Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

This is defiantly not my favorite facial scrub. My skin type is oily and sensitive and I found when using this scrub it was way to abrasive for my skin and left i it stinging for a while after use. It seemed more like a body scrub than a facial scrub to me. And for someone that has oily skin this stuff somehow completely dried my skin out! Was not impressed at all.

Tips: Don't use you shouldn't be using a product that is so abrasive on your skin there is many better more gentle alternatives out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My type of Saint

Yes yes yes!! This is my one and only. Not only affordable in price but a great exfoliator . I use it all over my body and especially after shaving to prevent in grown hairs !! I wouldn't recommend for sensitive skin but I'm pretty sure ST Ives did a sensitive skin version . This is too harsh for my face but perfect for my body

Tips: To get a deep exfoliate, exfoliate dry before you hop in the shower . Sounds crazy but it works! Mix in your hands with a little water if too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Tough love...

I have used this scrub on and off for many years, as I find it can be quite harsh on the skin. When used I find it gives me the smoothest skin that gives a great base for any makeup application. Yet it can be extremely drying if over used and it does feel very harsh on the skin. It feels as if every time I use it I am stripping away natural oils off my face that are very essential to it's health. There is no doubt that it is exfoliating, but at what cost to your skin. The price is reasonably for a product that does do what it says and seems to be reasonably natural. Overall I will probably re-purchase is the future, as I swap between different products regularly and I know that this can work.

Tips: It is recommended to use 3-4 times a week, but as it is super harsh try to use it less than that, maybe only 2 times a week. Also this can be used as a body scrub and works really well to remove dead skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
This brings back memories

Ahhh St Ives Apricot.... If you had have peaked into my shower ca. early 2000s (when I wasn't in there!) there would have almost certainly been a tube of this bad boy in there. I would describe this product as "alright". There's nothing really wrong with it but it doesn't have the wow factor. It's very rough which I quite like as I'm prone to dry patches but it's definitely a once or twice a week exfoliant rather than one you can use every day.

Tips: Best used at night and followed up with a gorgeous heavy moisturiser to replace what this product takes out. You will awaken with lovely supple super smooth skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love For The Wrong Reason

I love this as a body scrub but wouldn't use it on my face. I'm a bigger fan of enzyme scrubs for my face but on the odd occasion I feel like using something with a bit of texture I like Avon's Anew Clinical Micro-Exfoliant because it's more finely milled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
All Roughed Up.

I used it for a couple years, thinking it was doing well for my skin. Boy, was I wrong! I have used three different types of this exfoliator and have not seen any positive results, it only dried my skin out. It makes your face feel incredibly smooth when you first leave the shower, but then again, your hands feel incredibly smooth when you rub them on the pavement... It's much too harsh for anyone's face.

Tips: Use it on your body if you want, but not your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I use this product 3-4 times a week. My face feels silky smooth afterwards. I love it. I think that it is very well priced and does a better job than many higher priced scrubs. I also use it on my legs once a week in the summer, it does a great job, better than any body scrub! It is a good preparetion for a tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Invigorating...

I have used this product in the past after being given it, and i would not re-purchase for myself. It is delightful smelling and creamy, but i feel the exfoliating beads are far too rough for use on the face even with light pressure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
too rough for face

I love this scrub for my body but i find it too rough for my face. I haven't got any at the moment but find my exfoliating gloves do just as good of a job and much cheaper since you buy one pair and they last for ages. I would probably only use it on my face about once or twice a month, i prefer finer grains for a face exfoliant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
almost a bit too rough

When I first used this I had an exfoliating glove on aswell as using this. I dont recomended doing that as you can reaally feel it taking of the dry skin even with out a glove. I do love this product just dont use it everyday. It did everything ot said it would and smelt amazing

Tips: Use every 3rd or so day as it takes off a lot of dry skin. Dont use an exfoliating glove with it :) it can leave yoyr legs red if you apply roughly but otherwise its amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!