Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

First of all the packaging is simple to use. There's no hard to open lid and no tipping and waiting for the product to get to the top. It also smells quite nice.

You only need a small amount at a time so a bottle lasts a long time. I found the exfoliating part slightly on the harsh side for my face, with the odd larger grain which was kind of unpleasant. It doesn't wash off quite as easily as other exfoliants.

After use my skin feels very smooth but leaning towards dry. If you have sensitive skin this may not be the product for you. I now use an exfoliating cleanser with a smaller exfoliant that I find easier on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

It is hard to find a scrub that is not too harsh and exfoliates effectively at the same time. I have been using this one for a while now and I am in love with how it makes my skin feel brighter and cleaner , without making it red or breaking out in acne. Definitely plan to continue with this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
St. Ives Apricot Scrub

that amazing yummmy smell, feels wonderful when you massage in on your face and gives amazing reasult, however after about 5 months of using it, the product just stopped working as well on my skin. other then that i loved the product, even though i will not be using it anymore but i would recommend it to anyone to try it, since everyones skin is different :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Apricot

It made my skin so soft and smooth like a baby's bottom I would use this again and again cause its amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Who doesn't love apricot

This is one of the first scrubs I used and it's normally always in my cupboard if I run out plus i our teenagers have also taken a fancy to it which is great because it's not too expensive

Tips: I normally use it in the shower scrub it up and leave it on for a bit while I do my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Always pleases

I have now used this product for three years and it has never faliled me. Lovely smell and lovely massaging on the fsce

Tips: Only need a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Want smooth skin?

A staple in my routine. I use this products a couple of times a week in the shower. The walnut provides a thorough exfoliation with the apricot moisturising. I find I need to be gentle when applying as it can be quite scratching if too much pressure used. When I have small bumps or uneven skin I use this and come out with a face as smooth as a baby's bottom! Definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Scrub a dub dub

Nice clean and simple packaging, easy to read and I love that this isn't tested on animals.

The product squeezes out easily and you can see the bits of ground up apricot kernel? (I read the ingredients list but I am still unsure, it might be walnut?). It's good at exfoliating and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth afterwards but I also find it drying if used too frequently (it says on the tube use 3-4 times a week, this is too much for me; twice a week is ample for my skin). Make sure you use a light touch to exfoliate so you don't damage you skin too much and follow with a good moisturiser.

I used to buy this all the time when I was younger as it was affordable and effective. The scratchy-ness off it makes me concerned for the damage it could be doing to my facial skin so I no longer use it for that purpose. I bought it again recently on a supermarket spend but have used it more as a body scrub. It lasts a long time too so it makes it great value for money.

Tips: I am trying to convince my hubby that it would make a great hand scrub but he isn't having a bar or it :p

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Scrub Away

I tried St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub a while back. St Ives is great for getting a really decent amount of product for an affordable price.

To apply, wet your face then massage the product onto your face and wash it off.

This product gives a nice deep clean. However it can be slightly more abrasive so I would only use it up to twice a week.

I use exfoliators or scrubs all over the body as I use fake tan and exfoliating is part of my pre-tanning routine. Because this apricot scrub has lots of product, it lasts me which is fantastic. On the body its abrasion potential also isn't quite as detrimental.

I would use it again because it's great for pre-tanning. As a face scrub though I would pick something else. It is however good value and it's good you have the option of using it on both the face and body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
One of my First Scrub

I was introduced to St Ives when I was a teenager. My cousin left me a sample and I found that it was awesome for my acne ridden skin. Made my skin really smooth and soft. However I couldnt find it back home so I had to leave it at that.

When in NZ, I managed to grab myself a tube of it. It did do all that it had said. My skin was back to its pre acne stage. Nice, smooth with clean pores. The scent itself was okay and not in your face types. The only problem it seems to have is that the apricot shell bits are not smooth and are too rough for sensitive skin. Thus I have stopped using it for the time being. Depending on skin types this is a good budget friendly scrub.

Tips: I use it on my knees and elbows to slough off dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!