Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Every girl needs this product!

This is the best Dry Shampoo ever! Well worth the money. I have very long hair so it is so handy for days that I don't have enough time to wash my hair & also bad hair days! This amazing product leaves your hair looking & smelling fresh. Also adds a bit of volume too which is good. Simple quick way to fix that oiliness! Every girl needs one in their handbag :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
amazing!

This is my holy grail hair product! (other than normal shampoo and conditioner) it really does what it says it does and it makes my 3-day hair look and feel freshly washed! it makes my hair a lot easier to work with when I haven't washed it in a long time! a great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

I Love this product! its perfect for between washes when your hair is looking a bit limp and dull. I use it when I'm styling my hair but I don't have time for the whole wash and blow dry. Its so easy to use and you instantly notice the difference as it gives your hair back the volume and bounce you get after washing and drying. Perfect for a quick easy refresh and also amazing for traveling. They also have a great fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Quick and Easy

Batiste Dry Shampoo is a cheap, quick and easy alternative to washing and restyling your hair. I found it extremely easy to spray in to my hair and then style - no waiting or having to spend extra time on it. It took about the same time to spray in and get tidying up my hair as it does to give it a good brush. I would recommend to friends especially when needing to get an extra day or two out of your hair.

Tips: Ensure you do shake well before using and direct it to the roots .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My go to!

Amazing! As a busy person it is hard to find the time to wash my hair as often as I'm supposed to. So on days that I have too much going on and have no time to wash my hair, this is definitely a product i will reach towards. It truly works wonders. When my hair needs washing it is noticeable, but when I use Batiste Dry Shampoo my hair lasts another day or two. Not to mention they come in different fragrances and make your hair smell incredible.

Not only is it a good dry shampoo, it works as a good product to use when in need of texture to your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I only use it when I straighten my hair

I had high hopes for this. Because I have really curly hair, I only wash my hair twice a week max, or it will really dry my hair out. So I used this thinking I could just spray and massage through and it would be fine. But I was wrong. It can leave white residue if it is not brushed and if you have curly hair, you know the struggle of trying to getting a brush through your hair! At first I thought I used to much so I tried again, but still no sucess. However, this product is amazing when I straigthen my hair. Because it takes me forever to straighten my hair, when I do do it, I like to have it straight for a few days. This product is a life saver. It keeps my oils at bay and leaves my hair looking and smelling fresh. BUt after the 3rd day, I do need to give it a wash, because my hair starts looking limp and lifeless due to the product build up. Overall, it is a good product, and the only reason why i scored it the way I did was because I can only use it when my hair is straight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed!

This is one of those products that I always need in my life. If I didn't own it, I would probably be an oily mess! I used to only buy the medium size (200ml), but I've stopped kidding myself and now I always buy the large (400ml). I picked up the large size for $19.99 from Farmers the other day, and it usually lasts me around 2-3 months.

I generally wash my hair twice a week. My hair starts to get oily around two to three days after washing it, so this is when I use the dry shampoo. It works really well if you use it the night before. Just spray it around your roots, massage it into your scalp, and then go to sleep. When you toss and turn at night, the dry shampoo works its magic and soaks up all the oils in your hair. Then all you need to do in the morning is brush your hair to get out the powder, and you're good to go.

Sometimes I don't remember to use the dry shampoo the night before, which is fine. I basically do the same as above, except I brush the product out after a few minutes. After doing this my hair feels soft and appears shiny. It also gives my hair a bit of extra volume. It becomes fresh and dry, instead of oily and gross.

I have used three of the scents that this product comes in including Tropical (coconuty), Blush (floral), and Cherry. I don't really have a favourite smell as I like all of them. They all leave my hair smelling lovely and feeling refreshed.

If you get oily hair and you haven't tried this product, then what are you waiting for?! It is seriously life changing, and it saves so much time. It is a good price, and can be easily purchased from most supermarkets and other stores that sell beauty products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshed!

As a dark haired beauty I often fall into the trap of over washing my locks. When deciding to go red ombre for winter I knew this would have to stop so I found myself on the hunt for dry shampoo. Batiste Dry Shampoo Oriental did not disappoint. It made my hair feel fresh and bouncy and look clean whilst smelling gorgeous. A must have for any hair kit.

Tips: Keep one in the car for emergencies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

Myself and my daughter trialed this product. I found it easy to use and portable for my handbag but after a day my hair became dry and brittle. My daughter who has long hair loved the product, she now uses it constantly. I found i needed to wash my hair the evening after use as my pillow had an oily look about it. My scalp got drier than normal so use for me would be limited. My hair did wash up really well afterwards though, it felt softer than normal and was easy to manage. I will have a can with me for quick uses but not all the time.

Tips: Wash hair after use of the product, dont leave it in overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cant live without it

I use this just about every day. Not just as a dry shampoo as such, but also for giving my hair more volume.

I haven't come across a scent I don't like yet and I've tried almost all of them.

Definitely a HG product for me.

Tips: There is a mini size one which is great for travelling keeping in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!