Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best facial scrub ever!!!

I got introduced to St Ives by my mother. I always used to see her use this as a young girl so trying it when I was a teenager brought back memories.

Now as a frequent user and being in my early 20s I still stand by what St Ives is all about- true deep cleaning gentle exfoliation!

I use this before giving myself a home facial. The exfoliators are natural and not too harah, however good enough to slough off dead skin cells and revealing fresh clean skin.

I recently suffered flakey skin all over my T-zone and afraid to try something to scrub with, I gave this a go. And thank goodness that I did because it really helped eliminate the unwanted flakes.

Smooth skin in two minutes!

Tips: Scrub gently for about 1-2 minutes for best results. Don't scrub too hars otherwise rashes can appear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshingly clean

Absolutely love this product. Exfoliates the skin, leaving it feeling clean and soft. The apricot scent is a lovely wake up when using first thing in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Scrubby and apricot

I have bought this scrub several times from New World, usually managing to get it for around $8.

It comes in a standard tube with a picture of an apricot that I find strangely organic and appealing. The St Ives brand is well known and I find their products very good in general.

The product is quite thick and I find it quite harsh, which has appealed to me in the past but not so much now that my skin is a little more sensitive. It would sometimes leave red patches. Having said that, I find it does a good job of cleansing. I've now moved on to a different St Ives scrub that I find more gentle and suitable for my skin type.

This is a good scrub for the right type of skin, but not so suitable for sensitive skins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing

Very refreshing and great smell lovely on the skim gives skooth soft skin all the time and also great for sensitive skin! Recommend great price too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loved it until...

I used to live by this scrub, the affordability crossed with its quality is always a win win situation. Unfortunatley I did recently find out that they still test on animals vigorously, which makes me regret my recent purchases...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Excellent at its job- at a cost

This scrub is great at heavy duty exfoliation, but the uneven exfoliating pieces are bad for your skin as they are too rough. They work by scratching your skin.

Tips: Use a different scrub: try to avoid microbeads as well as they are bad for the environment. Ground coffee mixed with honey can work well, though I hear chemical scrubs work well too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing scrub

Worked so well to clear my skin up. Not too harsh either.Smells very good ,but not too strong. the little beads didnt always 100% wash of though, but still a very good scrub

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Recommend for sensitive skin

its exactly what it says it is. a exfoliating scrub! this product is great.I have sensitive skin so using srubs and creams on my skin can be damaging. This scrub is great on my skin i use it everyday. It smells great and makes my skin feel so smooth and fresh

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Apricot scrub.

This is one of my favourite scrubs however i have really sensitive skin so i have always used it on my body rather than my face. Always leaves skin feeling nice and smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub - Review

I picked this up on sale at The Warehouse after hearing how it was a cult classic, and I'm not disappointed! It's one of the best scrubs I've used and I definitely recommend it.

It comes in a squeeze tube, and for the price you get quite a lot of product. You only need a tiny bit, and I found one tube lasted me 2-3 months. This smells like apricot kind of, and is quite a fresh scent. It's very thick, but spreads out and exfoliates easily. But if you don't like a really tough scrub, I wouldn't recommend this. It did a really good job at getting all my dry skin off and left my face feeling super soft.

Overall I'd really recommend this, it certainly lives up to what people say about it and is worth a go! Make sure you pick it up when it's on sale though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!