Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great skin

I love St Ives. Gorgeous packaging and most importantly a product that does what it says. Leaves my skin feeling truly clean and fresh.

Tips: Go gently this is a very effective scrub

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
scrub scrub scrub

I previously used this face wash a lot (and my partner loves it - hes a grubby mechanic) however my sister has scared me off it by saying that it's to exfoliating and opens your pores too much! No clue how true this is because I found it to be a good face scrub but I'm hesitant to use it regularly now just incase

Tips: I use it once a week as an exfoliating scrub instead of everyday and my skin feels great despite my sisters warning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Smell but...

This product smells amazing, however almost everything else about it isn't great. It's thick and gloopy and it dries out my skin even only using it twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Swear by this!!!

I absolutely swear by this product it always makes my legs so much smoother without a doubt and they always look so much more healthy and glowing. Reduces the chance of ingrown hairs a lot and is also great to use all over not just on your legs.

Tips: Use all over your body to get smooth glowing skin all over. Remember to only use 1-2 times a week so you don't start to damage your skin but scrubbing too many cells off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Childhood facial scrub

This was my very first facial scrub I ever used and I recall thinking how wonderful it was! I bought this product when it was still the apricot/peach colored packaging as opposed to this plain white bottle we see today.

The scrub had a thick grainy consistency where you had to add a bit of pressure to squeeze the product out of the bottle. The actual scrub looked like a pasty porridge gone wrong but the smell was absolutely devine and quite frankly apricots don't smell THAT good!

I have sensitive skin and this probably wasn't the right facial scrub for me (which I didn't know at the time) because it was too harsh for my skin. It didn't hurt, but rather it was abrasive - bearable but still abrasive.

When I massaged the product onto my face you could feel the tiny grains moving against your skin. I felt that it did a good job at removing dead skin cells but for sensitive skin like mine I needed a more gentle scrub.

I would use this 3 times a week and anymore than that then I would risk having dry areas on my face which is quite unusual considering I have oily skin. I no longer use this product and instead I use an exfoliating cleanser that gets the job done without aggravating my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great value.

I bought this, and i thought it did a very great job with getting my make up off. BUT the beads are way too big, and if you keep massaging it into your skin too much, then your skin starts to feel quite raw and sore. I will keep using it, only because it is good value for price, and i still have quite a bit left.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nope

I tried this stuff and I really don't like it. It was really hard to get off and it didn't do much for my face. I will not be using again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Value for money

Good reliable product - at a reasonable price. Every now and then I treat myself to high-end exfoliating products but then always go back to St Ives as it is a reliable brand and does what is meant for perfectly fine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
That's a bit harsh

Did what it was meant to, but even using it every second to third day (as according to instructions) was way too hard on my skin

Tips: Use sparingly - but is worth it if have oily skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely smelling scrub

I used to love this product it makes your skin feel less clogged after use and is great for exfoliation. I did find that my skin would be quite dry after use. Smells amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!