Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,032 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect!

I personally have normal/oily hair. I can't count how many times this product has saved me from looking like a train wreck! It takes away that oily shine while also acting as a volume mist! My One Hair Must Have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th March, 2014
2 members found this review useful
On the go

This is perfect for on the go people from mums to students to hard working ladies, or lasses with long hair. Great for after a early morning workout when you don't have time to wash and do your hair. I personally love the Cherry one or just the normal, it does smell strong when you spray it in your hair but then it goes away. It does what the tin says it will do, it soaks up the grease and leaves your hair feeling soft. Love that you can get travel sizes which are perfect for keeping in your handbag or car.

Tips: Don't spray to close to your hair as it does leave a chalky substance, if you do don't stress you can rub it in or brush it out easy enough :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
isabella_court
25th March, 2014

Ive never used it but really want to

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for busy ladies!

I got given a tin around christmas time and I love it!!! Gives you an extra day out of your hair if you don't get the time to wash and style it! I find I use it the most after the gym, in my morning workouts where I don't have time to shower and wash my hair before I start work but a quick spray of this and I am on my way. It has a quite strong smell when you are spraying it on your hair and I was worried this would be over powering during the day but I didn't smell it again! Def recommend, it's a must have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo? A busy girls best friend!

I have used this product for about 2 years. Even more so in the last year since having a baby! It does exactly what it does on the tin. Really soaks up and grease and leaves your hair feeling soft, not stiff. Easy to brush out too but it does leave a slightly chalky texture on the hair - which I dont really mind and find great for updo's!

Tips: Dont spray too close to the hair as you get a slightly grey look (but it does brush out so dont worry)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
First Time Using Dry Shampoo

I'd never used a dry shampoo so I didn't know what to expect but I was happy with this outcome. I bought a mini bottle in blush and it made my hair soft and much cleaner seeming. I haven't used this many times but so far I would for sure recommend this product.

Tips: Shake before using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brunettes, try the coloured versioin

Great for oily, flat, sweaty hair! I used the coloured version and it did everything it said it would. Love the light fragrance too. Leaves a slight grey cast but rubs in really easiliy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

Love this stuff its the only dry shampoo l have tried and I always repurchase as soon as I run out.

I usually use it on third day hair So great getting a extra day wear. Its Super refreshing on the scalp and gives body lots of oomph to flat hair and soaks up all the oils.

I use the blush one and it smells ok my friends tropical one smells even better so think I will get that one next.

Using it a couple times a week I get a couple months use out of it and I quite often find it at the warehouse for $5 a can sooo cheap but even at full price its still worth it.

I definitely would and have recommend to friends

Tips: I section and spray into the roots then massage in after straightening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Game Changer

Sometimes you just know your (beauty) life isn't going to be the same again after discovering certain products. I started using dry shampoos about 15 years ago in the UK and Batiste was the first brand I ever tried. They only had the original fragrance back then. Discovering dry shampoo was a revelation for my fine blonde hair which required daily washing. Once you get the hang of it and really know how to work it this is the sort of product that can transform the way you beautify. Not only does Batiste absorb excess oil it also adds body and I love the travel sizes which are great for throwing in the handbag. You can give yourself a quick freshen up if heading straight out after work. Brilliant product, wouldn't be without it.

Tips: If you are raven haired choose a dry shampoo made for darker hair otherwise you can end up looking a little grey. Also, brush and straighten (if you use a straightener) your hair before dry-shampooing rather than after. Section off your hair before applying, I find this works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I use it every second day, makes my hair super soft and shiny. Very quick and easy to use and doesnt leave hair crunchy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
perfect for second day hair!

this stuff is amazing ! It is great for second day hair and will leave your hair smelly fresh and clean. the applicator is easy to spray into the roots of your hair and easy to disburse. 100% recommend.

Tips: if you have darker hair colours you will find that the white spray might be a little harder to remove. this brand does make dry shampoo for different hair colours so it is much quicker to apply and get an amazing result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!