Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

Whenever I use this I literally feel the my skin getting cleaner and smoother, the beads take away dirt, coming-off skin, and leaves it feeling toned and clean. I use this once a day because my face feels so invigorated afterwards. I like to use moisturizer after using it because I do find it dries out my skin a little bit, but understandably.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Easy, delicious smelling, and effective

I love this scrub. I use it on my face every 2 days in the morning or the evening depending on what I've got going on. Moisten face, rub it on, massage in circles, wipe off. You know the drill. It works a treat. My skin always feels lovely afterwards and it deals to any blackheads that may be arriving on the scene. I haven't actually seen a blackhead since I've started using it, so it's obviously working. I tend to focus my massaging around areas that are problematic at the time and this seems effective.

Tips: For me at least, it leaves me red for a good 15 or 20 minutes afterwards, so if I have to go straight out and interact with people I'll leave it to the evening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Big fan!

Like so many of the reviews, I too have been a fan of this product for many years. I love the exfoliation it provides and it keeps my skin fresh and clean. I use it almost everyday, but no more than once a day. I also leave it out of my regime if my skin is feeling dry. Over the years I've tried other products, but nothing really performs as well for me.

Tips: I use it while I'm in the shower, taking it right down to my neck and my ears. Everytime I've gone back to it after trying something new, I get a few spots for the first few days, but I believe that's just cos it's scrubbing away dead layers so effectively, and then it's done. Then voila! - bright, fresh feeling, clear skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Harsh, Clean, Break Out Mixed Review

I have tryed this product twice.. And twice i have given the product to a friend after a few uses...

I find this product to give your face a good exfoliating scrub which makes you feel super clean but also its a bit harsh on the face! Also i found that it breaks my skin out (My skin never breaks out).

Its a product i will not purchase again although it made my skin feel clean, it was too harsh for my skin!

Tips: I would only recommend using this product 1-2 a week not the recommend 3-4 days a week as it is a pretty harsh scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
fernnlouisee
8th May, 2015

I also suggest if you are wanting an exfoliating scrub for the face try a little bit of Frank Coffee Scrub.. ITS GREAT!! And a lot easier on the skin!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
brillant!

this here is a holy grail scrub! its just as effective as frank coffee scrub only it smells so much better!

if you suffer from dry or acne prone skin on your body, this scrub is the answer to all your problems, not only is it cheaper the frank coffee scrub its easier to get your hands on too with no waiting for it to arrive in the post, all you need to do is whip down to your local store and grab one.

ive found that this product is brilliant at rubbing of the remains of last weeks fake tan with ease. now i would defiantly not recommend this product to be used on the face as it is much to harsh and you would just end up with sore, raw, red skin.

Tips: do not use on face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love this scrub

I've been using this for years now, and I love it. I have real issues with blackheads on my nose and if I go for a few days without using this scrub, I definitely notice a difference! Worth it's price and easy to fine (local supermarket for me) smells nice and feels great after scrubbing with it!

My only downside is that since having my son, my skin has turned dry and very very sensitive. So I find I can now only use it on my T-zone, where is is most required and less likely to cause upset with my sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

Found the product really good, dont need to use much. Skin felt alot softer and cleanner afterwards. Only need to use a small amount and add bit of water to get good coverage on face and neck. I even used it on the back of my hands and chest area.

Tips: I only use it every 3rd day, and I always use a cleanser before i use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great apricot srub

I have used the apricot scrub on and off for years . As a teenager this scrub was my go to scrub / cleanser , it helped keep acne away and left my skin clear and so soft. I loved this scrub it was all I needed to use but as I've gotten older my skin has changed a lot and it doesn't seem to do the job the same as it use to .

I still believe this is a great scrub, for me I its awesome for getting rid of blackheads , as now I only use it around my nose and chin , it is a bit too harsh for the rest of my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Apricot scrub

I have used this product on and off for many years now and i always seam to go back to it. I love how it makes my face feel amazing, soft and fresh. I suffer from random pimples that think its amazing to pop up at the worst moments but when useing this face scrub those annoying pimples don't happen as often (YAY) . I also have sensitive eyes and love how this face scrub doesn't irritate my eyes at all, you just have to be careful not to get too close to your eyes or the little scrub peices aren't too enjoyable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A bit too harsh for my skin

I have quite sensitive skin so usually stay away from supermarket brand skincare, however after a friend recommended this to me I though I would give it a go!

Personally, I found this a little harsh and quite 'gritty' for the face. HOWEVER, I love it as a body scrub! Also if you have dry skin which is not sensitive this would probably be great for the face.

The smell is perfectly pleasant and it IS a refreshing scent for the morning so I liked that aspect a lot. You do get good bang for your buck too! A good amount of product for a great price!

Tips: Use warm water to rinse for sure - I like to use cold water in the morning but I found this needed warm to remove all the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!