Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Inbetween Shampoo

I found this dry shampoo great if I was away for the weekend and didn't have time for shampoo and conditioner routine. It is also great to apply before doing hair-ups to give texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Quick & Easy.. Plus is smells damn good too

Yes I have finally jumped on the bandwagon with this product, after a long time of avoiding it since my friend who worked in beauty said it was a bit over hyped, and not that great for dark hair. But, nonetheless, I recently brought the batiste dry shampoo is cherry flavour.

Firstly, the packaging is so cute. Its this perfect light blue, and covered with a print of cherries. I have the 200ml bottle, and it is big! But still I find the cylinder shape really easy to hold in my hands.

This product smells so good, although incredibly fake but I’m not complaining because it smells sweet, and fruity and kind of like lollies. Anything that smells like lollies get a star in my book. I like this shampoo because it’s a dry shampoo so a time saver, especially when you have long thick hair like me, which you don’t want to be washing every other day. It also sprays really nicely and evenly so that’s great, and most of all…. It does not leave marks in my dark black hair. Hoorah! I am really enjoying using this product, and would love to try other ones in the range to see if they are all suitable for dark hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
LOVE!

This is a must have in my beauty kit.

Some days my hair is fine the night before but by the morning its lifeless and a bit oily, that's when batiste dry shampoo comes in handy... Simply spray through roots and massage in then brush out and voila beautiful hair again.

I love how it adds so much extra volume to my hair and has lots of amazing smells to chose from so even on days that you need some extra height it's great to use

Tips: Apply in layers using small amounts at a time so you don't get too much build up, The mini sprays are great to keep in your handbag or car etc as back up :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
emma_holland
18th May, 2015

Good to kniw about the extra volume this is somethung i struggle with

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Yes!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is honestly my life saver! its such a useful and handy product to carry around - for days when im a bit on the lazy side and dont wash my hair the night before or when my hair feels and looks flat, the dry shampoo helps give my hair gret volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
My Fav Dry Shampoo

I absolutely love the Batiste range of Dry Shampoos. They are easy to use and come in a great range of scents. I always have 2 or 3 cans & even keep a mini one for emergencies. Great for when you're in a rush and need to freshen up your hair quickly.

Tips: Apply in layers. Small bursts of spray, massage in and then add more if necessary. That way you don't end up with powder build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
emma_holland
18th May, 2015

Apply in layers....must remember this when i try for he first time

Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hair Wash in a bottle

When I first tried this dry shampoo I was not impressed mainly due to white power effect and I wasn't using it properly (Failing to part my hair, simply spraying.

The powder acts literally like zillions of tiny sponges sucking up excess oil and enabling an extra day without hair washing. Great for camping or those mornings you sleep in.

The multiple fragrances, colors and sizes you can purchase in make the product even more versatile. The brown powder is a game changer.

This hands down is the most effective dry shampoo I have used.

Tips: Do not spray to close to hair, unless you are going for the grey hair effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I actually bought Batiste Dry Shampoo to use on my toddler who can be very resistant to getting her hair wet. In contrast she thought it was quite fun getting her hair sprayed ... but then, once again, brushing it through was less than popular. I found it a good stand-by for quickly getting rid of a bit of sticky-ness (yoghurty-hand hair twirl anyone?) before going to day-care. For myself it was most effective for giving my fringe a quick blast before heading out for a fresher look and feel. Not a miracle-worker, but a good stop-gap to have on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

When dry shampoo first came out or became a big craze in NZ, I was young and naive. I didn't really understand why someone would use shampoo with out washing it out. I wish someone would of explained how amazing this mystical product is.

I have crazy curly hair and it's a mission to wash. So I avoid washing my hair. I use to wash my hair twice a week and now with batiste dry shampoo I only wash my hair once a week.

Since I have dark hair I use the one made for brunette so it won't leave a white cast in my hair. I find with batiste it gives my hair more volume and leaves it looking freshly washed.

There a lot of different types of batiste dry shampoos on the market. You can get different scents, for different hair colours and also for volume.

The good thing about the scented dry shampoos the scent doesn't linger on for too long so it won't give you a headache.

Tips: Make sure you apply dry shampoo in sections and rub it in as apply it directly on top will leave you with a white cast and your hair won't look refreshed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

My lovely friend gave me the last of her can of batiste dry shampoo to try it out before I decided to purchase it myself - and I'm glad she did! I have heard lots of people rave about dry shampoo but for some reason it didn't work for me. I have used it a couple of times, following the instructions by spraying it into my roots at a distance then brushing through. While it initially gave my hair a glossy clea look, after about an hour tops the grease started to come back, and by the end of the day my hair was just as oily, if not oilier than it usually is when I aven't washed it. While batiste is very highly rated by most, and has a great selection of different fragrances, it does not seem to be suitable for my very fine, grease-prone hair!

Tips: Be sure to sample this before you go ahead and buy - its not for everyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

I received a bottle of this in a beauty box last month, I received the scent "Blush". I wasn't particularly sold on the scent for starters but it did grow on me. I sprayed this on my hair when it was oily and flat on top - the only effect this had on my hair was that it made my hair feel soft, it looked a little bit shiny but it still looked completely dull and flat and would not have been comfortable going out for an event. So disappointed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!