Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 487 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not for the faint hearted

This is a 'physical' exfoliant where you really can feel it scrubbing off the dry layers of skin. It is one I would not choose to use any more as it seems quite harsh for my face (although I love using it on my legs occasionally).

Tips: Only use very light pressure and avoid if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

I used to use this alot before I really tried out more skin care prodcuts, but don't reach for it much anymore. It is quite a harsh scrub and you can feel it scraping. It does leave the skin feeling really soft, but I would say it is more a once a week scrub if you have dry flaky skin that you need to get rid or, rather than an everyday or 3/4 times a week scrub.

Tips: I would recommend using water to 'splash' (rinse) this off your face -as I found using a face cloth just rubbed the grains around my face and didn't remove it all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
love the idea

Sadly this product makes me break out! I love the exfoliation factor but something in it reacts badly. I use a face clothe but find the beads stick around. In saying all this its good value for the money you pay.a little goes a long way!!

Tips: Rinse very very veerry well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Value for money

I do like to use a more expensive and tailored product but the budget doesn't always allow. St Ives was my first foray into exfoliation and it's still my number one inexpensive go-to choice. It is a bit coarse compared to the more expensive options.

Best used in the shower and just once (or maybe twice) a week.

Tips: This one really does what it says so gently does it pressure wise when rubbing over the skin - especially on the cheeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
smells nice and exfoliates well

I've purchased this facial scrub a couple of times to use in the shower and have quite liked it. I love the smell in the morning, refreshing and sweet. Although it's only very cheap I find that it does purify my skin and get rid of dead cells and dirt leaving my skin feeling smooth, clean and soft. It's quite gritty so you don't need to rub it too hard to get the effect of the exfoliating beads. You also don't need much as the formula is quite thick, so a little goes a long way! My skin is normal so I'm not sure if this would be suitable for more sensitive or dry skin types, but it worked well on me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and effective

I use this scrub a couple of times a week. It has a pleasant mild fragrance, and gives an effective cleanse without being too harsh, like I find some scrubs can be. Given it's one of the cheapest skin care ranges available, I find this product extremely good value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A little gritty

I like this product due to the smell and texture. But I find that it doesn't help my facial situation due to the fact that I have pimples and and all it does is infraite them. But the few times I have nice clear skin I use it and it helps bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

ok i wrote a review on this product a week into using it and at that time i thought it was just average. its now been two weeks and wow my skin is great!!! i totally changed my veiw on it. i dont have any pimples now and im finding i dont have as many black heads. this is now my favourite product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

I do love this scrub, although sometimes I experiment with buying other scrubs instead. I do seem to always come back to this one though! It never irritates my skin, and it always leaves a nice smooth feeling afterwards. Not too pricey, either, and it lasts for quite a few uses.

Tips: I love that Apricot scrubs have natural exfoliants, so it's a great choice if you're concerned about the environment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The only one I use

I found this face wash several years ago and it's the only one I have used since. Most other brands really dry my skin out, or I have a reaction to them, but this is the only one I have found not to. It leaves my skin feeling clean and smelling nice, and it is a great price too. I love the feel of the scrubbing beads too, it feels like it is really cleaning my face properly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!