Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great stuff

I came across this at a beauty sale (bargain shopping) and after my sister had just mentioned it to me the night before i bought 2 cans of the original. I only wash my hair about twice a week, otherwise it gets to frizzy and to hard to control. My hair gets oily after about 2 days and i had a function to go to but didn't want to wash my hair so i gave this a go. OMG its amazing, it did exactly what it says it does. It made me feel like i had washed my hair and i felt all fresh again. amazing stuff, i wish i knew about this ages ago!! great stuff

Tips: Make sure you massage into the scalp to reduce the white residue it leaves behind when using the original can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Amazing stuff. I love it and i regret that i didnt find out it earlier. My hair get oily after 2 days of washing. But i dont want to wash my hair too much as it dry out and strip off the natural oil. This stuff is just fantastic. Leave my hair soft and clean feeling as if i have just washed my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Battle of the brands

I've only recently been made aware of the dry shampoo revolution. . I was super excited to be picked for this, as I'm a mum of one 6 year old, Work full time & attend bootcamp twice a week. As well as looking after the house & walking our dog 5 days a week. To say I'm busy is an understatement, so anything that makes life easy is a blessing. This dry shampoo is amazing! I have thick long hair, so washing my hair everytime I work out is a timely exercise! This dry shampoo did everything it said it would! Left my hair feeling soft & clean. No powder residue, no oily feel/look to my roots. Smelt awesome too! So easy just to throw in your handbag or gym bag! Great if your going out straight from work or the gym. Freshen your hair without needing to wash. I love that I can now 'wash' my hair & still straighten it in the morning. Can't recommend this product enough! I've already brought some for my sister for Christmas. Anyone who is busy/active needs this in their lives!!

Tips: Don't hold too close to your scalp or you can get residue. Atleast 30cm away & you're residue free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Sassy& Daring Wild

This sort of product is perfect for me, as my roots start to get oily the day after I wash it. Using this meant I could go 3 whole days without washing, which is amazing for me! I really enjoyed the smell, it left my hair smelling fresh and clean. One thing that I really didn't like was because I have dark hair, the dry shampoo left white/grey patches where it was sprayed. Rubbing the product in a little bit did get rid of it, but if you're in a rush this isn't too ideal. I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem if you have lighter hair though. I think I would be hesitant to try again as I didn't absolutely LOVE it and I would like to see what other brands have on offer :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A bit to easy.

This is great in some ways. I have very thin hair and I used this to make it look clean but all it did was make it puffy. Which was nice. Just not what I was after when doing it. I use it now just to puff my hair. And for the price of it I would definitely buy it for that reason.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Wow, what great stuff! This is the first dry shampoo I have ever used and am finding it great and so handy. My roots tend to get a bit greasy a couple of days after washing my hair, but after a quick shake and spray of this dry shampoo my hair looks and feels so much fresher. I am loving not having to wash my hair so often. It smells pleasant and is a good price. Highly recommend!

Tips: Shake well before using and make sure to massage into roots well to prevent white residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
janine29
13th December, 2013

Thanks for this review I have always wondered if dry shampoos actually worked!! Might have to try this out! xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

I have been using this product for a few years now (originally started using when living in the UK) and its fabulous! I have the same issue as I know a lot of other girls have where my hair is really dry at the ends due to straightening and and dying etc but the day after washing my hair the roots are greasy and horrible. This product is perfect to combat this, it rubs in and brushes out a lot easier than other dry shampoos I have tried, even though I have dark brown hair, and is a really reasonable price.

Tips: Perfect for girls with fringes as it can refresh them during the day and stops the need for washing your hair every day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Loved the smell and stretched out hair-washing!

I bought some of this spray while out and about after realising how dirty my hair was (no judging - I shower daily but often leave my hair due to lack of time!). I used the spray in the toilets and it dried the oiliness in my hair immediately. It did look a little white, so I had to run my hands through it a few times and rub my scalp but then it actually looked better than usual. i think the spray thickens the hair up as well, so for someone with fine hair like me it is a good item to have in your handbag

Tips: Keep a mini bottle in your handbag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
not so sassy and wild

it saddens me to say that this product didnt do very much for me :( I still felt greasy and "sore" by the second day and still needed to wash my hair. Instead of allowing me to go longer between washes - however when I first sprayed it in the initial results were great and my hair felt lighter and nongreasy. I've heard such good things about this dry shampoo and I will defiantly keep trying but I think it might be time to step it up and get an oil control shampoo as well !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for hair emergencies

I have curly hair that's pretty hard for me to control so I often go to the hairdresser for a blow wave. I have used Batiste Dry Shampoo so that I can extend the time before I can get to the hairdresser. My hair grows really quickly which means, my roots need doing quicker than most girls. Because I have far brown hair, I use the Dark and Deep Brown Hair batiste dry shampoo as it tends to cover my greys in my centre part. I'm not that keen on the way it makes my hair feel though so I tend to just use this in emergencies rather than on a regular basis.

Tips: If you don't have any batiste dry shampoo in the house, try using baby powder instead. Tip your head upside down and put baby powder on the roots of your hair. Your hair will feel a lot less greasy and will look fuller as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!