Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

Tried for the first time the other day and its amazing i'll admit I was hesitant at first.. my hair gets absolutely filthy after about 2-3 days because its so oily so I have to wash it 2-3 times a week! But this worked- And I am in love.. Total time saver

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

actually works so glad i had this handy when we had a major water crisis and water restrictions as we couldn't have more then 5 minute showers or i would of died! good to take camping just need to spray and walk away awesome product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I reach for this everyday!

Okay so I bought this to see what the hype was all about, being a girl with dry hair I didn't really consider myself the target market but thought it might be good to have in my bag for overnighters, or on shoots.

So I left my hair unwashed for two days and decided to try this bad boy out...

1. The smell is brilliant! I use blush at the mo but have used original, tropical and even the gold shimmer one for nights out.

2. Does what it says it does - now granted I don't have very oily hair after popping this through my hair is nice and fresh feeling

3. OMG VOLUME. Now this is the main reason I love this dry shampoo - it gives me the best volume I've gotten from a "powdery volumey" product, I've tried a variety of volume dusts (is that what you call them?!?) and surprisingly once it's dried batiste is great, give it a light tease and fix with hair spray and boom.

Note: My hair is normally pretty flat so I'm gaga for volume.

4. $$$ - the price point is great. Pick up a can in the warehouse or farmers and you're good. You can also continue to eat for a week. Super important for a beauty obsessed student.

At the end of the day Batiste is a great starting point for someone wanting to try out a dry shampoo, the price is right, the results are as expected (and more if you're like me) and it smells deliciously fresh.

Tips: Follow the instructions on the can, seriously, it didn't require any adapting to get good results for me. I may play around with it some more but really the only thing I can add is shake it up REAL good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver

I'm one of those super lazy girls who doesn't like to wash her hair that often. That is where this product comes in handy. It freshens up my hair and makes it look like I've put more effort into it than I actually have. It's also awesome for volume if you mess it up a bit. I have the tropical one and whenever I use it, my boyfriend and friends always say my hair smells nice.

Tips: If you have brown or dark hair, use the one specifically for that hair type, otherwise the residue can be a bit hard to get out sometimes.

If you don't want the smell of it to overpower your perfume, try to Original one, as it has a less distinct smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

This dry shampoo is honestly the best dry shampoo on the market. It doesn't damage or irritate your scalp :) its a very good product! and smells good too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo?

I love this! best dry shampoo ever! smells a bit like air freshener but i don't care its great at refreshing your hair in between washes and makes your hair as nice as if u washed it with water! does leave your hair a bit white but you just have to brush it out a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

I really like this dry shampoo always have some in my bathroom cupboard. Great if hair is looking a bit oily at the end of the day and you don't have an chance to wash or if you shower at night rather than in the morning. Just spray on roots rub in it makes you hair feel and smell nice and clean. I works well with my blonde hair I'm not so sure about darker hair you might end up with white/grey patches but I can't say for sure. My favourite is tropical.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

LOVE IT! My hair is horribly oily! Having to wash it everyday can be impossible with a busy 2yr old wanting your attention, so this stuff is great for those rushed days out the door :)

Tips: Spray it about 30cm away and get your fingers in it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for summer festivals

I purchased the mini Batiste dry shampoo in tropical a few months ago and admittedly didn't use it that much. But when I went down to Gisbourne for the Rhythm and Vines festival it was perfect - a great way to feel fresh while camping and after emerging from sweaty moshpits. I have blonde hair so have had no problems with white cast, and this a new must have summer product!

Tips: Chuck a mini version in your bag at a festival, like deoderant it helps freshen you up when you're out in the sun and crowds

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Whats the biggie?

I dont see what the hype is all about. It comes in use at times I admit but doesn't come close to looking as fresh as after a shower. I love the smell. Would love to get more volume from it.

Tips: Don't spray too much! Nobody likes white patches, especially if you have dark hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!