Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just alright.

The packaging is misleading, it insinuates that apricot kernel is the exfoliator, when really it is walnut shells. This product exfoliates very well, but it can be too well. It is not so good for delicate skin and I only used it if I had a very flaky patch which I needed to get rid of. After a month or two, I noticed a bad smell when using it, like mould or fermentation, and I had to throw it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good scrub

This is a good scrub but it is just too harsh for my skin, I find it dries it out which is not good as I already have really dry skin, would be great for oily and normal skin, have switched to Skinfood scrub which suits much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL

As well as smelling amazing and belong extremely affordable ($9-$14) this product really does work. My skin is naturally oily and i have very pimple prone skin. I started using this about 4 months ago and i have definitely noticed a difference! this exfoliation in this product is insane! it feels soo good on my skin and gets ride of any dry and dead skin off my face before bed! i also have rather bad blackeads and this product seemed to reduce my pores and clear my skin. i love it

Tips: you dont need much product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Scrub

This scrub is pretty much the only scrub I ever use now because of how much it has improved my skin. My skin now is by no means clearer or poreless but it has definitely helped removed pesky bumps when they show up. I rarely ever have to use spot treatments because if I ever get a spot I will use this face scrub and it will most likely be gone within 3 days. It is a very harsh scrub so be careful not to rub to hard otherwise it could potentially cause damage or redness to appear.

Tips: Use once a day at most

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great scrub

At the beginning I used this after cleansing but have since started using this and then cleansing, reason why is the main exfoliating ingredient is hard to wash away every single little bit, however because you wash it off then cleanse then wash that off you don't get left with the odd escape exfoliate pumice(I think that's what it's called). I have combo-dry skin and this doesn't dry my skin out more which is great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not for my skin

It smelt nice, but it wasn't for my skin it hurt and felt raw when applying ( I have very scentive skin)

Tips: Don't reccomend for scentive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Exfoliation

This product has a lovely scent and feel, it exfoliates well without scratching your skin. It's great for sensitive skin and the beads are all natural so there's no damage to the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!

This is the best face scrub Iv ever used and everyone that I know that has used it says the same thing. Doesn't dry the skin or make it shiny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Scrub

I really like this scrub alot! First of all it comes in a squeeze container and I like that because instead of dipping your fingers in to get product out you conveniently squeeze the product out in your hand! The product itself has a creamy, gritty consistency and has a nice, light fruity scent. It rinses off easily and leaves your face super smooth!

Tips: I like to put the product on my face with my face dry. I then wet my fingertips and gently massage the product into my skin in small circular motions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and Fresh

I've used this product on and off for many years. I usually shy away from exfoliating scrubs as I have sensitive skin but I find this product does the job without causing extra irritation and I find the scent isn't too overpowering or purfumey!

Tips: Always need to use lots of moisturiser after using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!