Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love it!

love it! I own the acne prevention scrub and I use mine 2-3 times a week and even use it on my shoulders sometimes. It has quite a strong formula so after massaging into the skin i would rinse it straight off so it doesn't dry out your skin. It leaves a very smooth finish so my skin feels fresh and unclogged. I find that with this product less is more (only a small squeeze of the bottle is needed) which means the product lasts ten times longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This scrub is so harsh and abrasive and for a long time I was scared it had permanantly damaged my skin (I used it for ages without realising it was causing my skin problems!) I much prefer chemical exfoliators now and would never buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BEST SCRUB EVER

I absolutely LOVE this scrub!!! I have been using this product for 4+years and recommend it to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great scrub!

I hadn't used this product for a long time until I asked my husband to get me some face wash at the supermarket and he came home with this. Not quite what I was after but my skin felt amazing after using this scrub! It felt smooth and fresh and it cleared out the pores around my nose etc. It may have been a coincidence but my skin did break out a few days after using it but it could have also been because my skin hasn't had a good exfoliation in a while. It has come right now though so it is hard to say whether it was becuase of the scrub.

I have added this product back to my beauty regime!

Tips: Rather than 3-4 times a week as they suggest, I use it 1-2 as it is quite a rough exfoliant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Exfoliator

I've used st Ives apricot scrub for a long time, and I love this product. I use it 2-3x a week and it makes my skin baby smooth and removes the dead skin. It lathers well when you apply water and rinses off easily. It's very affordable and easily accessible too -being at most supermarkets and pharmacies. I find it's especially good to use before applying makeup as it leaves your skin as a flawless base for foundations.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic when pregnant!

I used this throughout my first pregnancy when my skin had severe dry patches on my forehead and cheeks. This was great for smoothing out the skin, preventing blockages and giving my skin a more even tone. After my son was born I carried on using this as it was just the best!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
cant live without it

i love this product it makes my face so clean and clear and i also find that it soften my skin best drugstore exfoliated ive ever used

Tips: the less you use is the best

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Too harsh for the Face

I deal with peoples skins everyday. The biggest concern for me as a therapist is how harsh or coarse this product is. The face should be assisted in exfoliation with a light buffering. Rough exfoliants can cause trauma to the skin sometimes resulting in long term damage and redness. I would rather not exfoliate than use something this intense on my face and therefore would not recommend it else where

Tips: Look for a light exfoliant, scrubbing hard on the skin can actually make the skin worse, especially those trying to combat breakouts. Exfoliate a maximum of twice a week, (3 if your skin is severely dry) and don't use a cleanser with exfoliating beads within it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great exfoliator

I use this product twice a week to exfoliate my face and I love it. It isn't to harsh like some exfoliators I have tried and it doesn't react with my sensitive skin like many face product do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Different Types

With the St Ives range you really need to find what's right for your skin type. Also don't necessarily judge on the "type" e.g. Anti-ageing. I found that the anti-ageing one was good for exfoliating but still very gentle on my skin. The Blemish and Blackhead control one had far more harsh particles in it that just totally hurt my sensitive skin. Definitely try out different ones until you find the consistency that's perfect for you, don't give up on the whole range if you run into one that isn't quite right.

Tips: Test the consistency before you buy if possible. Different ones have harsher or more gentle exfoliating particles so you really need to find the one that is best for your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!