Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Too harsh for facial skin...

The grains in this are quite irritating and actually scratch the skin - it is a very effective scrub for arms and body but it will rip your skin apart. I have dry sensitive skin and I actually use Avons clearskin acne range scrub with no issues it is packed with small rounded beads unlike the big pieces of crushed walnut shell in this Apricot scrub. Alternatively the St Ives olive range scrub is alot kinder on the face than this product.

Tips: Good for scrubbing arms, elbows and dry knees but not your face!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
4545
20th August, 2013

I found it too rough for my face as well, but I never thought of using it on other places on my body. Thanks for the tip!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
An old fave

I've always used this exfoliating scrub and I've always loved it. I normally give a good scrub before a night out (only once a week at the most) and it gives a fantastically soft and smooth feeling. It's lush. And so cheap. A beauty must have!!

Tips: Don't exfoliate more often than once a week. Especially of you have sensitive skin. You don't want to strip your skin of all its goodness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Scrub a dub

The product does it's job, I'm unsure if I will use again, still sitting in the shower unused. Don't think I will recommend to anyone, way better products out there! May just wrap it up and give it to my husband to use, for when he gets home from a hard day work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Scratches up my face

I have used this product and find that it is to harse on my face. As i wash my face it feels like I am scrubbing it with gravel... Have found better products out there however it did leave my skin feeling good apart from being abit sore straight after.

Tips: Don't use if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Ouch!

This scrub is very rough, the particles in the scrub are large too. I bought this product and only used it once as it left my skin feeling raw and dry. I will be sticking to the St Ives Microdermabrasion which has much finer granules.

Tips: Try the St Ives Microdermabrasion scrub if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Can't beat St Ives

I have used this apricot scrub for a while as when I was in England I used to always use another St Ives Apricot Scrub to me they are the same, same great smell I remember and what it does to your skin. its so smooth and I have not had any adult acne breakout since I started to use this twice a week

Tips: Use anywhere I ran out of body scrub and used this on my legs, mmm apricot scented smooth legs =D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Never again

I was addicted to this product, it gave me that clean tight feeling after use. That's until I went to have a facial and they remarked about my red aggravated skin ... asking if I was using an exfoliater. When I said what I was using they said throw it in the bin it's way too harsh. Never used it again!

Tips: Don't use on your face if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Once in a while

I use this once in awhile, rather than religiously 3-4 times a week. I have sensitive skin, but like the amount of grit that st ives has (when i use only once in awhile) and always leaves me feeling like i have had a good clean of my skin. I think it would be too harsh for my skin type to be using daily however.

Tips: i like to use on my shoulders in the summertime, but only a small amount is needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I loved using this scrub! Sometimes scrubs can be too rough or not rough enough, but this one seemed to have the perfect amount of exfoliation for my skin. It didn't upset my skin like some other scrubs do.

I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it's not overpowering enough to put me off using it!

It's one of those scrubs you've got to make sure you've rinsed off completely too, even if you think you've got it all, rinse again! I found that I kept finding the little bits on my face afterwards, or maybe that's just me!?

Tips: 1. You don't need a lot of this to get the job done 2. Make sure you only use this scrub a few times a week, if not less. Or you will make your skin angry!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
ST IVES APRICOT SCRUB

LOVE THIS ITS BEEN GREAT FOR MY SKIN AS I WORK AT A GARDEN PLACE ,IT GETS RID OF ALL THE DIRT OF MY FACE AND I LOVE HOW AFFORDABLE IT IS AND GET AT ANY SUPERMARKET WHICH IS HANDY MY DAUGHTER USES AS WELL AND SHES GOT OILY SKIN.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!