Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ticks all the boxes

I purchased this after so many you-tubers mentioned it and its my go to powder.

It cost me under $10 on sale, helps my makeup hold better throughout the day however I wouldn't say that it keeps my skin matte for the entire day so I do have to re touch.

The lid on the packaging can come off easily in your bag so I put a rubber band around it just to be safe

All in all a great product and will be re-purchasing one I hit pan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
By far the best

In regards to affordable powders this by far is the best. I have repurchased time and time again this powder in Translucent. I simply swipe my powder brush in the pan, then apply all over my face and neck. If I need to top it up during the day then it doesn't look cakey, and keeps my skin looking fresh, clean and gorgeous. The only problem doesn't lie with the product but with the packaging, the plastic top is easy to break or come off it placed in your bag... So be wary and maybe put it into a wee makeup bag with things you don't mind getting powder all over :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Personal favourite

I heard about this product after seeing it featured in a few of my favourite youtubers videos (Tanya Burr, Zoella) and I did not regret it! Such an amazing powder and really affordable, I have dry skin & I'm always scared powders will make it worse but this didn't at all1

Tips: Team it with the Wake Me Up foundation for the perfect base

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and Good

One of my fav powders. Keeps my skin nice and matter for 4 hours +. I really enjoy how finely milled it is and how its so soft and silkey. Easy to reapply throughout the day without looking cakey. Wished it last for a bit longer.Nice and affordable as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Bad

It looks great when it first goes on and it is a good powder but it doesnt keep me matte for long as it fades in a few hours. Still a nice product though and I still use it for more natural days!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Go to powder

I have slightly oily skin and cannot go without powder! I switched from mac studio fix powder to this for a more affordable powder (i do find this runs out a lot faster though) but i love it! It keeps my face looking matte all days and pro longs the staying power of my foundation. Could not go without it anymore!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favorite

this powder is really fine and doesnt cake. it absorbs moisture really well and keeps my skin looking fresh and flawless after a whole day and night, i keep home with my foundation still looking perfect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte powder

AMAZING. This powder doesn't cake and stays matte all day! I love this product and always come back to it! It is affordable and does a super good job and hiding spots and/or redness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Powder Perfection!

Having dry skin I tend to avoid powder, but I love the Stay Matte by Rimmel! It doesn't cake, does it's job and definitely helps my foundation stay. Really affordable and great range of colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Powder Power

I've tried a fair few powders in my time and this one is definitely one that I keep coming back to. The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is perfection - it does exactly what its out to do.. Make me stay nice and matte for the day.

I find that most powders can either cake up and crack or they just do not last and end up having to have touch ups throughout the day. This powder has neither of these issues for me, I stay mostly matte (until I get home at the end of the day).

The product is easy to apply. It comes in a fabulous range in shades but I stick with the transparent.

The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is definitely on my buy again list. I would recommend it to anyone who is after a matte powder thats going to last (most) of the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!