Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I love this product - I have been using for at least 10 years - probably longer and have got all my sisters into using it. Your skin feels and looks fully refreshed and cleansed and the price is unbeatable!! I have tried other products before when been given them for presents - but I haven't found anything as good as St Ives. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Classic and simple

I have been using this product probably about good 10+ years. It works, and I love it using on my face. After feeling of clean refreshing face is great. Wish they have this product in bigger packages so that can be used in shower without worrying that you need to put product on shopping list just every few weeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good facial scrub for oily-combination skin

My mother bought this a couple of months ago and I love how the exfoliating beads feels on my skin after every wash. It leaves my face smooth but since it does tend to remove excess oils, I wouldn't recommend this to people with sensitive/dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Apricot scrub

Love this exfoliator. does a really good job, leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean, you only need a small amount and to use it a few times each week, so it lasts ages and is pretty good for the price. doesnt leave my skin feeling to dry either

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Let Down

I switched to this scrub a couple of months ago, having used it in the past with great success, before that I used their Green Tea scrub but.. that wasn't on special that shopping week and decided I'd go with this one for a change.

Mistake.

Where the Green Tea scrub thrived this one failed. I went from having lovely, smooth, blemish and pimple free skin to flaring up within a week of me using it.

It does have a nice scent to it and feels nice when I'm actually using it, but afterwards, there's no difference in my skin, it doesn't feel smoother or as nice as it did. Maybe they changed the formulation? Maybe I had a faulty batch? I don't know.. :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Mixed opinion.

I used this scrub for a number of years on my oily skin that had the odd blemish. This product kept my pimples at bay and if I went a week without using it they appeared. It is a product that has an instant effect on the skin. After using it my skin is instantly smooth and freshened. After focusing more on my skincare routine I have decided that this scrub is too harsh for my skin as I now suffer from occasional acne that is easily irritated. I do love the feeling of a gritty scrub but I'm not sure that it is the best thing for my skin. I have since switched to the Clarins One Step Exfoliating Cleanser which is far more gentle. Overall this is the perfect product for those that love a gritty scrub however it wouldn't be suitable for sensitive skin.

Tips: Rub this product lightly without scrubbing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Exfoliant

This product is really intensive as an exfoliant as it contains powdered walnut husks. Great subtle apricot/almond smell. Consistency is of a thick cream with grit, which makes for a cleanser with bite. It has a moisturiser quality that makes your skin silky smooth, post removing any dead skin cells and impurities.

I found this product worked best as a body/leg exfoliant rather than on sensitive areas like the face. Although I will use this on my face maybe once a month to remove any built up stubborn grubs and reveal clean new fresh skin, (followed by a mask and a reset rest). I wouldn't recommend using this product on your face too often as it is really harsh and could really do some undesired damage.

This is a great natural product that I would definitely try again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
ST IVES FAN

LOVE THIS BRAND!!!!! I SWEAR BY THE APRICOT SCRUB. Works for my combination skin!! Use every day, keeps my skin soft and clear :) The packaging is great.. it lasts me about three weeks or more, as you only need a small amount. Very afforadble and easy to buy as you can get it at your local supermarket! And they are always on sale at atleast one supermarket ;)

Tips: Don't rub too hard, could strip natural oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Dont ever use on the face

This product has a creamy texture with the small apricot kernel beads all through it. I got given this but have never used this on my face as just rubbing it on my hands it felt quite harsh on the skin. As a beauty therapist I cant beleive people use this on their faces, it is way too harsh and can actually cause damage, so I wouldn't recommend it. As a body exfoliant it would be ok.

Tips: Not for your face....EVER!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Face scrub

I like the smell of this, and that is is great value for money. I don't think it is very good to use frequently on your face though. Ive heard the little apricot bits can really damage the skin on your face. You have to be very gentle when applying, and I would recommend only using it once or twice a week.

Tips: Great for exfoliating other areas of your body that can take more of a hammering than your facial skin. e.g back, butt, thighs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!