Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I originally decided to try out a dry shampoo to avoid having to wash my hair too often because it's mainly my fringe that gets real oily. I picked up this one mostly because the packaging was pretty and the price was reasonable. And I love it! Smells great and really does it's job.

Tips: Make you you choose the right one for your hair type or the white residue can make brunette hair look quite dull

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I use this product in-between washing my hair and loved it, smells great and give my hair more volume and takes away that "yuck" I need to wash my hair NOW feeling, great product and affordable price thats available in many stores so you are never out of reach when you run out! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Made my hair oily but makes it smell good

I thought it would revitalise my hair and make it look semi fresh, but it just made my hair oily and limp. It made it look as though I really needed to wash my hair! The good thing is that it makes my hair smell nice, and the smell lasts for most of the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Totally sold and wouldn't be without it now

I was washing my hair every day and the condition of it was really deteriorating. I really can't go 2 days without doing SOMETHING to my limp, thin hair, so I gave this a go.

I think this product is great. It really gives my hair an extra boost on the second day. I'm not convinced that the smell is all that great, but it disperses pretty quickly and I haven't noticed any lingering scent.

I have the smaller size for my gym bag, and the larger one for home. It's very convenient to have the two options.

Another plus is that I have not had any issues with white residue, even though my hair is very dark. I tend to only use a small amount and increase if needed after giving my hair a brush.

All up, great product and I would definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I was really skeptical about using this as I remember using dry powder shampoos years ago that would clog your hair up. This spray is lovely, I love the smell, it really makes a visible difference to my hair when it starts to feel dirty. It feels lighter and almost freshly washed.

Tips: A little goes a long way !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Have used 10+ cans

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff. It is an absolute staple for me! I am very self concious about my hair looking greasy or unwashed, however we all know we aren't supposed to wash our hair everyday so i use this every second day and it is amazing! I have tried all the different formulas they offer and they are all great! I cannot rave about this product enough. Go and buy one you won't regret it!

Tips: Buy this from the Warehouse or Uncle Bills, its cheaper than Farmers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
quick easy and smells great

this was my first ever dry shampoo ive tried,i didnt even know the exsist to be honest! i like them, the smell is lovely,theyre a nice size to have in your beauty bag when going away. my hair is rather thick and needs washing regularly,like the day after ive washed it! so this is nice and easy,and leaves my hair feeling clean,and when camping out in the middle of nowhere...i still want my hair to feel clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not yet 100% sold

I love the idea of this product, and as someone who deals with greasy hair this sounded like a life saver!!! I love the packaging, love the smell... but the actually product, not so much. I felt like it didn't work as well as it promised and although it made my hair smell great which refreshed it, I didn't actually feel like it soaked up hardly any oil or grease. So all in all a bit disappointing.

Tips: I now use just straight up talc powder in my hair when I don't have time to wash it, and it works AMAZINGLY. I dab a bit on my hands and disperse it where I need it, leave it for a min and then kind of shake it out a bit. The only problem with that is you don't have that convenience of an easy to carry can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not sure about this..

I have the cherry scent of this dry shampoo, could be user error but I find it leaves a funny feeling in my hair once the white powderyness disappears. I would only use this if I was really desperate to de grease my hair, otherwise I think I'd find it easier to wash my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smells like summer

I have the tropical flavour and it's so so yummy I've had it for a while now and it's great on the days I can't be bothered washing my hair or even if you need to give your hair a bit of life in the summer humidity! The on the go size is ideal for your beach bag or even your handbag.

Tips: If your using on straightened hair it will almost undo your straight locks so be aware also if you spray it too close you'll end up with a white powder so spray short bursts from a distance then brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!