Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I love this! The texture is just right. It's grainy and moist, not too rough and clumpy. The price is not to bad for something of this quality. The smell is fruity. After exfoliating, my face feels smooth and tender. My face is neither irritated, nor inflamed which is what i look for

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Makes my skin feel new

This scrub smells delicious! There's nothing I enjoy more in the shower than scrubbing away the day with the lovely apricot scent!

I find that this facial scrub definitely does remove my make-up, and dead skin. However recently I have been noticing my blackheads on my nose aren't going away, so I may have to move try something else for the blackheads which is disappointing. . I use this daily, however this is not recommended. I just don't feel like my skin is clean and fresh after showering if I don't use this. I find that by using this daily my makeup goes on nicely and I get an overall smoother appearance. It also definitely helps to control my oily skin!

The bottle is an easy-to-use and hold in shower, you just open the cap and squeeze a pee size amount onto your fingertips! I find that the packaging stays clean and is definitely easy to use!

I find that for the price and results, the scrub lasts a decent amount of time and I don't find myself running out too often and feeling disappointed as though I didn't get my moneys worth! It is definitely worth it!

I have been using this for years and will continue to do so!

Tips: Scrub harder or softer depending on level of cleanse required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious.

If you like the smell of apricot then you will love this. The scent reminds me a lot of apricot yoghurt - it's subtle, sweet and delicious.

This has micro beads that slough your skin off to get rid of any nastiness and reveal the new skin underneath.

I have dry, sensitive skin so this was a little harsh on my face but I actually ended up using it on my legs during summer to keep them looking glowy and it made them feel soft and look nice.

On my face, however, it felt a little too coarse and left my skin really dry. It did take the old skin off and exfoliate well but it left my face feeling a little raw and red.

You get a lot in the tube and this lasted me for around 6 months (I wasn't using it daily however).

If you have normal/oily skin I would recommend it as it does what it says it will, smells amazing and is affordable. However if you're like me and have dry sensitive skin, I would recommend you try something else.

Tips: If you have dry or sensitive skin you probably won't enjoy this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smells yum

I really wanted to like this lots! I found it a bit to harsh for my face. So instead used it on my body & feet. The beads are great on feet!! Great as a exfoliation but not on my face.

Packaging is really nice. Good pricing and easy to find at a supermarket.

Smells lovely in the morning shower. A shame it's to really aimed at sensitive dry skin :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ideal for oily skin

I started using this midway through last year and fall more in love with it with every use. It is a very abrasive texture, so ideal for about 3 times a week. it has helped clear my acne up, and reduce the oily-ness of my skin! it's one of those products i will continue to use - even my mum used to use it growing up and uses it occasionaly now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My original scrub

This was one of the first scrubs I used & fell in love with as a teenager. It smells amazing! The lotion is nice & creamy & you can see the grit (brown flecks from the apricot seed shell I believe). You can really feel it exfoliating your skin but be careful not to rub too hard. Easy option to grab for in the shower for a reasonable price

Tips: Apply in nice small circles for a good deep clean but be careful not to rub too hard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quality product

St Ives has quality products this in particular is used not jst by myself but my daughters as well. We tend to jump between certain products depending on time of year. It has a nice texture and easy to used the exfoliating beads work really well and there a lots of them. The after feeling is awesome

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ouch

This smells delicious and is very effective but I would definitely not recommend it as a face exfoliant for those with quite sensitive skin as it is a little bit harsh. I can only use it once or twice a week, otherwise I find it too rough, and I only use it in the shower as, like someone else had mentioned, it is very grainy and a little difficult to get it all off otherwise. I will use this on other areas of my body as well before waxing and shaving because it is so good!

Tips: Not for sensitive faces!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Must Try

This is a classic I am pretty sure it was the first ever facial scrub I tried and it is amazing. It has the perfect grit to cream ratio and leaves my skin feeling clean, fresh, make up and dead skin free.

I have never had problems with stinging or irritation using this and I sometimes have slightly sensitive skin

A full size tube will last me a good 4-5 months depending on how much I alternate with other cleansers and the smell is ok not too perfumed . I will forever be a apricot scrub user.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does exactly what it states :)

I have used this product many times. I find it to leave my face feeling refreshed, clean and the smell is amazing :) I also use it for my body as well as it's a great overall exfoliator. You only need a small amount for your face therefore this product is great value for the price as it will last a long time. Would def recommend it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!