Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Formulated with natural origin charcoal and purifying salicylic acid, this peel-off targets blackheads causing impurities such as dirt and sebum and efficiently removes them from your T-zone (nose, forehead and chin). For best results, use twice weekly.

Use up to 2 times per week to fight blackheads and shine.

Pack Size: 50ml

Availability: leading supermarkets and pharmacies

RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Pull Off

I love the charcoal texture that smears on your face. It's easy to apply. Just put it on your fingers and smear away. Once applied leave it till it feels dry, then peel off. This makes your skin feel so soft and refreshed like you've just had a facial. I love this new product and will continue to use this on a regular basis.

Tips: Before applying on your face, dampen a flannel with Luke warm water and pat on your face. This makes applying the product easier and smoother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Review

An internet crazy face mask that can be found in supermarkets.

This mask is great for someone like me who has large pores, blackheads and oily skin. I've really enjoyed the Garnier charcoal line but this product was by far my favourite. It's less painful than the expensive peel-off masks I've previously tried and doesn't have the PVA glue scent that some of the cheaper masks have. After peeling the mask off and washing off any remaining mask residue you are left with softer smoother skin and visibly fewer blackheads. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to all my friends with stubborn blackheads and will definitely repurchase.

Tips: Steam your face with some warm-hot water to open up the pores and apply with a mask brush so it's less messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's been done before..but better

I have to say I was somewhat disappointed in this peel-off mask. We have seen them every where lately, the Charcoal black peel off masks including the ever funny Facebook videos of people removing them with tear jerking reactions. From the highly priced to the super cheap does Garniers Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off mask live up to the hype of others?...I don't think so. If you are looking for a reasonably priced peel-off mask then this will tick your box ranging from 9-13 bucks depending on where you purchase it. Does it make your skin feel smooth and glowing afterwards...sure but that glow is from the pinch of the removal especially over the cheeks (so don't follow the picture on the box definitely stay to the forehead, nose and chin). I personally suffer quite badly from large and often clogged pores and I don't feel that this did anything to help this skin issue. I was hoping at the very least to have that ever satisfying moment when you look at the removed strip and see the tiny white dots from the gunk that just came out of my pores but alas I didn't even have this. So will I use it again?..not likely. Sorry Garnier I think you could have saved yourself a ride on this bandwagon.

Tips: Don't copy the image on the box for application, trust me your cheeks will hurt!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The perfect peel off product

Wow I was very impressed with this product!

The packaging is excellent quality and well made. It is a pop off lid and it is a squirt bottle. The product colour is black and it is a medium liquid consistency. It has a scent to it, so if you don't like scents this may not be for you. In saying that I personally do like it.

The product goes on smooth, opaque, glossy and is cooling once applied. It drys fast and stays the same colour just less glossy. The peel off was a beautiful moment, I say that because it did NOT hurt at all. Not one little bit! It did remove sebum and black heads and was very easy to wash. My skin is so so so soft afterwards. I would highly recommend this product. (I will also update to see if it breaks me out in a few days.)

Tips: -Use hot water or steam to open up your pores first so you are more likely to get more out. -Do a small patch test on your face first away from your eyes. Don't do it on your arm because your face is alot more sensitive. -When removing the products pull upwards, this removes sebum, black heads better. -Don't peel it to fast because all may not come out. -Don't worry if it all doesn't come out, you can do it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
its ok

just to start this review off I need to point out that I don't tend to have overly congested skin. This product did what it said it would do, pulled out any yucky stuff from my face that shouldn't be there. It dried in 30 minutes like it said it would. Didn't have an offensive smell or anything like that. Honestly it just seems like any other peel off mask our there to me. Not over priced or anything, so if you want a smooth base for before applying makeup or whatever then this is good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pain free and fascinating

To review this product I decided I should do my due diligence by testing it on my husband first. You know, just to make sure it really works. Who am I kidding? I just wanted to see him squirm as I peeled his skin off. Don’t judge me! It was a bit messy to apply but smoothed out easily, and took about 30 minutes to dry completely, Unfortunately, the mask peeled off his face easily causing no discomfort whatsoever which was a major let down for me! However, it did have a lot of blackheads on it which was gross but fascinating. I used the mask myself and found the same results - no discomfort but a lot of blackheads.So i guess it did as promised. My skin felt smooth and hydrated afterwards. I would definitely buy this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Black head peel

Very messy to apply this face peel and it only removed minimal blackheads. Did leave my skin feeling nice though so was not too bad however I do wish it would've removed more blackheads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
charcoal peel

so satisfying to use! left skin feeling so soft and healthy. Didn't take off too many blackhead mainly just took the hair that was on my skin but still felt really soft afterwards. Really easier to take off and doesn't hurt and leaves you with a good deep clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Everything you want the internet black mask to do!

Without the icky stuff!!

I've been seeing those peel off black masks on Facebook for a while now. And I almost wanted to try them, but I just couldn't get passed two things; 1. The masks are from unknown brands and could contain all manner of yukky things 2. Anything that hard to rip off, can't possibly be good for your skin!

The fact this is from a brand like Garnier immediately put me at ease.

I found it easy to apply, no tingling, but a slight tightening as it set. The peel off was nothing like the FB videos, it wasn't overly painful (around my nose did make my eyes water a bit!) and it peeled off in smaller chunks.

I've used this a few times now and each time I'm amazed at how soft my skin is, it's like I've gone for an exfoliation treatment. The blackheads around my t-zone have pretty much disappeared after maybe 4 uses.

I'll continue to use weekly to keep my skin clear and fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Blackheads Be Gone!

The mask is easy to apply, it's a bit sticky, but it does smooth out well.

It doesn't have too much of a scent, which is good as you have to leave it on for 30 minutes or so. (Until it's peel-able)

It dried pretty much evenly, and the peel off process was simple and easy to do, I didn't find it painful, less uncomfortable than pulling off a pore strip!

After use my skin was a little red, not from irritation, more a post-facial redness. This faded after about an hour. My skin after use is noticeably fresher and clearer, with a reduction in blackheads

Will continue to use.

Tips: You can wash it off with warm water instead of peeling if you prefer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.