Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I love using this product! reasonably priced and is great! I use over liquid foundation and it saves my skin from getting oily! I touch up throughout they day definitely am going to buy again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Pressed Powder when on a budget!

Like most of us, we can't always afford the most expensive product on the shelf, well sometimes you don't need too!

The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is perfect for just that, low price (only $16.95) and easy to get your hands on! I do notice it goes pretty quickly, but when your wanting to duck in to your local Farmers and grab a great powder before payday or your next big splurge on high-end products this is for you!

Tips: I apply with a big powder brush all over the face, I then go back over any oily areas (for myself, nose & chin) with a sponge and dab a little extra on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ready, SET, go.

For a cheap-er powder it seems to do its job well! I use this to set my eye primer as I have terribly oily eye lids and it really helps to set it all day! It gives something for my eye shadow to cling onto, and since I have started doing this there has been no creasing! Even with cheaper eye shadows. It doesn't work as good when I use my FitMe powder so that's made me think that it is this powder that is helping! There are probably other powders that do the same thing, but this is it for me :) Also quite good for setting my foundation in my oilier moments haha

Tips: Wait a couple minutes for everything to dry before putting the powder on! :) Foundation, concealer, eye primer etc.. Fill in your eyebrows in the mean time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder 000 & 003

So far I've used the 000 translucent & 003 peach glow. I'm currently using the 003 peach as after using the 000 translucent for the past few months I found it too pale. I apply it with a powder brush. Originally I applied it with a pressed powered sponge, but found it didn't set my make-up very good. Both do what they say they do. While they only last 5 hours, (as stated on bottom), a midday make up check isn't that big a deal.

Also are pron to crack & the lid doesn't screw on very well

Tips: Wait about 10 to 15 mins after applying before seeing leaving home, as when you first apply it, you skin looks really pale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stand out powder

I picked this up because I wanted a spare powder to carry in my handbag/gym bag for touch ups. I really like this powder. It touches up your makeup without it going cakey. The finish is matte but not flat. I am not keen on the packaging but the product is very inexpensive so I guess you can't have everything.

Tips: A little goes a long way and if you are using this for touch ups and you're oily, blot first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte pressed powder

After watching Shaanxos review about the Rimmel stay matte powder I went scouting for this. They didnt have any in my colour so i ended up buying the translucent colour which i was told was great for all skintones as it was a clear powder.

After applying my foundation I use a fluffy brush to pat it onto my skin before brushing it off, you only need a small amount and if you use too much powder it starts caking. Its a great powder to apply on your T zone if you get oily there during the day. I also like to put this over my bronzer if ive added too much. I cant remember how much i picked this up for as i brought alot of other products. It comes in a round container which is easy to open, the screw has broken so i cant securely close it which is a let down because ive onlu had this for 2 weeks.

The product works well and its very cheap, I want to buy the stay matte powder in my shade to try too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favourite setting powder!

I love this powder. It works so well over top of my match perfection foundation! It even works well with the 'powder before foundation technique' which i was surprised by as its a pressed powder. It leaves a nice matte finish all day. I do notice that after doing things like being at the gym i do start to get oily but i put that down to sweat and hard work ;) overall this powder is really great and affordable and cant go wrong with it! Go buy it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I was really surprised by this product. I got it when i left my powder at home and i really needed it… probably not the best time to experiment but i took a gamble anyways and got it. I was so excited to see that this cheap powder had an amazing matte coverage but was still lightweight considering how good the coverage was. I would definitely by this product again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this

After hearing rave reviews over this product I decided to try. I am normally a dewy skin girl but still wanted to give it a go. I can happily say I love!! it sets my foundation really well and stays on all day. keeps away all the shine that can generate and even on a wearing to the gym I came home and my whole face was still perfect. normally really shinny and melted with other powders. the price is amazing I would normally spend 2 or 3 times the price and not be so happy. there is a great colour selection and I found one that is perfect for me. will now be a fix in my makeup collection now. defiantly give it a go if you have been thinking about it.

Tips: be careful with the packaging I can tell it will break easily but for they price who cares really. just be careful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I thought I love this but...

I really thought at first this product worked well on my acne prone oily skin but recently I have noticed this product is one of those "it works well first then stops working". I found this product very easy to use, however it crumbles easily with a brush and goes all over the place, the product does not distribute evenly on the brush and when applied. The mattyfying effect only last for about an hour then my oily t-zone starts to shine. The product when applied on my skin appears to be cakey, quite opaque meaning it covers well but still makes it look cakey. This product does not have a distinguished smell. I found this product hard to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No