Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

I used to use this scrub everyday, as it didn't irritate my skin and made it so soft and smooth. I loved the creamy texture and how effective it felt at getting my face clean and fresh. It's also a great price.

I've stopped using it now however, as it can cause micro-tears in the skin and I don't want to damage my skin. I've moved on to the Trilogy exfoliant, which is very effective but not quite as harsh as this one, and is natural. I will however, buy it again to use as a body scrub because it would be fantastic as a weekly exfoliator.

Tips: Use it just once a week to make sure you don't damage your skin - and it's great on rough knees, feet and elbows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Go easy!

I have been using this on and off for years when I cant afford a better product. Its cheap, easily accessible and does exactly what it says it will do. However, you need to go easy with it and use a light hand. Do not rub hard, just gentle circular motions. It is quite a harsh scrub (the granules are quite big and many) so wouldn't advise using this too frequently!

It smells nice and you get a lot of product for the price. There are much better and gentler products on the market.

Tips: Be gentle with your skin! I have heard many skin therapists advise against this type of product as it is too harsh and leaves microscopic scratches on the face? Not sure whether this is fact or not?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ive's Apricot Scrub

I've been using this for years. It is reasonably priced and is available in most supermarkets and chemist.It delivers on its promise to invigorate your skin.It does not need to be used daily though. I usually team it up with another product and will use it mostly at night to give my face a good thorough clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really harsh

I used this product alot when I was younger but always left me with a very red and slightly sore face. Feels like rubbing sand paper across the face. It does make your face feel soft but took a day each time I used it for my face to recover. I went to see a dermatologist and she said not to use a harsh scrub as it leaves scratches on your skin so I have started using other brands instead. It does have a nice smell and is a very thick consistency with really large particles in it.

Tips: Use once per week with very gentle pressure. Or I would recommend getting a different brand especially if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not good

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I used to love how abrasive it was and how smooth and supple it made my skin feel. Plus it smells amazing! But after using it for a while, I now have broken capillaries because of how rough this is..

Tips: Don't use it more than once a week!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just be very careful! There is better

When I first got into looking after my skin this was one of the many products I used, simply because my mother was using it too!

I found it good at the time as I did suffer from quite a problematic skin so it provided me with that nice clean feeling and a great scrub to the skin. My face did go a bit red afterwards but when I was young I just thought that was normal.

This is a good wee product as it does provide you with a nice clean feeling at an affordable price...

Just... Please be careful when using it, as the exfoliating particles in it are quite big and can be harmful to the skin. For some people, like myself it can be just that little too much for the skin on the face.

However if you have just purchsed this products please dont stress. Just ensure you use a light pressure with it and maybe use it only 1-3 times a week (dependant on your skin type/ condition) and be sure to use a moisturiser or lotion afterwards just to restore the skin again. If it is a day lotion/ moisturiser you are applying make sure it has broadspectrum SPF in it as well. You can always use it as a body exfoliator too as the skin on your body is tougher than the skin on your face, so there are no worries there. It will help you get through it quiter too ;)

Tips: People have this misconception that they need to apply heaps of pressure to get a good clean from there exfoliator, this is not the case. Think of it like cleaning your teeth with an electric tooth brush.. Once you apply heaps of pressure, whats going to happen to the rotating head? Its going to stop. This is the same when applying too much pressure with your exfoliation, the granules are going to stop which is going to defeat the purpose of the routine. So light circular motions is all you need, your skin should not drag on contact.

Also I am just spreading this info as a side of caution and I am not naming any products in particular but just becareful with some that you may purchase from the supermarket or pharmacies etc as some particles in some exfoliators have rough edges to them instead of having a smooth surface. This can cause microscopic scratches in the skin therefore damaging the top layers of your skin providing in uneven texture and tone.

I will always recommend to everyone that you will always be best to go see a Beauty Therapist to get the right recommendations on your skin care as the products that are in the clinics are better formulated for the skin and yes I do understand that this cost money. But please trust me when I say it is worth it! However for those of you that cant quite afford it or just dont have the time at the moment please be careful, for the sake of your skin!

Once again feel free to leave a comment below if you have an questions as I am more than happy to help.. Im sure other Beauty Therapist will support me in this too ;) x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Too Harsh- but soft as a babies bum

The micro-beads in this product are superheroes- they dig deep into your skin. While this may seem like a good thing it feels too harsh for the skin. I used this product for years, in awe at how soft my skin felt afterwards. I slowly began to realise this was just a rouse and it was damaging, drying and irritating my skin. I would leave the shower looking like I'd run a 20 km marathon, my skin was inflamed from being over worked. This product is great for a weekly- monthly (depending on your skin) clear out of deep skin to leave a blank canvas. I wouldn't recommend this daily for those with sensitive skin, I found it quite invasive. At the end of the day it depends how you like your skin!

Tips: This is great to target clogged pores around the nose!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Soft and affordable

This is a nice gentle scrub, that doesn't leave my skin feeling dry. Leaves your skin feeling soft and fresh. It also smells great! The product lasts ages and is worth the money. This product definitely helps with dehydrated skin, i have areas of eczema where my skin has obvious dry patches on my face.. using the scrub has smoothed out my skin, and hydrated these areas making it less noticeable. I recommended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Must have

I've never been a huge user of face scrubs etc but St Ives has to be my favourite from the ones I have tried. My skin always feels so fresh and soft when I use it and stays like that for ages! It's hard because some scrubs actually make your skin dry and patchy (depending on sensitivity) but I my face always feels fab after use. I use it when I'm in the shower so it's easier to wash all off.

Tips: Try to use while in the shower etc as sometimes if you don't wash off properly you will still have some scrub on your face/neck that is really annoying to try and just wipe off with a dry towel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I personally really like this scrub. It smells really nice and leaves my skin feeling soft and smoothe. Only thing is, I wouldn't recommend someone using it 3-4 times a week as it says, and I feel it's a bit too harsh for the face (especially if you have sensitive skin). I personally just use it on my body in the shower with an exfoliating mitt once or twice a week and it works a treat :)

Tips: Only use once or twice a week on your body

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!