Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Formulated with natural origin charcoal and purifying salicylic acid, this peel-off targets blackheads causing impurities such as dirt and sebum and efficiently removes them from your T-zone (nose, forehead and chin). For best results, use twice weekly.

Use up to 2 times per week to fight blackheads and shine.

Pack Size: 50ml

Availability: leading supermarkets and pharmacies

RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It was decent!

The price point on this is really budget friendly and for the price this is a decent peel. It applies really smoothly but it took quite awhile longer to dry than expected. I wasn’t overly generous either. The peel off process was a bit difficult, came off in little pieces so that was frustrating. But my skin didn’t feel dry or tight but hydrated which I liked! However it didn’t really remove blackheads or anything. Just made the skin soft. I like that it’s in a tube instead of a jar for hygienic purposes. I think that I will still use and prefer other peels over this one because of the time it takes to use and also the results just being okay.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Silence of the lambs.....but fun

I was lucky enough to be sent one of these beauties to trial. I love using face masks, and really really love using pore strips so I was super excited to try this.

This is the first time I've used this brand, although I have tried others. I am a big fan of the Garnier range, so had high expectations when trying this out.

The last charcoal peel I tried was sent straight from hell - when I peeled it off it felt like I was losing 3 layers of skin and could feel it right down to my toes - not fun!!! Needless to say I was a little worried with how this one would feel.....

The packaging is true to Garnier's standards - the box and tube both have clear instructions and explain the benefits well. The tube sits on it's lid, which I love as it always means you can get all the product out easily. The scent is ok, it's not amazing but it's certainly not offensive, and doesn't smell anything like PVA glue like some do!

The instructions are simple - apply to a clean face, leave to dry and peel off. I've tried this a few different ways, only cleansing first, exfoliating first, and leaving on for longer periods. I didn't notice any difference when leaving on for longer - once it's dry that's it, it's ready to remove. The best result I had was with exfoliating.

There was an immediate improvement in the blackheads on my T-zone, and seem to be less to remove with each use. I can't say I've noticed any real difference in the size of my pores yet, although it hasn't been long enough to really tell so I will keep using and hope for an improvement.

Tips: Exfoliate first - get rid of the dead skin cells so the peel can really sink down to the pores so it removes the blackheads, not just the dead skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garner pure active charcoal peel off

Now this one is so the best out of the charcoal range. The formula is a nice thick consistency, smell is similar to the others in the charcoal range. Like most peel offs pretty it's easy to use, place some on your t zone and let dry for at least half an hour, it isnt as good as some or strong I should say like other peel offs I have used in the past pulling out the yucky but it does do the job and makes your skin feel super clean and soft afterwards. Even though the strength wasn't strong I would, will still use this as I like the after feeling of my skin after the use of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable option

This was a great peel off mask to use! First of all, it didn’t have a bad, overpowering smell when it was around my nose - often you get masks that smell so strong that they sting your eyes, but this isn’t one of them.

It takes a normal time to dry - personally I found that it didn’t take as long as it said on the tube which was nice. It was easy to apply to the face, as long as you put a thick layer on so the edges are thick enough for you to peel it off.

Once the mask is dry it’s really easy to peel off (as long as it’s a thick enough layer!). When I put it on I was expecting it to only pull out a few blackheads, but it actually pulled out a fair amount, which is definitely the best part of a peel off mask!

I think this is a really good mask, especially considering there aren’t that many peel off masks at the supermarket. It’s nice to have an easily accessible option that actually works. I’m looking forward to trying it a few more times and see if it helps my skin in the long run.

