Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Coconut fragance

I got this product after seeing it in shaaanxo's favourites video. I wanted something to make my hair look less oily on those days where i dont have time to wash hair. I have a sandy blonde natural hair colour so its very noticeable when its oily as it bunches together and goes a darker colour. I found this product did exactly what it says. It like sucks up all the oil and leaves your hair looking fresh and smells amazing.

Tips: Spray about 30cm away from head. comb through hair afterwards and if you find it still leaves a slightly white look in hair then put fingers on those spots and shake fingers back and forth (hope this makes sence) i found this worked good for me. And also lift up parts and spray them instead of directly onto top of head this way those parts fall on top of where youve sprayed and also help with the problem of getting all the oil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The only one that works for me

This is by far my favourite dry shampoo. I have tried other 'drugstore' brands but nothing compares to Batiste. I have oily scalp and if I don't wash my hair for more than 2 days, it is unbearable. Batiste is the only one that works on my hair and every time it goes on sale, I hoard it. I personally love the one for deep/dark brown and the XXL volume.

Tips: If you have the Big Bucket deals in your city, Batiste is usually on sale for $8. I hoard it every time and it saves me a couple of dollars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
average

Personally I don't think it lived up to my expectations this product is extremely hyped up and I was disappointed when I tried it. It left my hair feeling even more greasy than it originally was and it's not worth your money. Although it smells good that just doesn't cut it

Tips: Friends have told me if u apply it the night before but don't rub it in your hair won't be greasy the next morning but I never had enough time to try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I've heard a lot of great things about batiste dry shampoos so I was excited to try it out! I have the 200ml bottle (went straight for a big one as I knew it would be good!) and I've been using it for quite a while now.

I usually use it on two-day hair, or three if I can handle it, and it gives me great volume while getting rid of all the excess oils.

You definitely need to give it a rub in with your fingers after spraying it, and I find that if I leave it for a couple of minutes it soaks up oils better, and then I can style my hair from there.

Also, it smells amaaazing! I have the cherry scented one but the others smell lovely too. The price is also great as it seems to be lasting me a long time :)

Tips: Leave it a couple of minutes after rubbing it in to let it soak up oils

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I had never really used dry shampoo, but when I started using Batiste Dry Shampoo I was blown away, first off it smells delicious and comes in a variety of scents. I love how they have a variety of option for different hair types and colour options, I love the colour ones as it doesn't leave a white powdery look and this is important as I have dark brown hair. This is probably one of my fav hair products atm and I use it everyday without question as having a fringe can get frustrating at times and I'm always wanting it to look clean and crisp.

Tips: I like putting it on at night before I wake up and it just sets in and then I wake up and it doesn't have the white powdery intial look! And I massage it in as well which helps the clean dry look last longer rather then it just sitting on top of the hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It Was Average

I have never really understood the hype around dry shampoo and thought there must be something wrong with me since I don't have the same feelings towards it as everyone else.

The packaging is fun with cute graphic designs on it and the scent is great, nothing to hate they are tolerable and are all fairly refreshing and not over powering.

I will admit I always have a can on hand because my hair is so long I am only bothered to wash it anywhere between 5 days to over a week so to maintain the oil in my hair I will use some. However, the results don't last long. Yes it does work but doesn't quite have the desired effect of nice clean shiny hair. It makes it smell great but does make it look more like 2-3 day old hair instead of freshly washed.

It might just be the brand I find underwhelming and will possibly try a different one. I will continue to buy to keep my hair a little bit more under control until I wash it but its just an okay product for me and is nothing amazing or life changing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Don't see the fuss?

Ok so I tried this and it was BEYOND average. May I add I have pretty oily hair, but I would spray my life away and it would make it less oily but only for a little and then it will go back to normal/worse!!!! Everyone raves on about this but I don't think its that great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

I love dry shampoo because its a very lazy way out when you cant be bothered to wash your hair but also when your hair is looking a little flat. there is a huge range of flavours. i particularly swear by the blonde one because it hides dark roots and restores life to my hair. Alot of other dry shampoos i have used dry out my hair and become very flaky and white on my hair but i know i can trust batiste not to do this. by far the best dry shampoo on the market and for the low price it is a steal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BEST DRY SHAMPOO EVER

This product solves all my problems when you need to refreshen your hair for one more day before washing. I have dark brown hair and use the tropical scent which might I say smells AMAzingggg! I blast my hair with this when I need it and the rub it in with my hand into my roots which gets rid of that white cast which people get, rubbing the product in really gets the product into your roots where the oil is and soaks it up.

Tips: Get the small dry shampoo and farmers for your bag super handy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Only for light hair

This product did remove the oil from my hair and left my hair feeling fresher however due to having dark hair most times I used it I was left with the roots being white. It would work well with blonde hair im assuming. People seem to love this product but its not for me. Id recommend to a friend with lighter hair than me,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
prettyclotheshorse
22nd June, 2015

I find this too, and even if I rub at my roots afterward, it makes my hair look a bit on the dull side. I'm quite keen to try out the brunette one, but wonder if it'll make a mess of the bathroom...or my face! Haha.

fontayne
9th April, 2015

I have dark brown hair try rubbing it into your rootsafter applying it gets rid of all the white cast. Hope this helps

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!