Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING <3

Everybody needs this in their life. Unless you're some sort of lucky superhuman with lively, constantly fresh looking roots! I have normal to dry hair that is pretty damaged, meaning I only like to wash my hair a max of twice a week. But in doing this, I find that my hair by the end of day 2 and 3 is looking rather oily. A few sprays of this, and a bit of brushing and my hair looks better than it did when it was freshly washed! I even find myself reaching for this to volumize my roots when my hair is clean. The originals do come out white, so if you've got black hair i'd recommend only spraying underneath and brushing thoroughly - not an issue for the blondies out there. They have recently brought out one for brunette hair that comes out an ashy brown colour, and i find that it doesnt show up on my chestnut-medium brown hair - brilliant! Some of them smell a bit odd, but the "wild" one in the leopard print bottle and the brunette version both smell nice and give my hair a lovely "just-washed" scent. Seriously, everybody needs this stuff. It's a lifesaver if you don't have time to wash your hair or if like me, want to be a little less lather happy on your dry ends.

Tips: Spray a little and brush out well - grab the brunette version if you have darker locks :).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I've never tried other dry shampoo's before but this is amazing! It takes the majority of the oil out of my hair and leaves me with volumised hair for the whole day! Which is amazing, considering my hair is dead straight with no volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

This stuff is really great. It saves time during washes and can also be really beneficial for your hair as you don't have to wash it all the time. It is a white powder so I do not know how well this will work in darker hair but I am blonde so it works perfectly for me.

Tips: Brushing it through after applying makes a little go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Bad Hair Day's Best Friend.

Are you between washes & your hair is starting to look oily, greasy or in need of some love? Don't have time to wash it? This is your best friend!

Batiste has brought out a Dry Shampoo which is perfect for everyone, they come in different sizes (so you can stash one in your bag, one in your car & keep the full size at home) and a range of different needs. Whether your needing to pump up the volume, give it some strength & shine, add a hint of colour or just give you another day off from washing your hair with a great scent. This is a must have & I highly recommend everyone ones a bottle or 2 

Tips: A little goes a long way, don't feel you need to spray half a can in to make your hair look bearable, just a light spray all round, leave for a minute or two and brush through, add more if required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love!

this is such a great and affordable dry shampoo. i love using this on days when i don't wash my hair.

its not too sticky and doesn't leave that nasty white residue. hmm actually i need to go buy more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyone needs this!

This is by far the best product in existance! It means my hair can be healthier and happier in regards to straightening. I can make a single straighten last about a week, rather than needing to wash every 2nd to third day and losing the straight hair. It has a yummy scent (I used the wild scent) and it feels nice in the hair. It did leave my hair looking a little chalky, but as i have dark brown hair, thats to be expected, and i didnt mind. Holy grail. Omg yes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

I really liked how easy this product was to use. It didn't really work well with my hair but that's because i like to leave my hair natural. I've heard great things from other people about this dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I brought this product after a couple of friends suggested it to me and I have not looked back since. I love the easiness of using it and the smell of it. I didn't think it would make my hair feel so soft but it does and it doesn't make it feel dry or oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best invention ever! Especially for blondes!

If you are blonde like me, and your hair gets greasy in between washes this product is perfect for you! I cannot rave about this enough. I use it every second day between washes and it revitalises my oily hair and gives it volume.

Tips: It's also good if you are taking a break from dieing your hair and want to hide regrowth. I usually die my hair every 3 months and in between the regrowth period this product is my lifesaver - in fact it is how I can last 3 months without having to get my hair done ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

i have used this product a few times now i got the little travel bottle when i went camping and it was a life saver and smelt so yummy (pink one) but it did leave my hair a little whiter as i have black hair you can tell and i had to brush out the white quiet vigourosly i tried holding it further and further away but it still seemed to leave white on my hair. so i thought id give it another shot when the limited addition cherry came out so i bought a big bottle and once again it smelt sssssssoooooo good and it did make my hair feel fresher but left white residue and a little itchy. so i would recommend this product to lighter colour hair i probably wouldn't use it again although its the best dry shampoo ive tried i just don't think dry shampoo is for me! but if you wanted to trial it just buy the tiny travel bottles from your local chemist i think i paid around $4.99 for mine :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!