Tips: Make sure to apply a thick layer so the edges are able to be peeled up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Satisfying but ineffective

I was super excited about this product because i'm always down for a beautiful self-love face-mask moment, its usually what I do at the end of the week just to take some time for me and relax. I have combination skin with dryness on my cheeks and a bit of oiliness on my T-Zone with quite a few blackheads around my nose and chin so I'm always looking for some blackhead reducing products to try. The size of the product is quite small especially if you use it twice a week like they recommend, I went about half in a few weeks. The formula goes on pretty easily and doesn't feel awful when it goes on and as it'd drying but the drying time does take awhile so it'd definitely something you need to invest time in and have a wee moment rather than a quick once over before bed. The peeling process can be quite painful if you haven't used a peel-off mask in awhile but it definitely gets better the more you use it but i'm not sure if thats just me getting used to it. I find the peeling itself really satisfying, like using pore strips when you look at all the gunk afterwards, but I haven't noticed a change in the appearance of my blackheads. My skin didn't feel awful afterwards though and I just continued my normal skin routine and wash and moisturised after. I will probably continue to use it despite the lack of results mainly because it is very satisfying and a nice way to invest in my me time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good product

Used this a couple of times. The scent is quite strong but if you don't mind it it's okay, you get used to it as well. I would recommend using more product than you think, both times mine was to thin and didn't rip off very well. The formula is very easy to get out of the tube and easy to use.

Tips: Use more product than you think you need as the formula is quite thin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Review

I was lucky enough to be given this product to review. I was quite excited as I have reviewed a few other charcoal products and finally there are more peel-off products in the NZ market. Up until now, there has only been one generic branded peel mask at the supermarket and it didn’t work that well.

The Garnier peel off mask was small and compact which I liked. It came out a nice thick consistency right off the bat, not too runny and not with any shaking or prepping beforehand. It had a nice fresh smell similar to their other products, not too strong. It was very easy to apply, just over a pea-sized amount per area of the face was good and it layered fine where needed. I didn’t quite like how it suggested half an hour on the face as I can get quite impatient. However, I found that it dried slightly quicker than that and nice and evenly.

Once dried, it was relatively easy to peel off. Starting in an easy spot and then slowly peeling away works the best. Even scrunching your face to make a tear in the mask can make it easier to peel. Thankfully it comes off nicely in relatively big pieces, not quite one entire sheet but luckily not in small pieces. I found that not much came out of my face, but my pores did look cleaner, could be due to using a thorough cleanser beforehand. I would be interested in just washing with water and seeing if it would pull out much more. Some product would stay on the face, but this could easily be wiped away with a damp cloth.

All in all, I really enjoyed this peel-off mask, it made my face smooth and was a relatively painless experience. It is defiantly going to be my go-to at least until more come out in the market!

Tips: Scrunch your face once fully dried to create a tear in the mask to make peeling it easier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
FINALLY the nose mask I've been waiting for!

I have spent more money than I'd like to admit on nose masks and pores strips with minimal satisfaction, I'm afraid to admit how much money I've spent on them so my expectations of this product were reasonably low.

Yet again Garnier have blown me away with this charcoal range, I have repurchased multiple items in this line and this one will be on my list also!

The mask goes on smoothly, it doesn't separate like other masks like this that I have tried.

It had a cooling effect and a pleasant fresh smell.

It took a wee while longer than expected to dry but that's no issue.

The fun part - peeling it off. Oh this was so satisfying! It was not painful and did not grab onto hairs like other nose masks do yet it still miraculously cleared more from my pores than I've ever seen before!

I had no redness afterwards and I could visibly see a difference in the cleanness of my pores - as a daily makeup wearer I do like to deep clean every now and then and this was amazing!

The amount of...gunk...on the back of the mask was quite impressive for lack of a better word.

Now to convince hubby to let me use it on him...

Tips: Let it dry completely and peel upwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Face mask

I have really enjoyed this peel off mask, It has a very similar scent to the gel wash and facial scrub, it feels so soothing when you apply it, 10-15 min just peel off and see alk the gunk it pulls out of the pores, it leaves the skin feeling so clean an soft, i am definitely going to repurchase this, xx

Tips: Prepare for clean soft skin,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No real difference

The concept behind the product is awesome but I’m unsure if it really worked and probably wouldn’t buy it myself. I would recommend applying a really thick layer other it doesn’t peel off easily as it should. Your skin feels really tingly and nice when it is on. It takes a while to dry - need to leave on for at least 20 minutes if not longer for it to fully dry so it will peel off. After using it I honestly didn’t really notice a difference in the number of blackheads I had and I think it just pulled out hairs more than anything

Tips: Apply a generous thick layer and leave on for at least 20 minutes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.