Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

This is such a great product. One I have been using for years. It works perfectly for me and did everything it said it would.

Tips: Only use a few times a week as it can be harsh on skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good value for money

I have been using this face scrub for a few weeks now and really like it. I particularly like the smell and the apricot pieces. It is definitely very effective in removing dead skin, but I would not use it every day, or even the 3-4 times a week that are recommended as it is pretty strong.

Tips: Use when necessary, but don't over do it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Does the job well and affordable!

I haven't used this for a while but back in the day it was a staple in my beauty regime. I loved the smell and how effective it was with exfoliating and the creamy texture made my skin feel a bit more moisturized.

I stopped using it however as I noticed really close up there would be little scratches on my skin (esp if I used the face exfoliate) not that noticeable but enough to simmer down on it.

But for what you pay for - its amazing and effective!

Tips: Maybe not to use it too much - or too hard... to prevent scratches etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Invigorating and freshening

Every so often I use a scrub as an exfoliator in addition to my normal skincare routine. St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub is one of my favourites, mainly because of the apricot fragrance. Using the scrub makes my skin feel extra soft and smooth afterwards as it helps remove the old skin that naturally builds up and is not removed by other cleansing products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Well priced and reliably good!

A fantastic product to always have in the bathroom. My face always feels incredibly smooth after using it and the one containing salicylic acid is great to prevent break outs. My only concern is that it may be too harsh? I have read that you should use chemical exfoliants e.g. AHAs not mechanical exfoliants. This would have to be the most 'rough' exfoliator I have ever used. With this in mind I tend to use it only 2 to 3 times per week - definitely not an everyday product.

Tips: use 2 to 3 times per week maximum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Exfoliant

The product does do what it says, however I found that it strips too much moisture from my skin, leaving it quite dry - and I don't normally have dry skin. It smells incredible though! It says to use it three to four times a week, which I did, but due to the dryness I would probably be best to use it less often so my skin has time to recover. There are better exfoliants out there, but for this price and the amount you get, this is pretty good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I really enjoy using this St Ives Face Scrub , there are 4 types you can buy , i have only used this one and the blemish & black head control one. I have quite sensitive skin but i found this one was fine to use , it can be a bit hard on the skin so next time i think il go for the sensitive skin one. But it always makes my skin feel soft and smooth after using it . It's also a great price!

Tips: Only use 3-4 times a week!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Ultra exfoliated much?

I've only used this product once and it does exfoliates well to a point where my skin feels smooth after use. It strips dead/dry skin and leaves face well polised, however, i felt that it stipped too much from my skin and instead of leaving it feeling moisturised, it left my skin feeling extra dry. I feel like i have double- apply moisturiser to restore my skin. The one two positive aspects of this product is the greater amount of exfoliating rocks that makes you feel like your getting a good scrub and that it doesnt make my skin breakout!

Tips: Only use a small amount as it has a great amount of exfoliating rocks in the formula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great Scrub - Especially the Acne Focused One!

This little scrub is a life saver. Available from most supermarkets you can pick it up sub $10 on special most weeks.

The scrub is nice and coarse (without being too scratchy) and leaves the skin feeling light and bright. Easy to apply and remove. In the shower it's an easy wash off, if you are doing it at a basin make sure you have a soft cloth and use lots of nice warm water.

Once you're done, make sure you use a very good moisturiser - if you don't the scrub can be a little drying.

I use the acne focused apricot scrub to prevent any break outs. I defintely notice the difference when I don't use it (more spots, more redness).

Tips: Don't use it too often - otherwise it can dry out your skin and cause more break outs. I use 2-3 times per week (I time with hair wash days to remember!).

And, don't forget to moisturise!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Scrub scrub scrub

This is a good product . it has 2% salcylic acid which is the same amount of acne fighting ingredients as things such as proactive without all the bleach that goes with it . However it is quite harsh on skin as the beads are quite big and there's a lot of them . If you don't like this part of the face scrub you can always mix it with a cleanser (I use dove normal skin cleanser which is light blue) Because of this cleansers texture it makes the beads a lot less harsh on skin . You can also opt for the st. Ives green tea scrub which has more of a sand texture then beads so it's not so hard (this only has 1% salcylic acid) I have used both apricot and green tea .

Tips: Use once a day maximum ,or stick to the recommended use of 4x a week . At other times use a cleanser . It can be a little drying so invest in a good oil free moisturiser and avoid using a foaming cleanser as most of these are also drying . Wouldn't recomend this for sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!