Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sensational scrub

I've used this scrub for years, against the advice of my beauty therapist who said never to exfoliate my skin because it was too delicate and thin (i'm very fair), but sometimes you a cleanser just doesn't cut it and you really want to scratch away all of that oil and dead skin. I concentrate it on the skin on my nose, chin, chest and shoulders avoiding my eyes and cheeks. It seems to help with acne, and it feels lovely and cool to apply. I also use a St Ives product with tinier beads all over my face for a lighter exfoliation.

Tips: Avoid eye area as it may damage skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

I get a lot of dry/dead skin so for me a scrub is a necessity. A quick search of BR while standing in the supermarket led me to try this one.

I like that the exfoliating "beads" are natural, and not microbeads. They seem to be mostly crushed walnut shells according to the ingredients list.

The cream portion of the product is very thick but does spread well. The crushed shells are quite large though so does feel a bit strange to be massaging into your skin. It didn't seem to cause any damage or breakouts though.

The first time I used it, my pores shrunk a lot and my skin was very smooth and clear. Some of my skin pigmentation lightened and almost disappeared. The pigmentation did return though and the exfoliator has stopped shrinking my pores. They're now the same size as they were before using this product the first time.

Overall, it's not a bad product but my skin does seem to have become a bit resistant to its effects.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great ol' favourite scrub

I've always used this scrub as my standard in my routine. It exfoliates my skin well without it being too harsh on my sensitive skin. I'd definitely repurchase and recommend to my friends

Tips: You really don't need to exfoliate every day, stick to every other day or a few times a week instead

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
???

This product cleans the face but after using it the next day my face broke out. It was strange because my face never breaks out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
<3<3

Is an amazing product in my opinion. Its gentle enough to use daily and is just amazing. It smells great and is a fantastic exfoliating scrub. I have quite sensitive skin and was a little worried at first to use it because I was scared it would irritate my skin as it is an exfoliating scrub but I encountered no problems and was highly satisfied with the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
St Ives- "the saint of all scrubs"

This is my absolute favourite facial exfoliator! I love the fact that this exfoliator is quite coarse but gentle exfoliation does not damage the skin. I know that the packaging instructions mention this should be used 2/3 times per week but this is my daily, staple face wash. I find that my face does not feel "clean" if I don't used it everyday. There is no strong scent to this product which is a plus factor because I don't want to use a strong smelling face scrub early in the morning. I apply this very gently on my cheek area because I found that at one point this was the cause of my dry skin. However, as mentioned above I use this daily even though it recommends 2/3x per week so that was my fault oops! Like I said though I have to use it because it removes harsh makeup as well as unclogging pores.

Tips: Because this is a rough exfoliator, I tend to use light circular motions on delicate parts of my skin. As it strips away dead skin cells from the surface I like to use a soothing face wash. This may sound hilarious but, I use my Palmolive honey and milk hand wash as my face wash straight after daily exfoliation. This soothes my skin and does not tighten like a soap bar usually does.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Liked this a lot

so I have pretty oily skin that's not sensitive at all, so keep that in mind when I say I really do like this scrub. The exfoliating beads in this scrub are quite rough and abrasive, but as I said before, because my skin is not sensitive, I have absolutely no problem with that, and in fact, prefer it.

I use this religiously, every other day so I don't overdo it. The price point on this product is just fantastic, so cheap and so easily accessible.

Overall, I would recommend and repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cheap but good

This is my go to face scrub for when I don't want to fork out too much on skincar and also feels like my face is in need of a good tough exfoliate.

Tips: The less water the deeper the exfoliate.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
normal scrub

i have moved in new Zealand since 2009 and this first scrub i have bought it. i found is just normal scrub nothing any special or miracle. be gentle when you scrub on face otherwise you will damageyour skin surface. its come in nice tube pack and handy too. i use this on body too. good body scrub

Tips: be gentle on face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Scrubba Dub Dub

I currently use this face wash once a week and have been using it for the last few months. The beads are quite big and rough which definitely helps with exfoliating but if you use a heavy hand too much it may scratch your skin so be mindful of that. Personally i wouldn't re purchase just because i like my exfoliaters to be a bit less harsh and for the beads to be micro sized, but i just had to try this out as it is insanely cheap and I've heard good reviews from other people. Really i think its all about personal preference with this! Its worth a try!

Tips: Use a soft hand as the beads are quite big and dense so you can scratch your skin too much if you are too rough

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!