Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

This dry shampoo is great. It's affordable and does what you expect it to do! It's great to have in you bathroom or even in your handbag if you need a touch up or are just in a hurry. The different smells also make them unique so then you don't have that funny smell in your hair like I've found with other dry shampoos :)

Tips: After you've sprayed it in your hair brush it thouroghly so it doesn't look like you have baby powder in your hair and so you can see if you've missed spots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

Love this! its great for when im in a hurry and don't have time to wash my hair, i like the tropical flavour, it leaves a fresh smell in my hair

Tips: make sure you brush your hair well afterwards to make sure theres no dry shampoo left in your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
MY HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT

I absoluetely love ,love love this product!!! It is an absolute time saver!! So amazing as I have quite oily hair!!! Well worth the cash!!!

Tips: Make sure to shake before use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Live by it

Am in love with this product. Have the worst oily hair its a joke! At 12am every night its like the flood gates open and my hair goes from normal to like seriously oily (gross). Was always embarrassed to go places where i couldn't wash my hair whenever i needed to . But Batiste dry shampoo is a life saver ! now im free of my shampoo shackles haha And gives a lovely volume boost too.

Tips: i like to rub it in with my fingers not brush, so i can target the oily areas not the already dry enough ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for hair that gets greasy too quickly

I have tried a few different brands that are labelled as dry shampoos but I always go back to the Original Batiste Dry Shampoo. It is great when I wake up and don't have enough time to wash, dry and style my hair in the morning and all I need to do is to give it a few quick sprays through my roots and my hair automatically has more volume and less grease.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean roots :)

I was always unsure about dry shampoo and after trying out a few brands that left my hair with a funky white crust I gave up . My friend convinced me to try this and wow not only did it work well and made my hair look fresh the scents are to die for . Sill leaving a little powder on the scalp spraying further away and massaging in seems to work well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

I had this in the one that is made for darker hair and I liked it. Absorbed most of the oil in my hair and allowed me to go an extra day without washing my hair. I found myself needing to spray my hair again later in the day though as it didnt last long. That could possibly be my hair though as it does get quite oily quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best I've found

This is my favourite by far. If I don't wash my hair everyday, then this is my hair saviour in a tin. As long as its rubbed in well you wont look grey, lol!! If I've been in a hurry and not rubbed enough, you can see the spray residue, whoops. Just wish it was slightly cheaper though.

Tips: rub into hair well after spraying otherwise you can look like you have grey hair. apply to the roots only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Expensive

I thought the product was itself good quality and I liked the handbag size spray as well as the big spray for better value at home. However I did feel that the product was overpriced for how long it lasts (particularly the smallest one). But the product itself I really like, but I would buy it more often if it was cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
yum smell

love this! its so simple and does a great job. it smells amazing. And having a smaller size can is perfect for a hand bag aswell as a big one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!