Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Fruit Smoothie Exfoliating Mask Review

Oasis Beauty Fruit Smoothie Exfoliating Mask Review
Overall rating from 81 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

What is Fruit Smoothie?  It's a face mask and enzyme + physical scrub in one naughty little number!  It's a powerful but gentle multipurpose product for glowing skin in no time at all. Contains natural clay to draw out impurities for super smooth skin while the jojoba beads combined with papaya, pineapple and pink grapefruit exfoliate away rough skin. 

Active naturals jojoba, kaolin & pink clays, NZ honeydew, apricot kernel, shea butter, papaya, pineapple, neem and pink grapefruit

Pack Size 50ml

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.oasisbeauty.com



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Fruit Smoothie Exfoliating Mask Review

Oasis Beauty Fruit Smoothie Exfoliating Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smoothie skin

Definitely a fan of oasis and having testers available to try before purchase is a huge bonus. Having sensitive skin and allergies I've wasted a lot of money on products not suited for my skin. But this is amazing - especially as an exfoliating scrub.

I must admit this bottle is easier to use than their previous bottle design. Gravity works with you on this so it's easy to dispense and use, as it is slightly thicker.

It doesn't really smell that fruity but because it's a nice exfoliant I can look past this. It's a thick creamy consistency with the most perfect size beads. It is hard to retain natural scents in products but all the ingredients are there.. it has a great list of ingredients using pineapple for example that is a natural exfoliant itself with its enzymes that actually eat away at your skin.. nom nom nom.

It's the little jojoba beads that do the grunt work and give the great results. I found it better as an exfoliant than a mask but it really is the beads that do all the work. They give the right amount of abrasivness to leave your skin feeling refreshed - they aren't too big like the st. Ives exfoliant and not too small like the goodness exfoliant.. it's in between. So if you need a mid size exfoliant it's perfect. If you crave a smaller or bigger exfoliant bead try one of those other brands.

Really effective - I feels like it does scrub the skins surface and leave you with the most perfectly smooth skin. It never felt like I had over or under done it so was never left disappointed.

The one pinch point for me is the price. Wait for a sale I got one half price with purchase so it was quite reasonable. It's the only thing that would sway me to another brand if it wasn't available on sale.

Otherwise it's perfect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great exfoliator

I received a full-size free with one of my orders and am so glad I finally got to try it. It comes in standard functional oasis packaging, very easy to use in the shower, which is where I've kept mine.

I love that it's natural and exfoliates just the right amount. It doesn't inflame my skin and strip it red raw. I have dermatitis around the sides of my nose and this product clears up the flaky skin I suffer from and makes it looks new again! I also love that it doesn't contain microbeads or any other nasties.

The only downside is the price. I would definitely buy it again but would probably wait until it was on offer again.

Next time around I'll test it as a mask as that's something I forgot to try but I'm sure the results would be as good as the results I achieved in an exfoliator.

My skin definitely has improved texture and glows!

Tips: Try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
1st September, 2018

Tick. Adding it to my list to get now =D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Quick Beauty Hack

I received a sample size of Oasis Beauty Fruit Smoothie Exfoliating Mask some months ago. I used it directly without the regular facial steps at home as I was in hurry for a party. I was actually surprised that it did wonder to my skin, I couldn't believe that my skin looks so fresh, clean and glowing with just the exfoliation mask. It smells so good and now when I am in hurry, this is my quick beauty hack to use it alone, save time, and look fresh without spending money in salons.

Tips: I think it will be more beneficial to try it with other Oasis facial products to get best results. I will do that and update.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous 2-in-1

I received a sample of Oasis Beauty's Fruit Smoothie with my last online purchase from Oasis Beauty.

Fruit Smoothie is a triple action exfoliator; it's a face mask, fruit enzyme treatment and physical scrub, all in one product. The dark pinky-brown coloured, thick cream paste is clay-based and contains fine jojoba beads to gently exfoliate the skin.

After cleansing my face, I massaged a small amount of Fruit Smoothie onto my skin, then left it on like a mask while I showered, rinsing it off right at the end of my shower. It unblocked my congested pores and left my skin feeling smooth, clear and incredibly soft.

I do like that Fruit Smoothie is a multi-purpose product, and it really does work! I'll definitely be purchasing a full sized tube of Fruit Smoothie, once I finish the current pot of exfoliator that I have open.

