Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love batiste

Iv tried original and floral scents and love them, compared to other brands its the only one that instantly makes it feel soft and less oily like iv washed and dried my hair! Thoroughly recommended for the in between days!

Tips: Make sure u so spray a good distance away as you will get white out patches of the powder

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for those in a hurry ...

This is my first time using a "Dry Shampoo". It surpassed my expectations. I have fine/thin hair and this product left my hair feeling soft and clean-ish (next best thing when you cant wash your hair). The fragrance was fresh scented and not heavy like some hair products can be. All in all I would use this again and recommend to those on the go or camping ;-).

Tips: Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for people on the go

I use this dry shampoo when I don't have time to wash my hair. It's easy and quick to use. Perfect for fringes as it adds volume!

Tips: Apply sparingly. Don't overdo it otherwise your hair may turn out stiff or powdery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heavy dry shampoo

Good at taking away greasy hair but leaves your hair lighter as is white. Can be quite heavy and sticks to your scalp, seems to make my fringe greaser the next day even if hair is washed. More expensive dry shampoos better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

Like many products, just because one brand is a bit meh, doesn't mean the next one won't be fabulous! And so it is with dry shampoo. Batiste dry shampoo does exactly what it says it will and works well. I have thick dark hair, so on the occasions that I don't want to wash it, this is perfect. A quick spray through, then a brush through and my hair is left manageable and looks great again.

The fragrance is pleasant and not too strong. A little seems to work well.

Tips: Start small, you can always spray a little more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I grabbed this the out of my beauty box the other day when my hair was really due for a wash but i didn't want to go out in the cold with wet hair... It was quick and easy and indeed my hair felt cleaner, less oily and smelled good. Obviously its not the same as washing your hair normally but it is a good fast easy solution for those odd occasions. I did find it felt a bit dusty at first but i think thats cause i hadnt brushed it in well enough. This would be good for when you are travelling or camping where you dont have regular access to hot running water.

I would use it again but ony as a back up plan

Tips: The small size is great for putting in your carry on luggage for those long flights as its within regulations

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Festival essential!

I took this product to a festival to help lessen the amount of shampoo and conditioner I would need. It did a fabulous job, this product smells amazing and caters for all hair colours and types.

Tips: Use before bed the night before your hair begins to get too oily and allow it to soak up the excess oils over night this is how it works optimally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Chaos in Curls

I've tried dry shampoo couple of times and have found it a nightmare. My result every time, a fresh scalp topped with dandruff.

I love the smell of these products but in curls which should never be brushed dry shampoo is a no go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - a travel essential

I took this dry shampoo on my overseas trip because it is compact and saves me having to wash my hair when I'm too tired from travelling. It is not the same was actually washing your hair but my hair definitely feels cleaner after using it.

Tips: Don't lend it to your travel buddies unless you want it stolen!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hair life saver

This is a little life saver for my hair. It is great to give a boost to my hair when it is getting oily and flat, or if I can't shampoo my hair for a few days. It soaks up all the oil and make it look fresh again. It is also great to use even after washing to add volume and lift to my hair. I am gutted I didn't know about dry shampoo earlier.

The tropical scent smells great, like a clean smell, but also doesn't last too long in the hair so you don't smell like dry shampoo all day.

When first applied it can leave a slight white mark, but this can be removed by running your fingers through your hair or brushing it out.

Tips: Grab a travel sized can and keep in your bag to spruce up your hair anytime of the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!