Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Batiste

I have quite fine blonde hair that during the day can get very oily so sometimes need to use this after work. I found the regular one much better than the one for blonde hair as that adds a bit of colour and it looks a bit wierd as it is a different shade of blonde to my hair. However the original one is great for carrying in your handbag and for fixing oily roots when there is no time for a shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A solid product

This dry shampoo is a bad-hair-day lifesaver. You have to spray it a distance away from your hair otherwise you'll end up with dusty white hair. I've used the original one and the blush, and both have a nice light fragrance that lingers throughout the day. Only glitch is that it sometimes does tend to spray out too much at once resulting in turning your hair white, even if you're careful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not for Me

As I have black hair every time I use it, it turns my hair white - no matter at what distance or how well I shake it, my hair turns white. It does do its job however, so it should work with lighter hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo I have used

I think this is the best dry shampoo I have used does exactly what it says and is perfect for travelling. Great to just give me an extra day that I don't have to wash my hair.

Tips: Really work it into your hair otherwise it can look a little powdery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great!

Works really well, and the pink colour smells great! The different sized bottles, means you can transport them easily if you want. They definitely do the job well and I use this all the time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Product

This is great for extending the period between washing your hair. I find it quite hard to even leave my hair a day without washing (I hate the feeling of oil on my roots) but this certainly helps me leave it at least 2-3 days. Love the different scents available too. Am currently using the blush one which I really like but am keen to try the coconut one next! The only thing dislike about this is I find I have to use a decent amount of product to get my hair to a point I am happy with. But the bottle is a reasonable size a pretty affordable so that's not a biggie. I can imagine this will be a life saver on future camping or hiking trips etc where washing your hair is not easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo?

I didn't know what dry shampoo was until I saw these beauties on sale. How did I live without it!! I use it to combat any oilyness a couple of days before it's time to wash my hair and works brilliantly. A few rookie mistakes at the beginning made me question the product but after I figured it out it was amazing.

Tips: ALWAYS massage thoroughly and spray a good distance away from your head otherwise in dark hair it will look like you have dandraft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Tropical

Love, love, love this dry shampoo. Initially bought it for a tramping holiday, where showers weren't an option. It worked wonderfully and the coconut smell is divine. Now use it for second day oiliness around my centre part and fringe area. Easy to use, smells great and The Warehouse has been selling it for $5!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo!

this stuff works really good in my hair and its made my hair lots healthier since now i dont have to shampoo and condition every night. My hair stays nice all day after i have put this in my hair! I have the blossom dry shampoo and i think the packaging is super cute and it's very well priced :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It works! But...

Loved this product. It dried the roots of my hair enough so I didn't have to wash when in a hurry. It dried the roots enough to get rid of my 2nd day oilyness. The issue I had was with the sprayer cap coming off and making it so I couldn't use! The product was awesome, need to fix so the can stays intact to use.

Tips: Make sure you are not in good clothing or stay in a towel etc... Incase of overspray. Don't hold too close to your head or it looks powdery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!