Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

I received this in a beauty box (30g travel size) in the tropical scent. I have since re purchased the larger size. Firstly the smell is delish! Definitely yummy smelling and not chemically like a lot of other dry shampoos. Im often busy and try to was my hair as little as possible as it takes some time to dry etc. This shampoo is great for helping with oil between washing my hair, it's quick and easy to use. Just spray on and brush it through. Would and have recommended this product!

Tips: Don't spray too close to your hair or it can leave white patches which can be difficult to brush out The travel size is perfect for keeping in your handbag also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I received a batiste dry shampoo in my beauty box a wee while ago and I love it. Because I was almost done with it I purchased myself a bigger can in cherry. I am currently still finishing the small original scented one. The dry shampoo smells fresh and I use it for my roots as in the morning it can be oily and sometimes I don't have time to wash my hair. It works great. Easy and fast to use and my hair feel amazing when I use it. My hair also doesn't feel greasy either. No real disadvantages to this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

At first when I tried this it was great but after a while I had to stop because of the white residue it would leave in my hair, still smelt really nice but I would need to try another brand to see if there is a difference in the long term use of it. But a random day here and there is fine just not everyday use from my personal experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect camping companion

I purchased the small Batiste Dry Shampoo can to take camping - obviously when you're roughing it, showers are in short supply, and the small cans are the perfect size. I was a bit sceptical because I had read about it leaving a white residue, but since I've recently gone short and blonde, I figured it wouldn't matter a great deal. A few sprays of this along my roots, a gentle rub through with my fingertips and then brush left my hair feeling a lot fresher and definitely took away all that horrible oily feel. It also gave me a bit a volume in my hair so not only was it no longer oily, but had a bit of bounce too! It doesn't leave your hair feeling as clean as a normal wash would, but it is the perfect in-between fix for those trips away.

Tips: I keep a can in my handbag now in case I ever need a bit of volume in my hair and a quick freshen up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I prefer the v50 dry shampoo for light hair

I used to use this product but now use the V50 one and find it slightly better, however if you have dark hair this one is great as it comes in a range of colors and the un colored dry shampoo can have a lightning affect on hair.

Tips: The light one for blond hair and the dark one for brown hair can also be used to hind regrowth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Where has this been all my life!

I have naturally Curly hair so when I have it straightened I like to drag it out as long as possible. This gets a little tricky as even the next day my roots start to get a bit oily. One of my friends recommended this and I have never looked back!

Tips: Also great for chaffing, just be careful as it forms a powder finish once dried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing :)

It's been the best product I've found so far, A friend reccomended it to me a while ago and Ive been using it weekly ever since :) It brushes out so easily and don't leave obvious white/grey patches where you have used it. The scents they have are also delicious.

Tips: Don't spray so close to your hair :) Make sure to brush it out well when you've finished :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Need

Dry shampoo is a big part of my life! Having a 'crazy' hair colour means I try to avoid shampoo as much as possible so I don't strip my colour making dry shampoo a much. Batiste is the only brand I now use and it makes my hair look much less oily and I can go around 2/3 days without shampoo. I have oily hair naturally and used to have to shampoo my hair everyday so this is a great improvement. Plus their scents are amazing!! I also haven't experience the white residue as many people have but that may be due to the fact that it is less noticeable in bright hair?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
There are better dry shampoos out there..

Batiste's dry shampoo was the first ever dry shampoo I came across since everyone was talking about it- I thought I'd give it a go. It firstly left this really weird white, powder-like residue in my hair and secondly, it may have removed the oiliness from my hair but didn't give me that fresh and clean feeling. I then decided to try VO5 dry shampoo which gave me much better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!!!

I love this product, I use it everyday on my hair! It leaves it feeling fresh and light.

Yes you can get issues with it having spraying on white powder onto you hair but if you use the can especially for brunettes the spray itself comes out a brown tinge colour instead of the white. Or just spray slightly away from the hair so not too close.

Tips: If you get the white mark on your hair use a comb to brush it through, if you use a brush the white substance will get stuck on the brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!