Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Scrub

This facial scrub is great but the original was even better. im down to the last bit in my tube and have owned this product for years and years.

Unlike some other exfoliators I've tried, you don't need to get too rough with this either (and if you do you might just find yourself rubbing off a layer of skin!).My skin is left soft, supple and glowing.

My legs are better prepared for shaving (results are smoother), my moisturisers absorb better, my body is soft and I feel a lot cleaner overall too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ouch

This scrub is by far way too harsh for me, no matter what i did it seemed to sensitise my skin and left me feeling itchy and sore, which is strange as i have never had a reaction to other st ives products. so this is one i will not be trying again. i do think people who just wanted to exfoliate once in a while might have better luck with this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Chunky Face scrub

I love the St Ives range as it smells amazing and is really affordable.

This scrub is none the less, coming in the classic st Ives bottle containing heaps of product, I find it lasts too long and I get bored with it!

The scrub content is quite chunky making it quite a harsh scrub especially for your face however, that does mean it does the job well by removing the dead layer of skin and leaving your skin feeling super smooth.

I would not recommend this if you prefer a gentler scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good value for money

I keep this in the shower, makes skin smooth & soft, use it not just on your face, also neck, shoulders, decolletage. You only need a small amount, so it's very economical. Nice fragrance too. Very good at getting make-up off & can be used all over your body. Do not use near your eyes, it will irritate sensitive eye area. Good for large pores & blackheads.

Tips: Great for exfoliating before applying tanning products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great body scrub

This is one of my all all time fave body scrubs. I say body scrub because it is just too harsh for my sensitive skin on my face, my face stings afterwards and always comes out red angry and blotchy....so I started using it on my body instead and it is AMAZING! it smells delicious and makes my skin feel fresh, perfect for prepping my skin for tanning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yum!!

This product smells great, lasts ages as you don't need much which also makes it good value for money. Unlike lots of exfoliates which can be quiet harsh, this product is gentle while still being able to remove dead skin cells. Leaves my skin feeling smooth and fresh- a must have!

Tips: Use 2-3 times a week for best results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best scrub!

i LOVE this product. i use it twice a week, it takes away any dead skin cells without aggravating my sensitive skin,leaving it silky soft and glowing :-) i get absolutely no redness or irritation. Priced at $11 ish depending where you go its definately worth it! my partner also uses it to keep his skin fresh, he refuses to moisturise so this product is great that its so gentle as it dosnt strip any moisture and leave his skin like leather! win win as a couples product!

Tips: use 1-2 times a week max

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

This is a product that I keep coming back to time and time again. I've always used this in conjunction with another facial cleansing product, using it about 3 times a week. I love the smell and the texture/scrubbiness is perfect for me (not too hard but not too gentle), leaving my skin feeling clean and refreshed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite scrub

This product is legitimately my most favourite all time exfoliating face scrub. I have been using this since I began high school. Even though I have tried other scrubs this has always been the best and therefore my favourite. I have noticed that apricot is one of my favourite additions in quite a lot of skin and hair care products so this is just adding to the list. I love that you can feel the scrub on your skin because it helps you to fell if you have spread it evenly. Always makes me feel clean and fresh. Pretty much on par with Spa facials.

Tips: Use 1-2 times a week for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This scrub is great to use a few times a week when your skin is just feeling extra grubby and your normal cleanser just won't do. When used as directed, the micro-beads exfoliate the skin deeper than an ordinary cleanser would, getting rid of any grease/oil, hard to remove makeup or fresh sweat from the gym. My skin feels so clean and smooth and appears soft and shiny after using this product. Its my favourite face scrub, and the fruity apricot smell is a wonderful bonus!

Tips: Make sure you rinse your face thoroughly after using the scrub to remove all the small beads - if i don't do this properly, i often find beads still stuck to my face when i'm moisturising afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!