Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Apricot Exfoliater

I have been using this product since my early teens. It is a must have in my toiletry, I take it with me where ever I go along with my Proactiv and other must haves. (even if its just for an overnight stay). I use it three times a week, moisten face with water, then squeeze a 10cent piece of St Ives Apricot scrub onto my fingertips then massage it onto my face for a good few minutes to make sure it is cleaning deep into my pores as well as helping to get rid of stubborn dead skin cells and blackheads. The smell of Apricots is very refreshing and after exfoliating my face it also feels clean and feels really smooth.

Tips: Sometimes I like to use this as a fascial mask, I leave it on for ten minutes then wash and rinse it off. It's really good if you feel like your skin isn't as smooth as it normally is, so doing this proberbly once a week may help get it back to feeling clean,smooth and soft as silk. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
You can use this for anything!

This has to be my go to product, I discovered this a few years ago and have never stopped using it. The invigorating scrub may be a bit harsh for some people/skin so I do recommend testing it by buying the miniature version first. I get asked what I do to my face to keep it so clear, and honestly this is one of the few products I actually use on my face, I use it 3 times a week. However, this is not just for the face, it is amazing to use on legs before shaving especially, you will get smooth silky legs, I also use it on my body if I am about to use and type of fake tan, it will remove all the dead skin cells and create a smooth canvas. I also discovered that it is AMAZING for an under arm pit scrub !!! It removes that dark shading (from shaving) and makes it feel smooth and clean!

Tips: Use as and arm pit scrub and a scrub for your body before shaving/tanning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this Apricot Scrub

This is my go to facial scrub because it does everything it says it will and is in an affordable price range. My skin feels great after using this product. Dead skin is removed and my skin feels so smooth. My makeup sits so much better after using this. An added bonus is the pleasant apricot smell.

Tips: Use 3-4 times a week and apply using gentle circular motions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What a good scrub

I discovered this little beauty by accident as I usually use Elizabeth Arden which is real gentle on my acne. It was an emergency purchase at countdown because I was clear out of face wash and St Ives was on special and cheapest.

While washing my face the beads in the cream felt so good on my face. I have a really oily skin and it felt as if my skin was being deep cleansed and all the crud of the day was just being washed away.

I love that the creamy consistency makes my skin feel like it doesnt need a moisturiser but I would never be that naughty :). The love the pleasant and gentle apricot smell. I usually steer away from fruity washes because I hate the feeling and smell of being dunked in a fruit salad, but this is just enough fruity for me.

I really love how I dont need alot of product so it seems my tube may last a good while. I dont know about you ladies but I absolutely love a surprise find that turns out to be a gem.

Tips: Massage in circular motions for about 1 minute to deep cleanse pores and clean away the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great face scrub.

I have heard so many bad things about St Ives scrubs but they work a charm for me, removing the dead skin build up is a breeze. I'm trained in skin care as a beauty therapist and each to their own i say. This scrub does what it has to and isn't too harsh on my skin if used correctly.

Tips: Use it with warm water so it isn't too harsh on the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it!

I wasn't surprised to see this in the featured products. I have been using it for years and wouldn't be without it! I have sensitive skin and blackhead trouble and the only thing that keeps them in check, without affecting my skin is Apricot Scrub.

Tips: Careful what other products you use at the same time as you can end up drying your skin out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives - facial scrub

As mentioned in previous reviews, I have sensitive skin. Although this isn't specifically for sensitive skin, it is always the one I use. I LOVE a good scrub and sometimes a sensitive one just doesn't cut it. This doesn't damage or dry me out and my skin feels like its had a new lease of life!

Tips: ALWAYS moisturise after using any facial scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
a staple product

I've used this for a long time and still think it's the best. Even though it's a bit harsh one my skin around my cheeks I like to use it once a week around my "T-Zone". It gives me a bit deeper clean and unclog my pores really well. Would recommend it to others

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best face scrub I have used

So I better start off by saying I haven't actually used this for about 6 years since I had my son as it's not in my budget anymore. This stuff has the nicest smell not all chemically like some I have used. It left my skin feeling amazing. It was so so soft and my rosacea wasn't as bad after I used it either. I would definitely recommend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives

I don't know about using this for the face but for the body, yes. As a B.T we were always taught to steer clear of facial scrubs with such large beads, too harsh for the face and cause mirco cuts which are a great for bacteria and basically cause more harm than good to your skin. I still tried it myself though - I think its great for the body, didn't like it too much on my face, too harsh for me and definatley believe its more suited for the body. Those granules are huge!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!