Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for sensitive skin

To use from time to time leaves the skin soft and smooth. I use it before a good or expensive treatement, to get the skin clean and exfoliated, ready to absorb a deeper treatement.

Tips: Use some warm/hot water when rinsing to help removing it. Not to use too often. Would recomend once per week maximum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Amazing for feet!

I found this product to be a little harsh on my face. It certainly left me feeling squeaky clean, but I felt it was too abrasive for regular use. That could just be because my skin was to sensitive for the product though! A week or so after I had retired it from my routine I had myself a spa night. I had noticed that my feet were getting nasty dry callouses, and all the moisturising in the world wasn't helping. So I tried the scrub on my feet. It was amazing! Afterwards my moisturiser soaked in better, and my feet felt all smooth and soft like freshly shaved legs!

Tips: Use this on your feet to soften and smooth out callouses and cracks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tabykitten
24th April, 2015

Oh wow, what a smart idea. I never would have thought to do this.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A must have.

I love this product, I've tried so many scrubs before and many other face washes from well known brands but they all ended up being a total fail for me. If you have acne prone, sensitive and problematic skin then this scub is for you. Even though this suggests using the scrub 3-4 times a week but I like to use it once a day - in the morning when I shower. It didn't effect me in any way. It's done wondrous for my skin. It helps control my blemishes. It hasn't broke me out at all. I love the little beads exfoliate my skin. I like to take my time and gently rub all over my face. I give it about a minute or two.This is great find for me!!

Tips: Be gentle - the beads can harm your skin if you're not. It can damage your skin so be as gentle as possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Face Scrub to die for!

I have been having trouble with break outs and just yuck feeling skin, but let me tell you this scrub did wonders for my skin. It is know softer, clearer, smoother and silkier all in one. My skin feels and looks AMAZING now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average...

My mums been using this forever, I went through a stage where I tried to like it but personally it's just not exfoliating enough for me. It's super soft and genre so would be perfect for sensitive skin.

Tips: If you like exfoliators to really feel like they scrub your skin this isn't for you... :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good

This cleanser is really good ! leaves skin really soft. didnt really exfoliate my bumps off but helped a little bit :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have quite sensitive skin but this product is still amazing for me, its creamy and isn't too abrasive but still does the job, also it smells amazing. I have used High end and Low end scrubs and facial products and I will still continue to repurchase this as an exfoliant over all of the others.

Tips: Wet Face before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Must have

This scrub is great. I find it is the only thing that really clears up my skin. I have to use it twice a day, everyday to see any real results though. Even when used 3 or 4 times a week with another cleanser. Even though I have to use it so frequently my skin doesn't dry out. All in all it's a great product that does the job well.

Tips: Use only a small amount each time you use it and it will last for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A skincare must have!

I've used this scrub since I was 13 when I first started to get pimples and still do now. It actually exfoliates your skin as opposed to rubbing beads around your face. It does what it says it will do, it's an invigorating scrub. Clear skin and always left with a fresh clean feeling face too. It's a must have!

Tips: It will last you forever!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I absolutely adore this scrub, it's my little treat to myself at the end of a week. It's a great exfoliatant but still gentle on the delicate skin on the face. My skin always feels fresher, softer and looks better after using it. The smell is amazing and not overpowering. I love the upside down bottle so that you can get every last drop out. And the price point just makes it all that much better. A fantastic scrub that I would recommend to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!