Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Get one extra day without washing

Washing my hair is such a chore. I avoid it up until it really does look greasy and people are going to see me that day. I wouldn't bother taking it camping or using it if your staying home all day, let your natural oils nourish your hair. But if you need your hair looking satisfactory and don't have time to wash it then I definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Yuck

I bought some of this to take on holiday and should have left it there it was a complete waste of space in my suitcase.

This left my hair feeling like straw and made my scalp super itchy.

Hands down the worst thing I think I could have ever put near my hair and scalp I have had better feeling hair after an on-scalp bleach.

Tips: Do not use this if you have a sensitive scalp or dry hair. Just don't *shudder*

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Awesomeness

I've tried a couple of drugstore dry shampoos and this is hands down the best so far. Shake the bottle and spray onto roots for a nice clean look. It sucked the oil right out of my hair and also felt like it added a bit of volume. I also like the smell and that it doesn't leave a powdery residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good Stuff

This is the only brand I have tried so I can't compare it to others but I use it on second day hair. I make sure to shake it super well and then spray a generous amount through my roots and through my full fringe. It gives my hair body, soaks up most of the oil and they all smell quite nice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
an extra 10 minutes in bed? yes please!

I love this product! Anything that gives me extra time in bed is a winner in my book. Batiste dry shampoo means I'm not washing my hair every day but also not getting that flat yucky 2nd or 3rd day hair feeling. I use the one designed for brunette hair and really like it.

Tips: Go lightly a little goes a long way and you can always add more. My hairdresser also tells me it's great for adding volume to up does

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I am obsessed with dry shampoo, I find my roots get super oily even one day after washing my hair and my hair is so long I cant deal with the time washing and drying it all so I use this instead I wash my hair once a week and use this 2-3 times a week I section off and spray this on my roots all over my head then rub/comb it in and it instantly looks clean and feels clean, It also gives great volume I love big hair so that works for me,Makes my hair smell amazing. I will use this forever!!

Tips: Make sure you really rub it in or you will have white looking hair :/

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for busy mums

I bought this product specifically to pack in my hospital bag when I was due to give birth and I am so glad that I packed this.

It's a great product and so convenient for busy mums or anyone with a busy schedule. It instantly refreshes your hair for in between washes, removing that greasy feeling.

Tips: If you don't massage it into your roots after applying, the white powder will cling to your hair which doesn't look good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Batiste is a great dry shampoo. At first I wasn't sure what to expect using a dry shampoo but I love it. I decided I only wanted to wash my hair every second day because apparently it keeps your hair more hydrated. This is a great replacement for the days when your not washing your hair, if you still want it to feel fresh. It's very easy and quick to use, it also smells great and leaves your hair feeling fresh and clean.

Tips: Make sure you massage it in really well to avoid white spots on your roots. You only need a little bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

I got a couple of mini cans of this in a goodie bag about a year ago. It is really handy stuff, I keep it in the bathroom cabinet and use a few sprays every now and then when my hair needs a freshen up but I don't want to wash it. I do a lot of camping and festival-ing in the summer and this is a perfect product to chuck in my bag!

Tips: Make sure that you massage it in or you will be left with grey looking roots - not a good look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
So good!

This is such a good dry shampoo, doesn't leave my hair feeling gritty like some have before, it gives my hair fresh look and adds a little volume too. The scents are nice. I know they have a brunette one which I want to try next but even with the others as long as I work it in with my fingers it doesn't leave any whiteness.

Tips: If, like me, you find it hard to style your hair after washing and want it to be a little more textured etc then spray this on your roots, it helps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!