Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect pocket size

Absolutely love this stuff! Perfect size to pop in the bag / desk drawer / glovebox. I like to keep one everywhere. I even use after the gym if I'm in a mega rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Hair Shampoo Tropical 150ml

I loved it - I wear my hair up almost every day and get very oily roots so between washes I distribute a small amount through the roots of my hair and work it into my hair with my fingers.

Pros - removes oil from hair (even when really greasy) - adds volume - freshens up hair with the unmistakable tropical scent of coconut. Cons - Be careful not to spray to close to the roots of your hair as the spray is quite powerful and you will end up with a big white powdery mess in your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My hair saviour

I think I'm a little OCD when it comes to washing my hair! Haha! Before using Batiste I had to wash my hair every morning or else it felt itchy and looked greasy to me. However, since finding Batiste, I can sleep on my hair, get up, spritz the sorry through my roots and brush and scrunch it out. It's like I just washed my hair! For this reason it's extremely helpful on mornings when I'm running late.

Tips: I buy mine from The Warehouse as they often have it on sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Number one favourite beauty item ever!!

I have been using this product for years (it came out in Australia along time before it hit shelves in NZ) I was almost heart broken when I couldn't find it for a while. I used to wash my hair every day. I just couldn't cope with slightly dirty hair, it affected my mood and my day. But Batiste Dry Shampoo gave me back my mornings and saved my hair from over washing. I have tried every dry shampoo under the sun. And this is by far the best on show. The one for Brunettes is also good, so that you dont look like you've gone grey over night.

Tips: Keep shaking that can, so you get every last bit. Don't over do it. Always brush it out. Take it everywhere!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
missjulz
17th April, 2014

Yay! I'm not alone! I struggled with ending to wash every day until I found Batiste!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
members
loobi-x
0 members found this review useful
This stuff is awesome!

I currently flick between using the Brunette and the Tropical ones. They both smell amazing and really helpful when I need a little extra texture in my hair. Definitely an essential for me!

Tips: Make sure you spray approx 30cm from your hair or you get white marks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shamp!

I try not to wash my hair too frequently as I feel this actually contributes to my oiliness, so using dry shampoo is a necessity for me for those in-between days! This product is so great, and as well as absorbing all excess oil, gives my hair a nice fresh scent, and extra volume. The Batiste dry shampoo range is so affordable and accessible, I doubt I will ever need to change brands. I am currently using 'Blush', although I favor 'Tropical' for the scent. Next on the list is to try the 'Brunette', as I have noticed if I accidentally spray too close or too much it can leave my roots looking a little grey. All in all, an excellent product that does what it says!

Tips: I spray onto roots and leave for a good 5-10mins, and then massage out and style as usual, works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brunette

For me the brunette product of this range is a beauty essential! As I'm a very dark brunette the normal versions leave my hair looking slightly grey. This product also gives my hair volume & is great for accidental sleep ins when you run out of time to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it

I love this dry shampoo so much I will never try another one ever again! I always stock up on the big cans during sales and they last me quite a long time! When I had black hair I used the one for brunettes and it was awesome, now that I'm lavender I use regular and I don't get a white cast at all. These smell amazing, the brunette one smelt like coconuts and the one I'm using now (lace) smells sweet yet sexy. I love the volume this gives as I have very fine, thin hair and it instantly soaks up any excess oils. I seriously can't live without this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry Shampoo

This was great as i have a very oily hair. It smells great and isn't too powdery as a lot of others are. Doesn't leave a whiteness to the hair if you use too much.

Tips: You would still have to wash your hair every 2-3 days otherwise you may get a build up depending on how oily your hair gets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really average.

My dry shampoo really flakes on me when i apply! It also leaves a bit of grey areas which no one wants to have!! I brought this for like 7 dollars and I think for how much product i got out of it, it really wasnt worth the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!