Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A cheap alternative

I've actually been using this product for a few years now, religiously so, and it worked relatively well. The granules are a little large and it does make for clean and smooth feeling skin afterward - although I am unsure whether or not this actually means it is as effective as other products that use smaller granules. Regardless, I opted for St Ives because it was a lot more gentle on my skin in terms of its ingredients than most supermarket buys. Over time, I did notice it kept most blackheads away and it did actually seem to make my pores appear smaller. It has a refreshing scent and the product actually lasts quite a while before it runs out. However, I've moved on to better scrubs (one that utilizes more natural ingredients), but I would most definitely recommend St Ives Apricot Scrub as a great product in the lower price ranges!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I used to use St Ives scrubs lots when I was younger. Found it really good for the price. It is quite coarse so I would stay away if you have sensitive skin but it really suits my skin type and leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft. I like the simple packaging design and that the lid is on the bottom of the tube which makes it really easy to get all of the product out especially when it has almost been all used up. I found this product easy to apply and that just a small amount was needed so great value for money.

Tips: Also good for body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

This is a seriously good scrub!!! The exfoliating granules are quite harsh, in that they are solid, a good size and quite plentiful! I find that using this scrub a couple of times a week is enough to achieve good results. It leaves your skin feeling very smooth. Whilst leaving skin cleansed, I don't find that it leaves my face with that nice fresh feeling of other cleansers or scrubs.

Tips: If you are not keen on a scrub like this for your face, or if your face is sensitive to scrubbing, it is really good to use on your neck/ décolletage/ shoulder area too!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not For Me

This was a very harsh product for me, it caused my skin to feel very tight and dry. It also led to break outs, I was only using it twice a week, but had to discontinue after two weeks.

The texture is very coarse and thick, you would only need small amount to cleanse - a bottle would last a long time, so quite cost effective it it works for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
14th August, 2013

It's supet dehydrating which leads to tightness and exacerexacerbated oil flow which makes you break out, then when used over the breakouts, it scratches and spreads them. No one should use it, ever!

Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
st ives apricot

Nononono. SO MUCH NO! This product is so harsh :(. Acne: ruptured pustules and spreading infection. Blackheads: it can't penetate the pore, so all it does is dehydrate and exacerbate oil flow and lead to more blackheads, as well as red, damaged capillaries. Sensitivity: see previous comment about capillaries. Those crushed shell pieces are jagged and sharp, and they actually tear your poor skin. Don't do it!!! Jojoba beads are as rough as you need to go for physical exfoliants.

Tips: Use it on your body, not your face. I've so many clients coming in with various skin issues and they pretty much all over scrub their skin with products like this. You're better off using very gentle physical combined with ahas and bhas. If you're acneic, don't use any form of physical exfoliant. Stick to gentle gelexfoliants- salicylic acid especially is great for congestion and pustules.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
22nd September, 2013

Usually the best results are gained from combining gentle physical and aha/bhas

skingeek
22nd September, 2013

It depends entirely on your skin concerns, but regardless, jojoba esters (jojoba "beads") are physically as harsh as you should go. As I said above, anything harsher will cause irritation with all the above concerns .

Reviewer
21st September, 2013

Wow, your review's so interesting. I love this product and find it works well for me :) What's an alternative you suggest for your clients?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2013
1 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This facial scrub is the best i have used, I love that grittier feel it has, after just one use i noticed my skin was alot smoother and after 4 use's my face is the best i have seen it in months. I use it every 2nd night after a days work to scrub away that old skin plus i have noticed that my night creme is absorbed better also, so with the help of this awesome scrub i have noticf visably smaller pores which i never had before. My skin is very bad for breakouts but since using have had less.

Tips: I only put about the size of a 10cent peice in my palm this is plenty and its not too rough on your face and massage round gently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I agree - this is such a good product and it works on my pores

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

This is basically a cult classic. It gets the job done right all the time and it feels really good on the skin. I prefer my scrubs to be quite 'scrubby' or grainy so it feels like it's doing something, and the St Ives scrub is perfect for that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

I absolutely agree! I'm surprised this doesn't have higher ratings!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very harsh

I used to use this on a regular bases but found that my skin would always be breaking out. I ended up going to a dermatologist and found out that the apricot shell pieces that are in this were breaking my skin, causing it to re-heal but with dirt etc. under it and so the break outs started. Just way too harsh for my skin. I would not recommend to anyone. Or at least I would say not to use it extremely often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
13th August, 2013

Exactly! I'm forever trying to explain that to people. Those crushed, jagged shell pieces scratch the heck out of your poor skin.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great scrub and affordable

I think this is one of the best face scrubs out there and it is so cheap as well. For me I couldn't use it all the time as it does have a lot of rough beady bits compared to other scrubs. Worked great and my face felt very clean afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

It's definitely a good buy, money and performance wise :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great scrub

I am loving the deep clean that this product is giving me. I like how it gets rid of all the dead skin and leaves my skin feeling really soft. using this product has made it easier for me to apply my foundation as I am starting on a better canvas. I will defiantly keep using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Reviewer
21st September, 2013

This is a must have for me too! :)

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!