Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I ❤️ The St Ives Apricot Face Scrub

I've used this product for years & would never go back. I tend to get quite a lot of blackheads/whiteheads that are so hard to get rid of especially on my nose & most face scrubs I find that the micro scrubby buts in the face wash tend to do nothing. After the first time I used this like 80% of my blackheads/whiteheads were gone & my skin was soooo soft!! And also its great for preventing break outs!

Tips: Use small circular movements :) Happy scrubbing !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great daily Scrub!

St Ives Apricot Scrub is a gorgeous scrub that i use almost on a daily basis.

I remove my makeup first for best results. I use this scrub in the shower (the cap is secure enough to leave in the shower without it filling with water) after wetting my face, gently rub into face, neck and shoulders, leave it on for a couple of minutes and rinse off. This product really leaves your skin feeling soft and nourished.

The small exfoliating granules throughout it are fabulous for removing dead skin and dirt left on your skin.

The product says "helps prevent blackheads and minimizes pores" this product really does that. I love that it is dermatologist tested and pH balanced. The scrub also has 100% natural extracts which i think is an added bonus.

I find that this product will last me a decent period of time. Using it almost every day, it will last a couple of months as only a small 50c piece size is required to cover all areas i use it for (face, neck and sometimes my shoulders (i may use slightly more if doing my shoulders)).

It is about $8-11 to purchase from the Supermarket depending if it is on sale or not, so it's not too bad, given it does what it says it should and you only need small amounts at a time to cover where ever you need it.

Overall the product is fantastic, a great buy, that will do the job and leave your feeling fresh and blemish free.

Tips: For a deep skin clean, apply a small amount to an exfoliating glove and gently work over your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing

I have been using this scrub for years now, I find I only use it once a week when I want to give my face a really good scrub. if I didn't have dry skin I would use it more often.

this product has a lovely smell to it and a little goes a long way, a bottle can last me a whole year.. I find it comes out really easily even when you are near the end of the bottle, which is great there is nothing worse than fighting with a bottle to get product out :-)

I would recommend this to other and I have, my husband uses this most days and is the only face scrub he will use!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love, Love, Love!

This is my go-to facial scrub and I have been using it for years! I love that the bottle is a decent size and that it lasts for ages! Add those pros to the reasonable price and you have a recipe for success ;)

The scrub itself smells lovely. It's obviously an apricot scent which I think is refreshing and not too overpowering which is exactly what I look for in facial products. Also, because the exfoliants aren't round like most facial scrubs means that you get a more effective result and it actually feels like it's doing the job.

I really love this scrub and would absolutely recommend it to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT!

I use this product every day and its one that I keep going back to. This product Is gentle and cleans deep to leave your skin looking and feeling soft and fresh. I love this product and would recommend It to anyone looking for a new facial product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Scrub-diddlyumptious

I absolutely LOVE this scrub. I've been using it since I was 14 (10 years now!) and it's always been a go-to beauty item for me.

I love a bit of a harsh scrub, so this is perfect. I normally find that scrubs aren't that "harsh" enough for me as the beads are so round.. so I never get that perfect clean feel and invigorated feel.. But St. Ives is perfect! It leaves my skin feeling smooth, soft and hydrated.

The packaging is fantastic - it's pretty much remained the same since I've been using it. I love that the cap is near the bottom - you are never scraping to get the last of the product!

The smell is pleasant, it's not overpowering and it's not non-existent. It's a light apricot smell which is super lovely and awakens your senses!

I would definitely recommend this to everyone who wants a scrub that will make their skin feel alive!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Senestive Skin - Stay away

Overall the packaging and price of this product is very appealing, which is why I picked it up! The first time I use it, it did the job great, and also felt good on my skin! However after using a few more times it made my skin feel very dry and also irritated! I have pretty sensitive skin, so if you are after a product which is sensitive skin safe, I would probably stay away from this one, or only use it every now and again! Its just a few bit harsh for my liking! The smell and scent is actually rather nice though!

Tips: Test it and out and see if its suitable for your skin type!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Guilty

While this scrub is absolutely incredible (!!!!) It works like a dream and does exactly what it says it will. However, research has been done on this exfoliator and its been discovered that the apricot kernels in it are terrible for your skin as they have extremely sharp edges thus causing micro tears on your skin, scarring and severely damaging your skin.

Tips: Try and find an alternative to this scrub. If you're after something with the 'natural' or 'organic' factor go after something that is dermatologists RECOMMENDED not tested :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
the only scrub ill use again

I normally don't like facial scrubs but i love this one. Its nice and gentle on my face compared to other scrubs which leave it feeling raw and dry. I did however have to use alot of it each time and the bottle is quite small. I don't think I could bring myself to spend $40 on something that would last me 2 week max.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

I have only been using this product for about a month and so far Im loving it, I use it three times a week and it keeps my skin and complexion so clear and fresh looking. I have seen a few reviews about the beads not being round so it scratches your skin, Since then Ive tried to be very careful.

Tips: Maybe do some research before purchasing if that worries you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!