Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Only Exfoliator I'll use

I've used this religiously for about six years. It is the only exfoliator I've used that has gently exfoliated and unclogged pores, visibly drawing dirt out of my pores, especially on my nose where my pores are huge. It scrubs off the dead skin, removes and dirt and makeup that might be on my face and leaves it feeling refreshed and clean. I need to moisturise after, but after exfoliation that is expected. I honestly recommend this to anyone who asks for advice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Scrub

Attractive packaging and a reasonable price to pay, available in supermarkets and other outlets. I found the scrub to be pleasant smelling and did a really clean scrub of my face, but after a while it became quite harsh and would cause my skin to break out and have a number of big sore blemishes. Since stopping my skin has returned back to normal. I would like to try it again but perhaps more on my body than face.

Tips: needs a good amount of water to foam up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Scrub

A relatively attractive tube with a very grainy pale apricot coloured cream, fragrance is a sweet floral. I find the we scrub particals quite hard on my face. And I think I end up just making my face a bit red and aggravate my skin a little. I do just a gental rub around, my skin doesn't feel stripped from moisture but I don't feel my skin is revealed for a nice fresh clean look. This is an affordable exfolliater and is quite possibly better on younger skin. It's a nice size tube and I'd say it would last for a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Scrub a dub dub

I decided to use St Ives Apricot Scrub after many years of not using it and I have to say that I am not a big fan. The fragrance of it was so so and the scrub particles were few and far between. I ended using this as a skin exfoliant on my body instead as it ended up being counteractive and clogging up my pores. I don't think that this is the product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

I Find this facial scrub really nice!!! it is gentle enough on my skin to use every day to help un block my pores from a days worth of make up. the scent is not overwhelming just quite suttle, the packaging is pretty standard white tubular shape, can sometimes be quite tight to pop the top open, overall for a cheaper supermarket branded scrub I find it does a great job

Tips: with the tips of your finger rub gently in circular motions :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wow

This has been one of my favourite scrubs. I use it when I've had a break out since it helps clear away pimples quickly. I love the smell and the texture and it makes me feel like I am getting rid of the yucky stuff on my face. You only need to lightly scrub your face with it.

Tips: Use in the shower. Helps make it gentler on the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
31st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good scrub

This scrub is thick, smells wonderful and can really scrub a surface clean. However it is very coarse and i made the mistake of being over zealous with scrubbing and although my skin felt soft, it was red which is never a good sign. I tried it the week and i was mindful not to rub but i still found it too coarse. I stopped using it for my face and I ended up using this as a body scrub which worked wonderful keeping the rest of my body soft and smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Gritty clean

This is a product that sits in my shower and used by various skin types.

It easy to get with the groceries and the bonus with St Ives is the price – I don’t notice a bigger shopping bill when I purchase.

I feel it provides an awesome instant effect on my skin leaving it feeling refreshed and smooth.

I don’t use this daily as it could get quite harsh so focus on every second/third day or after having heavy makeup on to make sure it is all removed.

Its affordable and effective so if on a budget this is the way to go.

Tips: Use every third/fourth day if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Harsh

For $10.95, you are better off spending your money elsewhere - preferably on a product that is gentler to your skin.

I used to own this scrub. I would use this scrub every day to exfoliate...but it is way too harsh on skin, especially on the face. Even when I used it weekly, this exfoliator would dry up my skin immediately.

The texture was like any other exfoliator. The scent not unpleasant - fruity, but can be a bit strong.

You'd really need to have very tough or callused skin in order for this product to be properly effective. I have sensitive skin, so that was a dealbreaker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and fruity

I have always used this product on/off in my life and it is a true classic. Used once or twice a week this stuff does a great job with exfoliating without causing breakouts or skin irritation. It also smells divine! I would recommend to pretty much anyone as most people I know who have used this product also, have had no issues.

Tips: Follow directions, finish up with a moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!