Tips: Apply it like a mask, leave it on to work its magic, then add a little water and gently exfoliate before rinsing it away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very Gentle Exfoliator

I got this in sample form when I purchased another product from the Oasis Beauty range. On first impressions, this came out like a textured toothpaste type exfoliator, with an orangey, reddish colour. I was expecting this to smell very fruity, however there was no fragrant fruit smell to this. I did not think this was going to work on my skin, but it did, and really well! The exfoliating ingredients are super fine and did not irritate my sensitive skin in the slightest. After washing off my face felt smoother and it was good to see something so gentle can really work. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good this is. If you are after an exfoliator that is gentle on skin, made from natrual ingredients, and locally made, this is your item.

Tips: Check out the Oasis Beauty website, and these products are also sold in most Health Food shops too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Fruit Smoothie - One of my favourites!

This is one of my favorite masks especially during summer! Although my skin is dry this exfoliating scrub leaves my skin feeling and looking smooth and bright and I love that I'm not putting any harsh chemicals on my face. I definitely recommend this product

Tips: When removing this mask I like to dampen my face with warm water and spend a minute massaging the mask into my skin before rinsing off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Fruit Smoothie One of My Multitasking Musts

This is probably one of my top favorites masks scrubs. Oasis products are all fairly natural, no fillers in the the product everything is thought out and put in there to improve the performance of the product or benefit your skin. I love Oasis products and this has got to be one of the best ones that Oasis invented. This mask is both a manual and chemical exfoliator. It has jojoba beads which are really gentle if you are strapped for time and want to just give your face a quick scrub and it has papaya and pineapple extracts that the enzymes in those fruits serve as chemical exfoliants. It's easy to spread on my face, it feel comfortable as it dries and it doesn't take long to dry at all. I can use this when I've got breakouts and it helps to improve my skin and doesn't aggravate my breakouts. And when my skin is dry and a bit sensitive my skin isn't dried out after using this. Not many masks, especially not a lot of clay masks suit acne prone skin and dry, sensitive just as well. This is truly the product for all skin types. I do find my skin is a bit more smooth clear if I leave it on for longer and I can leave this on for a really long time and my skin isn't dried out when I take it off. It rinses off easily with water but if I decided to use a face cloth it rinses fairly easily out of the face towel. Another small thing which may or may not be a bonus is that the face mask fairly flesh toned so say you were to walk around with it you look less scary. The tube I have comes in an airless pump but Oasis have changed the packaging on their products unfortunately. It still is a good product but I think airless pump preserves the ingredients better than the tube which they started packaging the Fruit Smoothie in. Still it's a fantastic multitasking product and my skin is always soft and smooth after using this. Honestly I can't rave about this enough. Needless to say I will be repurchasing when I run out and plan to always have this in my mask collection.

Tips: There's not many masks that would suit all skin types but this one nailed it. It's great for all year round. It's great for when you have just a few minutes to pamper yourself or several hours. I like to apply this and leave it on for awhile but if I'm strapped for time I just apply wash my face, pat it dry and apply this before I hop in the shower and then just wet my fingers and then at the end of my shower gently exfoliate my face and rinse it off and voila smooth, soft skin ready for the next step of my skincare routine. It's a great go to mask when you want to exfoliate and don't have a lot of time. Honestly I can't rave about this enough, if you can only get one exfoliating mask this would be the one to go for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oasis

I love the delicious scent thisproduct gives off,the fact its 3 n 1 cleansing is great. I love that its a new zealand brand, and cruelty free which ticks a big box in my opinion, This product is a great cleanser, a nice soft kind of scent. smoothes skin and hydrates well. I think it is ridiculously expensive though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
15th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can't see the greatness

Oasis seems to get rave reviews for all their products so I couldn't wait to get a few for myself to try.

This was one of the products I chose.

It's a dark pink clay type cream with fine jojoba beads. It has a scent, I don't find it appealing, it isn't a strong smell so it's bearable. It's a scratchy exfoliant, which I don't really like much anyways as its not the best way to exfoliate your face. I expected from the 'fruit' in the name that it would be a much more enzyme based exfoliant, but I feel the most exfoliating comes from the scratchy beads. My face looks red afterwards. It's great that it's natural and safe etc but I'm just not feeling any love for this product. I won't buy it again or recommend it to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
As delicious as the name suggests!

Previously I had found exfoliators to be a boring necessity. Fruit Smoothie has changed my mind!

This product has a beautiful texture, gently exfoliating yet silky and nourishing-feeling, and can be left on while you shower to soak in to your skin. The colour is a deep pink, suggesting you are actually going to rub mushed berries into your skin. After it is washed off it leaves your face feeling smooth and calmed - important if you have sensitive skin like mine. This product feels like a treat to use, instead of a weekly chore!

Tips: Oasis do free deluxe samples so you can try before you buy. Ask for one wherever Fruit Smoothie is sold :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No