Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite Since I Was Younger!

I've been using this scrub since I was a wee teenager, I really like it, the smell, the result the way it leaves your skin so smooth! However, recently I've become aware that the ground granules are extremely damaging to your skin, they are tiny but they leave scratches that you can't see. I'm not sure if I'm ready to give up on this product yet though!

Tips: I would suggest using this with a very light hand to avoid skin scratching and followed by a moisturizer to prevent your skin from drying out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great face scrub

I was gifted this scrub a few years ago. The packaging reminds me of spring, fun, bright and flirty! It has an overpowering apricot smell when you first apply it to your face but you do adapt to the smell after you use it a few times.

It leaves my face feeling smooth like a canvas and so refreshing. It cleans all my pores and gets rid of most of my visible blackheads. When I use this I only use a small amount on my problem areas and then lightly push the product around as its quite grainy on my skin.

A great product but I don't like the smell, sure I would use it again but not the apricot one.

Tips: Circular motions, and gently applied

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

This is a staple product for me. The scent is distinctive (in a good way!)as are the granules with their chunky, natural-looking appearance. For me, the granules are great because the size and texture means that you don't need to scrub too much to achieve a clean, exfoliated and refreshed face. It's great value for money as the price is cheap, the bottle large, and a little goes a long way

Tips: Good on your bikini line for exfoliating and helping with ingrown hairs!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not my cup of tea

As the exfoliant which is the apricot seeds, they not perfect spheres, this is very harsh and it can damage the skin more than it exfoliates, it stratches into the skin instead of buffing.

I found its no good for sensitive skin and left me feeling dry, tight and irritated

I find the apricot smell gets quite sickly after awhile too, overall just not a product I liked,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

I remember when I was living in Asia someone brought my flatmate back some as a gift and she left it in the bathroom cupboard and it wasn't used that much probably because it was a nice scrub from overseas, I would ask to borrow some from time to time. Particularly before Biore nose strips trying to loosen up the blackheads and have better success. Back in the day I loved the feeling of my skin getting exfoliated and scrubbed and was rather aggressive around my nose area where I had blackheads. I don't remember it helping with blackheads but my skin did feel fresh. I wouldn't use it now because I'm come across much better products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Scrub!

This is one of my favorite affordable scrubs. I have repurchased this many times and use it every second day to give my face a good exfoliate. Makes skin super smooth and fresh feeling. It is affordable and effective at removing dead skin cells and renewing the skin. I use it a couple of times a week though as it is a coarse scrub. Recommended :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yay for vegan drugstore products!

This has been my go-to face scrub since going vegan as it's extremely affordable and great for my skin type - oily/normal. It smells and feels great, not too harsh but still removes all my makeup and leaves my skin feeling fresh. I love that it doesn't have harsh chemicals as well. Although I don't have very sensitive skin, I can see this not being the best scrub for people who do, as the little beads could tear the skin a little. I use it once a day and once every second day if my skin gets a bit dry. Overall I highly recommend this product!

Tips: Don't need to use too much product at a time! Not the best choice for people with really sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Beware of micro tears!

Unfortunately I feel this product can be quite dangerous. The small apricot bits in this scrub are quite damaging to the skin and can cause micro tears in the upper layers on the skin. After using this product I found my skin became extremely sensitive and its would burn to put moisturisers on.

Tips: Not for sensitive skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
affordable and good for you skin

i think that this has to be one of my favourite face washes!! it gets my make up off and makes my face feel so fresh after washing it. One day i went into the pharmacy and this lady was telling me about all the bad things in face washes and moisturisers and i asked about st ives and she said that they're actually good for your skin, no hash chemicals so what a good bonus!! its so affordable and actually does what it says it should. love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Exfoliator

love it! smells great, makes my skin feel amazing, makes my skin look great which is just perfect because i have sensitive skin so scrubs would usually give me a rash but because this one is quite harsh its perfect and it does exactly what it says it will do! love repurchased and will most liked repurchase again

Tips: a little goes a long way, an dont use under your wyes as ir will be too harsh for such a delicate area

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!