Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub Review

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub Review

MORNING BURST® Skin Brightening Scrub is formulated with BURSTING BEADS®and a unique blend of caffeine, lemon and papaya. It invigorates your senses and helps brighten your skin’s appearance. Skin appears instantly refreshed and leaves you ready to face your day.

Website www.cleanandclear.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub Review

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for morning

Ive previously used this scrub before, i like it, its very refreshing to use in the morning but its not the best scrub out their for acne prone skin like mine in my opinion. I tend to go for brightening scrubs and masks since i have very uneven skin tone due to acne scars but i would rather a brightening scrub if it was made for acne prone skin aswell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
smells lemony

ive emptied the product but i didnt repurchase it because i had mild to moderate acne. i know this product isnt directed to prevent acne but i used it to brighten my acne scars and face. im not sure if it did what it said it would because my face shade is light but i was impressed with the smell. i would recommend it to people who just want to try lightening their acne scars and those who want to have a brighter looking face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wakes me up!

I loved using this product, especially in the mornings. The lemon-y citrus smell definitely woke me up. I would use this first so I was alert enough to wash the rest of my body!

I found the exfoliant suds to not be too abrasive or drying on my sensitive, but oily skin. I found that it did help control oil to an extent and my face always felt clean after using it.

The price is quite affordable for the amount of product you get, and I do think it made a positive difference to my complexion!

I will be looking into repurchasing this! ( Especially as winter mornings are a drag!)

Tips: Do not get this in your eyes! It really hurt mine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Citrus wake up

I love this product so much. I can't even explain how nice it feels to wash your face with this!

It's lovely and creamy, but very thick when you put it on your skin. The tiny little beads are used to scrub your face and then pop to add softness to the skin.

It smells like lemon and citrus and all things summer and fruity. I'm not sure if it is the placebo effect, but I actually feel a burst of energy after I've used this. I especially love going outside after I used it, because the wind on my face makes it all nice and tingly.

It's a very gentle scrub which is perfect for using everyday as it's not too overpowering.

I have to say although that it's very difficult to wash off. It lathers on thick and when wet, it gets very slimy. I find my self standing at the sink having to wash my face for about 5 minutes to get rid of all the slime.

It leaves the face very dry. Extremely dry actually. So a good toner and moisturiser to even it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LET IT GLOW

I really enjoy Clean & Clear as a brand so had to buy this facial scrub. Firstly, take a look at that packaging it honestly reminds me of sunshine and summer. I have found that it smells to me like lemons. This isn't a very harsh facial scrub either which is surprising due to it having beads like an exfoliate. I have also found after using this my skin looks so healthy. Definitely recommend using this in the morning before work as i find that it makes me look more awake.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely not for me.

I have been using this for just over a week whilst housesitting at a friends house. I forgot to bring my cleanser and so have been using this as it is in her bathroom (don't worry, I asked first).

The packaging for this is really cool as it truly does represent the product. It's a super bright yellow that channels sunshine and brightness - perfect for those cold mornings.

In terms of ease of use, the tube this comes in is super easy to squeeze the desired amount of product out. It is also easily applied to your skin and it contains microbeads which gently slough dead skin off your face.

I have dry, sensitive skin and this hasn't inflamed it whatsoever. I don't feel it has made my skin better in any way but it does its job as an exfoliant.

Now for the part I dislike - the scent. I am picky in regards to scent and this is waaaaaaaaay too much for me. I think it smells like fake pineapple - which is a scent I really can't stand. It suits the product as it does make you feel refreshed and awake, but it is just so sweet and sickly that I personally can't stand it. If you like citrus/pineapple/sweet smells - then this will be right up your alley.

I think the comibantion of the bright packaging, the gentle exfoliation and the scent does make you feel more awake although I won''t substitute this for my morning coffees anytime soon ;P

Tips: Smell this before you buy it to make sure you like the scent as it is strong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jessickaxnz
12th May, 2014

I wish I did! I found ot waaaaaaay too sweet :/

kirstysays
12th May, 2014

I love the scent haha!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great little scrub

I love this scrub, have repurchased a few times. It's very affordable!

I love the fresh citrus smell, it really does help to wake you up! The exfoliating beads are great and you can feel it working, without leaving your skin raw and dry.

I think it's best for every-other-day use, but a great addition to a morning shower to leave your skin feeling fresh and clean. I will keep purchasing this unless I find another one that I love more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great & Cheap

There are some months when money is tighter than others and when those particular months pop round and I need to buy a face wash this is my first choice. I love the little scrubby exfoliator beads in the wash as I feel those really help me give my face a good scrubbing.

The smell is fantastic, and I'm inclined to think my skin does look a little brighter after at least a week of using it.

I also love tingly feeling I get on my skin if I leave the scrub on for a few minutes.

If you are strapped for cash and in need of a good face wash just to tide you over until the bank balance is a little happier, than I would definitely recommend this one. Like I said, it's my go to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Cheap Cleanser

The Clean and Clear Morning Burst Cleanser is a lovely product. At $12 for a cleanser it does what it says it will and you can't go wrong investing in a bottle of this.

I love using this during mornings when I don't feel the best as it can really wake me up with it's invigorating, uplifting scents of lemon and other citrus. When you apply this product, you can feel a tingling sensation and I don't know if it's just me, but I love it because I can really feel this cleanser working and getting deep into my pores. However, in saying that I would not recommend using this everyday, I feel like it can give a clean that is too thorough for everyday use and if I use it too much I can be left with dry skin (but it gets better once I apply moisturiser immediately after using this cleanser).

Overall, this is a great product to get your hands on (especially if you have oily skin). It is worth the investment and is great for second-day face cleanser. It is amazing for mornings that seem like a drag and can really boost your energy and wake you up.

Tips: I would not recommend this cleanser for people with sensitive skin as this does offer quite a deep clean and the tingling sensation could be too harsh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Wakes me up

I find this face scrub super refreshing in the morning and it has become my new go to scrub.

The scent of this face scrub is lovely and citrusy and really wakes me up in the mornings. The scent is one of the main reasons I like it so much.

I find this exfoliates and cleanses my face well without stripping it of all the oils and leaving the skin dry and tight and helps keep my skin clear from breakouts and keep my skin smooth and soft. I have sensitive dry prone skin and I find this scrub gentle enough to use daily without irritating my skin or further drying my skin.

I can't comment on the brightening effect of this face wash as I don't think that is really aimed at my pale skin, but just the scent and the way that wakes me up certainly makes me look bright eyed and ready for the day.

I have already repurchased this face scrub numerous times and think it is great value for money. I would definitely recommend it and will repurchase again and again.

Tips: The face wash in the range is just as nice and has the same refreshing scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!