Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Formulated with natural origin charcoal and purifying salicylic acid, this peel-off targets blackheads causing impurities such as dirt and sebum and efficiently removes them from your T-zone (nose, forehead and chin). For best results, use twice weekly.

Use up to 2 times per week to fight blackheads and shine.

Pack Size: 50ml

Availability: leading supermarkets and pharmacies

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
11th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Charcoal Peeling Mask

I’ve seen many videos about this peel off mask . I thought I would get my hands on this mask see what all the hype is about. I like to do my weekly mask at least once a week . This way my skin gets a deep clean.

Packaging comes in a black and blue tube with the Ganier labelling . Consistency is smooth like a silicone paste. Scent reminds me of mint mouth wash. Definitely need to layer this up into a thick layer so you get a good result. It took a good 20 minutes for it to dry down. If you can leave it on for longer I recommend it . As I peeled the mask off I felt all my peach fuzz on my face come off . Felt like a mild waxing lol I didn’t really see any black heads being removed from my nose area . They were still there . I’m gonna keep trying it to see if there’s any new results that may happen.

Overall price wise it’s fair. It was so easy to pick from my job after work . I think it’s more of a novelty thing . My skin did feel cleansed. But not as deep as what my mud masks would give me . I probably wouldn’t buy it again because of that .

Tips: Do a patch test and tie your hair back .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yess

Received this is one of the beauty review boxes I brought. I loved it. Come of the skin easily leaving my skin feel so silky smooth and soft. Acne has improved in my chin area I think because my skin is less oily than it was before using this product. I use it around once a week, it’s going to be cost effective and easy to buy at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Blackhead Removers, A Lie

It would be nice. But it's not true. I've tried all the strips and masks and peels and anything I can find to try and clear my incessantly blocked pores, to no avail. This is no different. I did feel somewhat cleansed after but the discomfort was absolutely not worth it. I would feel more clean and clear, wink wink, from using my normal cleanser than this. Not a single blackhead was harmed in the making of this review.(unfortunately)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Pull Off

I love the charcoal texture that smears on your face. It's easy to apply. Just put it on your fingers and smear away. Once applied leave it till it feels dry, then peel off. This makes your skin feel so soft and refreshed like you've just had a facial. I love this new product and will continue to use this on a regular basis.

Tips: Before applying on your face, dampen a flannel with Luke warm water and pat on your face. This makes applying the product easier and smoother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off Review

An internet crazy face mask that can be found in supermarkets.

This mask is great for someone like me who has large pores, blackheads and oily skin. I've really enjoyed the Garnier charcoal line but this product was by far my favourite. It's less painful than the expensive peel-off masks I've previously tried and doesn't have the PVA glue scent that some of the cheaper masks have. After peeling the mask off and washing off any remaining mask residue you are left with softer smoother skin and visibly fewer blackheads. Overall, I would highly recommend this product to all my friends with stubborn blackheads and will definitely repurchase.

Tips: Steam your face with some warm-hot water to open up the pores and apply with a mask brush so it's less messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's been done before..but better

I have to say I was somewhat disappointed in this peel-off mask. We have seen them every where lately, the Charcoal black peel off masks including the ever funny Facebook videos of people removing them with tear jerking reactions. From the highly priced to the super cheap does Garniers Pure Active Charcoal Peel-Off mask live up to the hype of others?...I don't think so. If you are looking for a reasonably priced peel-off mask then this will tick your box ranging from 9-13 bucks depending on where you purchase it. Does it make your skin feel smooth and glowing afterwards...sure but that glow is from the pinch of the removal especially over the cheeks (so don't follow the picture on the box definitely stay to the forehead, nose and chin). I personally suffer quite badly from large and often clogged pores and I don't feel that this did anything to help this skin issue. I was hoping at the very least to have that ever satisfying moment when you look at the removed strip and see the tiny white dots from the gunk that just came out of my pores but alas I didn't even have this. So will I use it again?..not likely. Sorry Garnier I think you could have saved yourself a ride on this bandwagon.

Tips: Don't copy the image on the box for application, trust me your cheeks will hurt!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The perfect peel off product

Wow I was very impressed with this product!

The packaging is excellent quality and well made. It is a pop off lid and it is a squirt bottle. The product colour is black and it is a medium liquid consistency. It has a scent to it, so if you don't like scents this may not be for you. In saying that I personally do like it.

The product goes on smooth, opaque, glossy and is cooling once applied. It drys fast and stays the same colour just less glossy. The peel off was a beautiful moment, I say that because it did NOT hurt at all. Not one little bit! It did remove sebum and black heads and was very easy to wash. My skin is so so so soft afterwards. I would highly recommend this product. (I will also update to see if it breaks me out in a few days.)

Tips: -Use hot water or steam to open up your pores first so you are more likely to get more out. -Do a small patch test on your face first away from your eyes. Don't do it on your arm because your face is alot more sensitive. -When removing the products pull upwards, this removes sebum, black heads better. -Don't peel it to fast because all may not come out. -Don't worry if it all doesn't come out, you can do it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
its ok

just to start this review off I need to point out that I don't tend to have overly congested skin. This product did what it said it would do, pulled out any yucky stuff from my face that shouldn't be there. It dried in 30 minutes like it said it would. Didn't have an offensive smell or anything like that. Honestly it just seems like any other peel off mask our there to me. Not over priced or anything, so if you want a smooth base for before applying makeup or whatever then this is good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pain free and fascinating

To review this product I decided I should do my due diligence by testing it on my husband first. You know, just to make sure it really works. Who am I kidding? I just wanted to see him squirm as I peeled his skin off. Don’t judge me! It was a bit messy to apply but smoothed out easily, and took about 30 minutes to dry completely, Unfortunately, the mask peeled off his face easily causing no discomfort whatsoever which was a major let down for me! However, it did have a lot of blackheads on it which was gross but fascinating. I used the mask myself and found the same results - no discomfort but a lot of blackheads.So i guess it did as promised. My skin felt smooth and hydrated afterwards. I would definitely buy this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Black head peel

Very messy to apply this face peel and it only removed minimal blackheads. Did leave my skin feeling nice though so was not too bad however I do wish it would've removed more blackheads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!