another day before needing to wash my hair again, which was especially great while on camp. It smells great to and is in a really easy to use can that can be slipped into your bag and taken wherever mews for that quick spruce up. I would highly reccomend this product and in fact I've even bought it to use in gifts for family and friends.

Tips: Make sure to leave it in your hair for roughly two mins, any shorter it won't work as well and any longer it will look to dry. Also don't overspray or your hair will look white. When you brush your hair brush it back and up to give it that healthy just washed, volumized look :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver!!

You know some mornings when you wake up and your hair is greasy and a total mess, but you just dont have the time to wash, then dry and style it?

Well this dry shampoo will save your life! It's really easy to use and really does lift the grease and even adds a little volume to your hair. I usually spray some on then mess my hair up with my fingers then do a quick blow to achieve the style I want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it now!

Discovered this when I friend recommended to me, and was a bit skeptical but I can't live without it now. So great for between washes. Use to use it at night but the White went everywhere so use it in the morning and towel the white out.

Tips: I've got dark Hair so brought the brown spray but not a fan as it goes everywhere if you're not careful and if you forgot and run your fingers through your hair you get brown dust everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dirty hair no more!

Dry shampoo is my best beauty find yet! Such a life saver on those days ur running late or sant be bothered with the hair wash and dry, batiste smells good and works well. Of the brands if tried it is the most expensive but it also works the best

Tips: Use ur fingers to rub it it then comb through

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dirty, Blonde Treat!

I have to have this in my bathroom at all times! One of my pet hates is washing my hair. I do do it of course, but if I can put it off in any way I will. So when I tried this little gem I was stoked. I spray it into my hair before starting my makeup in the morning and let it do its magic. When I come to styling my hair I just brush it through and go from there. As I'm blonde I don't have any issues with it leaving white traces in my hair which is a bonus!

Tips: Let it sit in your hair for a while before brushing it through! It makes all the difference in reducing the oils!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Will definitely purchase again!

I purchased this in "Floral and Flirty Blush" and I love it! It has a light sweet smell without being over-powering. It definitely refreshes my hair and stops it being so oily without over-volumising (I have thick curly hair). I have also tried this in the tropical scent, which is much nicer than the floral scent. It has a nice scent, a mix of coconut and pineapple and it makes my hair smell so good! I use Batiste several times a week to banish the oiliness my hair gets from using so many products on it. I recently tried this in Cool & Crisp and it did not compare to the other Batiste products I've tried. Cool & Crisp smelt like air freshener and it made my hair feel stiff and more oily. I've also tried the Cherry scent. The Cherry scent smells refreshing and nice, without being too strong. It works just as well as the other scents of Batiste.

Tips: Spray at least 30cm away from your hair so it doesn't appear powdery and white on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Luuuurrrrrrvvvve this dry shampoo!

I love this stuff! It's makes my hair look instantly fresher and more volumuous. I even use this when my hair is clean to give it a bit more lift and it works wonders! Highly recommend this dry shampoo!! Oh and its smells so damn good.

Tips: You need to make sure your spraying from about 30cm away because it can leave your hair looking white if you have darker hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this product

I cannot recommend this enough. I have an incredibly busy lifestyle and Batiste Dry Shampoo has saved my life on more than 1 occasion. It is so llight, easy to use and I keep several bottles as back up. Just remember to massage the product into the roots and check for white patches. I cannot say enough how much I love this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love it!

I love the batiste dry shampoo, I have about 3-4 bottles of it as back ups so I never run out! The only downfall of this product is that I haven't been able to find the one for dark hair, so it's always a mission to make sure I get rid of all of the white powder! I tend to buy the smaller bottles, because I find that they're easier to travel with and take to the gym etc, without taking up heaps of space in my bag!

I use this when my hair is getting to the point of needing to be washed, but I really just don't have time to fully style my hair again (dry, straighten etc), and this product is a lifesaver. I find that you definitely need to spray a good distance from your head, or you will get white patches, then massage the product right into your roots. This ensures that you definitely get rid of the oil on the first go.

Tips: Section your hair, and spray onto the roots instead of just blasting the spray everywhere. It gives a waaaaaaay better result, as more oil gets soaked up by the product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
PassionIsBeauty
27th September, 2014

Very good tip! I hate when I spray it everywhere (being lazy) and it does actually get the roots where it's needed!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life saver

Sometimes I loose track of the last time I've washed my hair and thank god i keep one of these in my suitcase! Even though I'm brunette i just use the normal dry shampoo that comes out white, i hold it about 20cm away and lift my hair and spray under into my roots, then use my fingers to mix it all in. it instantly takes away the greasy shine and makes my hair look fresh for another day!

Tips: Dry shampoo is also great for creating volume in your hair even if its still clean

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
apbond_009
26th September, 2014

Hehe no worries doll! It's definitely a lifesaver! Lol

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!