Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I have used this for years now. I have tried all sorts of other brands and scrubs but I always come back to this one. Excellent texture, smells great and always leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed.Great pick me up for your skin especially if your feeling a bit blah.

Tips: Twice a week is enough, any more is overdoing it for your skin in my opinion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best face exfoliator ever

I have used this for 5 years and never looked back orused anything else. I had such problems with my skin and then started a cetaphil routine and added this into the mix! The consistency is just right, it does not have a strong scent and is perfect for use in the shower, or for a more rough clean I use it out of the shower too. So you can do a few things with it. I love it so much my partner even got me two bottles of it for christmas! Highly recommend

Tips: Concentrate on the centre of your face and move the product out. The centre of the face is generally where more exfoliation is required :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A really good exfoliator

This is a great exfoliator. It is quite thorough though so you wouldn't need to use more than once or twice a week. It can be quite harsh so don't scrub too hard. I also found this product is great for use on the backs of your hands as well to keep them super smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My experience

This product I brought from new world. It has a nice scent. It opens my pores and scrubs all the dead skin and dirt in my pores. Leaving my face and neck smooth and oil free for a little while. However after continuing with product it made my face become red. Once learning to use it only twice a week on my face it has helped with my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great Value

This product is great value for money. It smells lovely and feels really natural. Although not my favourite scrub, it’s my go to when I need to reign in my spending. The scrub can be tough on your skin because it’s a little on the course side, so I would recommend applying gently so you’re not too harsh on your skin.

Tips: Use in the shower so you don’t have to worry about making a mess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Scrubs literally!

I know some of my friends love this product as they find it makes there face feel clean & smooth, & I'd have to agree with that it definitely does, however I find it a bit too harsh & when using it I really do feel like its scrubbing my skin away not a great feeling, so personally wouldn't use this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Soo granulated

I love how chunky this exfoliater is and it smells really good. I started using this when I was on acne medication and it really helped clear up my skin also it didn't dry me out which was really important when I was on the medication. Also such good value for money.

Tips: Only do 2-3 times a week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this product!

I have used this exfoliator for years and after trying new products I always come back to it. I find I only need to use it a few times a week and in the winter when my skin gets particularly dry I don't use it as often. It feels so refreshing!

Tips: It is quite intense so if you have dry or sensitive skin don't use it too often!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
EEEK!!

I have been using st ives since puberty. And recently purchased this and I applied in the shower waiting for it to do its thing i read the back and read Warning stay out of the sun this product makes you sensitive to sun burning which = skin aging.

Tips: buy a pumice and use sukin's cleansers for all you vegans and beauty conscious ladies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
sunelizabeth
16th October, 2013

Some essential oils (such as the citrus ones) cause photosensitivity so it may be an ingredient like that.

Lunacipse
26th September, 2013

Definitely sunscreen is a must regardless if you are using products that make you sensitive to our natural source of light. This was just my natural opinion. what kind of product have they put in the formula to make you hyper sensitive to the sun?!

Bella1
26th September, 2013

Using only once a week shouldnt cause this to happen always use sunscreen when in the sun anyway :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product for the price!

This is a great product to have in the shower, to use every couple of days to give your face a really good clean. You can't beat the price either. The apricot scent is plesant. I do find that i t can be a bit rough on your skin, and it is you can add it to a cream cleanser to help gentle it. But a really great scrub! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!