Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A classic

I've used this product for over 12 years (when I was 15) and have always loved it.

Love the packaging, you aren't fighting for product near the end because the lid is on the bottom.

The fact you can really feel the beads means you have more control - should you need to exfoliate in specific areas a bit more you can!

It's quite a thick cream & I tend to lather it on my face & leave it for about 10 minutes. When I scrub it off I instantly feel smooth!

It does have an apricot hint to it - perfect match with the St Ives Apriot Body Wash

Tips: I like to use this product the day before a big event to give myself the best looking face possible

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
is okay

This has been a very reliable facial scrub for me that has been around for a long time and never failed. I love the fact I can wash my full coverage make up with this in 1 wash and makes my face feel clean fresh and breathing! Definitely a great wake me up in the morning or relax face mask in the evening. A every household must have I'd say!This has been a very reliable facial scrub for me that has been around for a long time and never failed. I love the fact I can wash my full coverage make up with this in 1 wash and makes my face feel clean fresh and breathing! Definitely a great wake me up in the morning or relax face mask in the evening. A every household must have I'd say!

Tips: love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favorite scrub EVER!!!

My most favorite scrub that I use in the shower every other day. Being a scrub it has a gritty feel to it. The fragrance is similar to ripe apricots. When I'm in the shower I take a handful and lather my face, hands and soles of my feet to slough away the dead skin. After using St. Ives Apricot Scrub my skin feels softer and my face has a definite glow about it. It's reasonably priced too so I generally pop this into my trolley at the supermarket when I'm running low of it.

Tips: Great for husbands faces too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fruity...

I came across this at the start of winter when my skin started drying out. I thought the price was reasonable and considering the condition my skin was in I was desperate! I used it as soon as I got home the smell was fantastic so beautiful and it was a really creamy scrub and I liked the feeling of it on my skin! I used cool water when I used it because I love the fresh feeling it gives me over warm water and it wakes me up as well. It got rid of the dry skin on my face and my skin was really smooth after using it, I didn't break out which made me really happy. Overall I'd use this again and it did what it said it would and I really like everything about it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Two thumbs up !!!

I love this scrub !! Its not to harsh on my face and doesnt make my sensitive skin break out like almost all other brands I have tried. Leave my skin so soft and smooth ! I love how it gets off all of my makeup and cleans out my pores. I suffer from really oily skin and get a lot of blackheads and this is a lifesaver at getting them all out and keeping my skin clear.

Tips: Use every second day as it can be a bit harsh for everyday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Errrm...no.

I dislike this product. Sure, it feels good on the skin like you're scrubbing deep right into your pores, but the aftermath makes my skin break out and irritated afterwards. My skin has never been this sensitive to any products before I tried this. Not recommended for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favourite scrub!

I've used this scrub for the last few years and I really love it. It smells great and makes my skin feel very clean and soft after using it. Plus it's cheap enough that I don't feel too bad when I use lots! :-) Some might find the exfoliating beads a bit harsh, but it's quite effective for me.

Tips: Use with a face cloth and gently buff the skin in a circular motion for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice

This has been a very reliable facial scrub for me that has been around for a long time and never failed. I love the fact I can wash my full coverage make up with this in 1 wash and makes my face feel clean fresh and breathing! Definitely a great wake me up in the morning or relax face mask in the evening. A every household must have I'd say!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

Wonderful fresh scrub, leaves skin soft and supple rather than irritated. It has a gorgeous subtle scent and the most decadent creamy texture, its a dream to apply. Plus, it contains natural apricot seed exfoliators that don't harm the environment the way plastic microbeads do.

Tips: Wet face first and apply in gentle small circular motions to get best results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

This is my go to face scrub Its easy to buy Its cheap its great scrub for face It dont dry out my skin it makes skin feel so soft and smooth when all cleansed i like and will totally buy again

Tips: No tips :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!