Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My first ever face scrub

As a tween/teen this was my first an only scrub I loved it an only ever used this one but with the change in my skin I changed but I loved the grainy feel it has

Tips: use with exfoliating gloves once a week for a amazing fresh feeling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good cheap exfoliator

By putting a small amount on my hand and gently massaging into my face it leaves it soft and smooth. It has a lovely apricot scent which I love, not too overpowering. I prefer to use this often rather than the couple of times a week like beauticians, etc tell you to use it. Forgive me if I am wrong but it has natural exfoliating beads in it instead of the plastic beads you normally get in other exfoliators which pollute our water. It can be quite harsh on skin so you should only use it twice a week as it is scrubbing off the dead skin and you do not want to be scrubbing off more that just your dead skin. My friend who is a beauty therapist however has told me that you should not use this as it is too harsh for your skin and if you do to only use it once or twice a week max. I still enjoy it but there is probably a better product out there for me but probably comes at a cost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
St Ives

This product has been changed and improved over the years originally the granules for the exfoliation were too harsh and chunky they now are smaller and feel much nicer and gentle. The product does not smell bad and helps to reveal younger skin underneath for the price it is not bad and I like the natural additives the skin looks brighter and feels soft I like to try the others they have I currently have the lemon and grapefruit one and I like this also. The packaging is nice and simple

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Scrub

I love using this scrub as it makes my skin feel super clean. I use this one to two times a week and find that it has been amazing for my face. Some people may find it abit abrasive if you haven't used anything like this before but I have not had any skin irritation or problems with it. It is also a really good price and you don't need to use much product so it lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In love!

This stuff is amazing! I first used it at my sisters and now buy it regularly. It has a great scent and leave the skin feeling extra clean. Initially I thought it was a little too rough because the one I had previously has smaller particles but I now am use to the larger size. One of my top fabs!

Tips: Has larger particles so take it easy when you use it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
smoooooth face!

This product is amazing! With the changes, my face also changes.. I always used to get random dry patches on my face especially around my nose areas, it would get real dry and crusty and using make up to cover it up just made it look even worse! So I bought this product and tried it out. It instantly made my face look nice and clean and it felt real smooth! I was quite surprised that something so affordable can do wonders for my skin! I have used this product ever since and it never disappoints! I like how coarse this product is because I know it's doing the job of getting all the dead skin off my face! My face feels squeaky clean and looks healthier after using this I only use this product maybe every two or three days depending on how my skin is that week, definitely wouldn't recommend using this product everyday :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great well priced face scrub

I like this facial scrub. It feels quite invigorating and makes my skin feel soft and clean. I use it a couple of times a week as too often I think wouldn't be too good for the sensitive skin of the face. Would defo recommend this to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Stuff!

There's no doubt that this is a lovely product. It does what it says and it smells divine. It leaves your skin feeling fresh and smooth. I actually also use it in the shower as an all over body scrub. I think it is great value for money and a good quality product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Always a goodie

I think I have a certain level of loyalty towards this brand. I feel like they've been around all of my life. I think it may even have been one of the first scrubs I ever bought. So it's safe to say I believe it works at exfoliating dead/dull skin to softer skin beneath. I sometimes use this in addition to a face wash to exfoliate off any residue of the day. I find it is also quite moisturising in comparison to some other scrubs I have used,

Tips: This scrub is one of the coarser scrubs I have ever use so go lightly. Repeat circular motions over your face but be sure not to press to hard so you aren't doing more harm than good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT!

I absolutely love this product! I first tried a sample of it due to having sensitive facial skin and it worked amazingly. Got rid of all my dry patches and left my skin looking amazing. i purchased a full size product and use it 1-2 times a week.

Tips: Use 1-2 times a week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!